My Strength.

in Hive Learners2 years ago

img_0.41329492275278895

Clay Banks


My Greatest Achievement

Writing!

Writing has been one of my greatest achievements in my life.
I've been able to hone and master the skill of writing over the years since I was a child. Though I still have a lot to learn but whenever I'm asked this question:

Are you a good writer?

I can confidently answer YES!

Why?

Because I've worked on it since I was a child and I have grown with it and I am still growing with it.

It's not just the writing I had to master but the confidence and self belief that comes along with it.

I've met individuals who are awesome writers but can't continue writing because of low self-esteem and it's just sad.

As a result, they prefer to kill the zeal for writing by not writing anymore and I just wonder why.

As I wrote, I learned. Though I got criticism along the way, it didn't stop me. It fueled my drive.
I thought to myself: How do I make this story suit the reader's needs?
Though I may have wanted to give up at some point when my level of confidence took a major blow, but then I'd remember the readers I made happy with my words and I'd think to myself if I could make them happy, then I can do it again.
Though I may not be feeling like the best of the best.

Then there are days where I feel like I'm on top of the world after delivering an awesome story and I get great reviews and I feel like the day can't get any better.


I've tried to find my strengths in other things and I did achieve some degree of success in design, which was due to the fact that as a child I loved to draw and design my books a lot I always got scolded by the teacher and so I decided to hop into the design world.

I must say I haven't attained the level of success I attained with my writing skills. But then, I'm still a learner and practice makes perfect as they say.

Whenever I tried to put a design together and it wasn't coming along I'd abandon the project and go pour my heart out in my journal and while doing so, empty my insecurities and doubts and like a light switch I get inspired to finish up what I was doing.

That's how much of an achievement I have made in writing.

It's so important to me and I don't think I can do without it.

Building the self-esteem along with it has been a different battle altogether, one I fought bravely with a lot of emotional and moral support from loved ones and fans too. :)

All in all, the journey so far has been an eventful and memorable one and I look forward to the future memories.


Thank you for reading. ✍️
This is inspired by the @hivelearners weekly contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

You're a good writer. I hope this writing path leads you to greater heights.

Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for reading and for your prayers. 🥰

Congratulations @stellageorge! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow... you have done great indeed. It is refreshing to see you grow and cross boundaries in your writing. You are doing a great job.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the encouraging words and for reading. ☺️

 2 years ago  

Your pride is very important. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us

 2 years ago  

Being confident in my work is something I have to have. Thank you for reading.