A Lot Of Excitement From My Very First Purchase

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)
Hey guys, hope you’re all doing well. After missing out on the weekend featured posts for last week, I’m back for this week’s.




Canva

“Your Very First” this week’s topic gives us the chance to relive one of our best memories. It’s certainly a memorable time for me because it was the first time I tasted the fruits of my labour.

There’s just a different feel to spending your own money if I can say it like that but then it’s very different from let’s say spending the money given to you by your guardians.

Maybe this wouldn’t a popular answer or something expected but the first thing I bought with my money isn’t quite physical. The very first thing I bought with my own money was something that in the long run helped me to get more money.

What am I talking about? I guess some of you are wondering what I could have possibly bought that ended up helping me in making more money.

Just as I’ve said quite a few times already in other write ups I’ve made, it wasn’t until a few years ago I discovered the world of crypto. Maybe a year and a half now or a little bit more. This opened new opportunities for me and that was how I spent the few cedis I had.

So when I was finally able to save, I decided to dip my legs into the crypto market. This leads me to what I did what I did with my first money.

Buying bitcoin was the very thing I did with my own money. This is the best memory I have of something I did with my money because like I said, it helped me a lot.




screenshot from my Binance app of the current btc/usdt market.

I bought bitcoin before it’s most recent all time high of about $63K. That said, one fine afternoon just in-front of my house I decided I was going to make my first investment and without much contemplation I decided I was going to buy the mother of all crypto, bitcoin.

I purchased it when the price was at $42K which may not have been a very good idea but I was convinced it was what I wanted to do. At the time, the market was quite stable and most coins were in much better places than they are now. I remember SOL was flying high and FLOW was doing well.

So fast forward when the market stared to rise, I began wondering if it was time to accept the profit I had made and sell. I didn’t and still had faith of more gains. At the time, I was away on “Third Trimester Field Practical Programme, TTFPP**. TTFPP was part of our academic calendar where students had to travel to remote areas to identify challenges the inhabitants face and make recommendations for proper solutions.

Fortunately for me where I was sent wasn’t entirely remotely and so I had a source of electricity and an okay network connection. It helped me keep tabs on my investment.

The price of btc soon hit the 50K mark, 55K and after bouncing back and hitting the 60K mark, btc finally broke the 60K resistance. You should have seen me that day. Man I was excited cos my portfolio was suddenly looking very eloquent.

I held on for a while and when the price hit 62K I sold my asset and I had quite a lot more on my initial investment.

The profit I made helped me repair my laptop that had screen issues for sometime and purchase a few other times like clothes and a phone. This has also helped me because I still use this phone and laptop to help me with hive.

Although my laptop has developed new faults, I’m still glad I used part of that money to repair it.

So here you have it friends, buying bitcoin was the very first I remember doing with my money.

Thank you.

Sort:  
 last year  

My One and only investor.😂
Please show me the way. I was wondering what you’ll write about. I totally didn’t expect this.

I guess it was a good but risky investment.

 last year  

You know better investors. They’ll show you the way.😂

I didn’t know what to write initially and I guess this is the clearest thing I remember doing with my money aside buying bundle of course.😂

 last year  

You’re the only investor I know.

As for buying data, discussion for another day.😂

 last year  

Then you don’t know an investor. Let’s discuss the buying data today.😂

 last year  

I know you. Not today.

 last year  

I see👀

Wow. That's a nice profit. 😍 You did well in that bitcoin. 👏

 last year  

Thank you. It was risky but I’m glad it paid off.

Yeah, good thing you manage to wait for the exact time before you sell it. 😅

 last year  

😂 seriously. That’s the only time I’ve been able to exercise patience.

 last year  

Oh my! While others are crying over their losses in investing on Bitcoin, you're here being so happy because you were lucky with your investment... Big congrats to you 😁

Too bad your laptop is having faults again, I hope you find a way to get it repaired.

Thanks for sharing your money first buy with us 🥰

 last year  

That time was good for me. We’ve all had our pain in crypto😂. Hmm the way I’m looking at things I might just have to find a way to buy a new laptop.

 last year  

Oh that's better, congrats in advance to us as we go get a new laptop 🙂

 last year  

Thank you in advance. Maybe if you guys allow me to loot the doot things will move faster.

 last year  

😂😂😂
Those guys should allow us you mean?

 last year  

Oh yes those guys and you.😂

 last year  

I can't be among those guys, I need the doot like you to get a laptop na 😂

 last year  

Lucky you! It was recently I knew about Crypto not to talk of Investment 😁.

So you were active when BTC was at $63k? Jeeez! You na boss

 last year  

No one is boss in crypto oo😂. We’re all managing.

It was recently I knew about Crypto not to talk of Investment 😁.

And no doubt you’re doing well. Big ups

 last year  

You did spend your first earning wisely, buying Bitcoin was a good idea and thank God you got profit.

 last year  

Yeah thank God. Hoping for more of the same profits. Thanks.

 last year  

Very smart indeed. Your first purchase helped you generate more money, I can imagine how excited you must have felt when you saw your profit.

 last year  

Rightly said. I was super excited. I hope we can make more of the same profits in the future.

 last year  

Wow...chenty bro , so you cashed out nig in btc like this 🤔🤔

That's a great one indeed
This Post reminded me of my foolish act that year. I bought some BTC when is was $10k, with a friend, I asked him to save it for me in his wallet 🤦... ignorance....when the value was &60k , I asked him to sell it for me and since then, he stopped picking my calls. It was a terrible experience...I blamed myself because I would have learnt to do it myself but failed to do it...to cut the story short, I only retrived my capital from the so called friend...he ate my profit due to my ignorance

 last year  

Wow...chenty bro , so you cashed out nig in btc like this 🤔🤔

I guess it was beginners luck😅.

Aw it’s sad to hear about your terrible experience with your friend. No doubt your investment will have amassed so much profit. I guess it’s just one of life’s many lessons and a reminder we should strive to handle our finances on our own.

 last year  

Beginers luck indeed