THE TALE OF VICKOLY : THE AWARD-WINNING SLEEPWALKER OF ALL TIME

in Hive Learnerslast year

As I reflect on my childhood and think back through the ages, I can't help but picture how different life was then and how much simpler it was for me as a child who didn't have to do such things to get what I needed. But as I consider those, I also consider some of my silly and stupid attitudes, and I can't help but laugh at my own dumbness.

pexels-photo-7005038.jpeg

image source

This write-up contains a real-life story of my childhood experiences, so brace yourself because this will most likely crack you up, being a scenario that makes me laugh at my own dumbness as I reminisce on those past events and the things I did then.

I can remember during my childhood days, I was always excited when I got to have a family member visit us, especially alongside their kids who were of my age. In such situations, I tend to be extremely playful, but prior to Thier coming, it was most difficult since I wasn't allowed to play outside with other kids in the neighborhood.

We therefore experienced such days, and I engaged in extreme play with the children of our guests as if my life depends on it. Hehehe you won't be able to hold it against me; children are inherently lively, and if you try to stop them from being so, they might go overboard anytime they have the chance. During our play, nothing noteworthy occurred, but around midnight, something unusual occurred, and I'm still baffled as to how it was ever possible.

When it got dark, we all went to bed to go to sleep, and I did the same as everyone else, but I woke up to the spark of a hard slap to the face. Now that I'm awake and fully aware of my surroundings, I can't help but wonder what brought us to the next street in the middle of the night, how we got there, and why I was slapped or shouted at until I catch a peek at what I did via their discussion.

As a result of that conversation, I realized that I had actually crossed a busy road while sleepwalking to get to the next street from our house. I don't know how I managed it, but I managed to cross the road safely and arrive at my destination. What made the incident humorous was what initially caused me to sleepwalk to that location.

pexels-photo-7114745.jpeg

image source

It so happened that earlier, when I was busy playing with my peer groups, my uncle sent me to the next street to help him buy bread and beans, and for whatever reason I forgot about the errands he sent me. However, it seems that during my sleep, my brain remembered that, and that triggers the reason why I sleepwalk to that specific store in the middle of the night.

After hearing many voices, the store's owner—who also happens to live nearby—came out and claimed to have heard me mention buying bread and beans for the last hour, but she said she was too terrified to leave since she wasn't sure whether it was a ghost speaking.

On the other hand, my relatives and the neighbors who accompanied them claimed to have been looking for me for about an hour. When their search proved fruitless after they checked the house's surroundings, they summoned the neighbors to assist in organizing a search party to search for me.

I stood in the middle of everyone while these conversations were taking place, confused and doubtful of the veracity of all of their allegations that I had sleepwalked there. I was forced to believe because, well, I can't just say that over 20 grownups made up a falsehood in the middle of the night to show how stupid I was.

That's one of the most remarkable days of my life, which I won't be forgetting anytime soon. Aside from the event itself, my story spread out to the entire neighborhood, and before you knew it, everyone started addressing me as a sleepwalker.



Thanks for your time, this article was inspired by a topic in the Hive Learners community that asks us to write about a true life story that pertains to our own lives. I hope you enjoyed reading through mine; check out Kronia's post to read the full details of the topic.

Thanks so much, have a blessed day.

Sort:  

Hope you are not sleepwalking again? Thanks for sharing your life experience here

 last year  

Lolz that's way back in the pass.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 134 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Well done @vickoly! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
 last year  

Sleep Walker 😂😂, your post really cracked me up.

 last year  

Lolz don't mind the poor young Vick 😁

 last year  

Haha😀 what a funny and terrifying experience, thank God you didn't get hit by a vehicle, I've heard of people sleepwalking but didn't know it could get to the extreme of leaving your house to the next street, ha!

The play play was indeed too much, that is the only reason I think caused the sleep walking.

 last year  

Lolz I'm dumbfounded while I reminisce on its, it's just too funny that I sleepwalk to a place I was sent earlier but fail to go. 🤣🤣

Well now I hard play again, I missed it 🥺

Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts

!ALIVE

@glorydee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @vickoly. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

Hahaha 😂😂
That hot slap got me cracked up 🤣🤣

Sleep walker vickoly , haaa, even to the next street 😂...dump🤣
Funny childhood storyline
Thanks for sharing 👍

 last year  

Omo... I can't even begin to imagine how that must have been for you. But I do know how it feels when the entire neighbourhood knows you for one particular thing and every time people see you, they will find a reason to mention it.

Thank you for sharing this with us.