Friendship that Goes from Parents to Sons

in Hive Learnerslast year

image.png

Source

Until I was 5, our family keeps on changing places until we finally settle from where I live now. The place was rural and there are very few households nearby making it very peaceful which also means that its hard to come by meeting someone of the same age but it do not bother me much since I could play with my sister wherever I want and I could play at school with my classmates or when my father bring me to join a Sports Clinic to where he is working so I didn't any have any friends until 5th grade where the area has become more populated. This is where I met Leandrew (Lean for short) which is my friend for almost 20 years now.

Meeting My Very First Friend on the Neighborhood


As I said above, the place where our family settle was a rural area so not only that there are very few people around, getting supplies and daily needs was something that one would need to travel distance to procure so my parents decided to built a small store so that we get to store the things that we need while also making a little profit when people buy what they need and when my Mom work overseas, the store was left to me and my sister. One day, a new boy goes to buy snacks on our store and this is where I first met Lean. Apparently, his and my parent have also known each other for a long time too so immediately me and my sister became close friends with him and his younger brother who's the same age as my sister. And when my mother came back from overseas, she gifted me with PlayStation 1 with games and one of the games that we really enjoyed was playing Pepsiman. We also share the same hobby for Anime so we always have something to talk about, Either recommending any good anime that we we able to watch or predicting events that would happen on an on going Anime. With him, my childhood was never become boring.

8589896746_e5a9efff33_c.jpg

Source

Even after when we grow up, I do not really have much friend but when it comes to our friendship, the odd thing was that we never got into a fight unlike my other friends where I at least got into a verbal confrontation if not a fist fight. It's just that when one of us made something wrong, the other one will point it out and when it was pointed out, the one will admit it and ask for forgiveness.

When it comes to finance, he he was more financially stable than me so most of the times, it was me who borrows money to him and even if I wasn't able to pay my debt right away, he did not try to force me and trusted me instead that is why I'm really grateful that I met him as friend. When I continued studying for college, my phone broke and since I was on a tight budget, I could not afford to buy one, nevertheless pay with credit card since I have it cancelled when I continued studying so I ask him to use his credit card to got a new phone for me. I told him that I would pay it within 3 months time but I got into more financial trouble during that time and I was only able to start paying him after five months but he didn't say anything nor ask for interest due to my payments getting delayed. Instead, He changes the topic so that we can both move on.

Right now, the place where we live has become so populated compared to what it was 20 years ago but if there is one thing that still remain, it will be my friendship with Lean. I could never ask for a better friend than him who was there with you even when you are at the very bottom and is willing to help you and I hope that it will stay strong as long as we live.

Thanks for reading my post!

Credits


The Divider with the Hive logo in this post were created by @thepeakstudio and if you like them you can use them for free, the Hive logo is property of https://hive.io