Tradisional Food { Kuah Pliek }

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello, good evening, all hive platform users, Peace be with all of us. Hopefully all affairs will be eased and hopefully today will be better than the previous day.

Today I will try to participate in the 3rd topic on Wednesday which was agreed on last night, when voting took place on discord I chose topic no. 4 but at that time the topic I chose lost a lot of votes, however it didn't become a problem for me, even if topic no.1 had too many votes, I would still participate in every topic that was mutually agreed upon to make me something better.

Actually I want to choose no. 1, But at that time I was a little confused about what food menu I would share because I didn't have enough ideas about it. And indeed maybe this was fate that had been determined when I came home from work and when I got home I saw that my mother had cooked a very famous dish in Aceh, namely (Pliek Kuah) my appetite suddenly went up then took the sauce and put it somewhere before I mixed it with rice.


IMG_20220303_195511.jpg


Now we will discuss a little about (Kuah Pliek) Because that is the main topic that I will try to write, Indonesia. Precisely in Aceh (Kuah Pliek) this is not a food menu that is foreign to hear because it is very well known as a typical Acehnese food menu which if we enjoy it with salted fish will taste better.


IMG_20220303_200128.jpg


As far as I know (Kuah Pliek) this is only available in Aceh, because the method of making it is quite difficult and requires a lot of mixed vegetables and others. However, the main ingredient in making this sauce is (Pliek U) which is made from grated coconut that has been fermented for several days and dried under the hot sun so that the grated coconut is completely dry and becomes (Pliek U). A little extra that we should know (Pliek U) if it is really dry it can last for months because of the natural manufacturing process, and (Pliek U) is also not only a kitchen spice but many people use it (Pliek U). ) mixed with salt and chili then it becomes a choletan when we eat the bitter salak bauh.

As for if we want to make (Pliek Kuah) things that must be prepared are as follows:

  • Pliek U/Patarana
  • Long beans
  • Melinjo Leaves and Fruits
  • Young Green Eggplant
  • Chayote
  • Onion and garlic
  • Peanuts
  • Shrimp/Black Tilapia
  • Pepper
  • Ginger
  • Turmeric
  • Sunti acid
  • Salt
  • Cayenne Pepper/Ordinary Chili
  • And there are some other ingredients.

I got all these ingredients when I asked my mother who often cooks the kuak pliek. For how much we need the ingredients, depending on the large or small scale that we will cook, For the menu (Kuah Pliek) this is very delicious, I think everyone who lives in Aceh must really like this sauce.

This is a little bit that I can share on this occasion about the traditional food menu in Aceh. For the benefits of course it has high nutritional value, almost all Acehnese believe that this food is very good for health, especially increasing passion and immunity with so many vegetables. fresh vegetables mixed into the food menu.

Thank you for those who have taken the time to read my post, I believe there are still many shortcomings in my writing in that I apologize and I will continue to learn more about it. Best regards @vikar

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

The dish looks nice but I haven't seen this before.

It's more like making a vegetable sauce to eat with rice.

Thanks for sharing with us.

 2 years ago  

actually this is not a vegetable sauce, it's just that I don't like too much sauce mixed in,

 2 years ago  

Okay

 2 years ago  

First time to see such dish but it looks healthy and you tell us about taste 😄

 2 years ago  

Thank you, basically all food is good, it just depends on people like it or not.

 2 years ago  

It is looking good especially mixing it up with the sauce

 2 years ago  

thank you, this is really delicious

 2 years ago  

dammmm..
This is my favourite, after this I will ask my mom to make it for me🥳

 2 years ago  

hehe, thanks for reading

 2 years ago  

It's the first time in my life I'm seeing a dish like this.
The saucd on the rice actually looks nice and it looks like a food that will be very delicious.

Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago  

This food only exists in Aceh, it tastes very good as I wrote, no one doesn't like this food menu. thank you for visiting my post

 2 years ago  

This food only exists in Aceh,
I see
Although we have rice here in Nigeria too

Wow... This sure looks delicious.
And it looks complex with a long list of ingredients.
But I am very sure it is all worth it.
Thank you for sharing this delicacy with us.

 2 years ago  

Yes, that's how complicated it is to prepare all these ingredients

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!
 2 years ago  

Oho great 😋
This is yummy 😋
I think it's tasty food..
Thanks for sharing with us 💕

 2 years ago  

Of course, this food is very good.

 2 years ago  

Looking good, I always want to try foreign food as a cook but because some ingredients can't be found here I just give up. Great for you to share this meal of your I love the colour toi

 2 years ago  

Just seeing it for the first time. It looks healthy.