MY WORSE BECOMES MY BEST

in Hive Learners2 years ago

youtuber-2838945__480.jpg
Source

Hello my wonderful hivers, friends and public readers, Its your humble lad @zara09, how are you doing today? I hope you are fine and doing great, it's another opportunity to write which I will not misuse or waste...

So to the weekly featured contents Week 15:- Edition 02: -hl-exclusive hl-w15e2

MY WORSE BECOMES MY BEST

I can now probably boast of being a blogger or writer now, it kinda weird in the mouth, but it is still one of my greatest achievements in my life, if someone had told about this time last year that by this year I will be a writer or a blogger, I will definitely crucify them, lol...

When I was a child, or let me say that, generally, while I was growing up, if I was asked one thing that I hated the most, (maybe not the most but I literally hate it) was reading and writing, it was like a huge burden to me, the one I hated the most was reading novels, I used to wonder how people enjoy reading and finishing a whole novel, I am always like hie are they doing it, how are they finishing a whole novel, if I am too bored, and I decide to read, I'll take a story book and I will not even be able to finish it in two weeks, while reading, it would look like as if I am reading one line over and over again and I get sick and tired of it, some will even finish reading one that has over 2 thousand pages within two weeks and be asking for another, are they normal? How are they thinking?

hands-545394__480.jpg
Source

My mother is the person that knows, if they should ask her to mention some things that I don't like, reading will be part of it. Infact, English is one of my best subjects but letter writing, compositions, and it's likes made to not really like the subject, that was how bad I hated writing...

The day I started writing, it was like a magic, it was like I was under a spell, I found it as Mission impossible, the first day I was introduced and talked to the first stranger I met on hive, speaking of @starstrings01, I told him that I hated reading and writing, how was I going to cope, he said, something to me that motivated me, he said He too he hated it more... I was like, how will a guru say he hated what he became a guru on? Please some someone should answer, HOW?

After then, I started gradually, I could write 350 words in 3 and the half hours, and gradually, I saw some improvement in my writing speed and writing sense, it kept me motivated, but the only problem I had but by the grace of God is subsiding is reading, when I started, anytime I try to engage and I see a post of 600 and above, most especially the 1 thousand words and above, I used to feel that I can't read this and pass by, and go and look for lesser words, but now, I see that I have upgraded in this aspect, thanks to consistency...

Right now, if I have not written or engaged, and I see somebody pressing my phone and my battery is low, I use to collect with force saying that I have not worked and you guys want to kill my phone, that is how deep it has affected me... Thanks to hive..

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Ohhhhhh this is actually funny, you hated writing and i have loved writing since my early years, wow, it is nice you finally came on board and i am sure it has never been better i mean the life of a writer

 2 years ago  

I can't even believe it my self that I am a writer, I just see better things everyday...
Thanks to hive ..

 2 years ago  

Yah 💥✨ a Starr ❤️❤️❤️

 2 years ago  

Thanks man

 2 years ago  

It’s a gradually process. the beautiful butterfly 🦋 out there wasn’t hatched a butterfly, but from egg to larva and some other stages before it vacate the beauty we admire today. That’s life for us.

As a writer we just have to keep building our passion across it. Then with time we realize we got the best out of it.

I am happy reading about your journey so far. Good job and keep it up.

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much, it's inspiring...

You have really grown. Many of us also started as rookies, getting up to even 200 words in a post was not so easy. But today we have improved. As you said, it is all about consistency.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much...

Consistency is the key to never giving up, thank you...

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

You welcome boss...

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment