Back To Reality

in Hive Learnerslast year

It's the 11th day of January and the holidays ended days ago.

Work officially resumed on Monday and school resumed a little bit earlier (why? We have no idea).

  • HOW DO I FEEL ABOUT RESUMING MY NORMAL ACTIVITIES?

Source


Right now, I don't really feel anything because everything is still fresh and I'm just trying to get in tune with the new year.

Maybe if I get asked this question again in May or June, I should have a definite answer by then.

Resuming early didn't sit well with me especially when I feel the holidays given to us were too short especially when I consider the stress I had been through in the past year, the holidays should have lasted for a month ~personally~ ;)

That's how I feel while writing this. I don't think I am ready to resume yet though I have no choice but to resume. My body still wants to get more rest, my mind still needs to settle and resuming has put my whole being in a situation.

Getting back to work means I have to wake up early, I have to study and do all those things that keeps me on my feet all day long.

Though I'd very much love the holidays to last a bit longer if given the choice and the chance, but I have to get on with life because life moves on and doesn't wait for anyone.

I do have goals for the year and they need to be achieved and for those goals to be achieved, it means I have to get out of my comfort zone and get back to work and to my studies.

It's on me and no one else.

So, I have to get up, get out there and work.


Source


I'd have written that I have no other choice, but I do have a choice and that choice would be to give myself extra time to rest which would be the easiest thing to do giving how I feel at this moment, but taking the easy choice sometimes isn't a wise decision and this is one of those times.

I don't want to be behind in studies and work because trying to catch up is a different story on it's own. To prevent that, I resumed early and I have to get used to the painful notion that the holidays are actually over.

For real.

It might take me the whole of January to get my rhythm back and get acquainted with the frenzy of it all, but I will get it back.

There'll be holidays within the year and so that's something to look forward to, something to give me more energy and ginger for the activities in front of me.

  • WHAT SIDE DO I FALL ON?

I am in between.

I would really love for the holidays to continue and at the same time I am ready to go back to work.

Reason being, I don't want to go bankrupt and being idle will surely get me broke.

Plus, I don't want to get behind in studies because I don't believe in flash reading when exams are around the corner. It's not healthy and it's not wise either, so I'll do everything I can to prevent myself from being in a situation like that.

I gotta keep those good grades.

As much as I'd want to lay back and relax, I also know that it's time to get back to my normal routine ~reality~, something I can't escape no matter how I try.

This year promises to be good, I hold that in good faith.


Thank you for reading!

See you in the next post...

Sort:  
 last year  

It might take me the whole of January to get my rhythm back and get acquainted with the frenzy of it all, but I will get it back.

Smiles, I can relate with you my dear...but before you know it, you will adapt to your usual work and school life again.

Of course to keep surviving in this world, we must get back to our fit. The holiday is needed and we just have to grab it when it comes and face the reality. Me too love uneding holiday provided that I can still be getting money 😂...but the two doesn't work together most times unless you have strong passive income and you are the boss of ur own

 last year  

That's the target. 😑
I don't think I can endure short holidays any longer.
Thank you so much for your feedback.

 last year  

We all have goals to achieve and we have to get on them to make them reality. The holiday is over and it's time to get back to work and do what you have been doing, perhaps in a new way this time around.

 last year  

Inspiration is on it's way, I believe so.