Embrace Your Sunshine

in Always a Flower4 years ago (edited)


1278157_10151918402973832_455328912_o.jpg


Oh, say can you see? A spot of sun and shine to fill up the day. Today, I cannot help but feel the joy in my heart, as I spy this sunshine among the rain of the day. In Crayola speak, it clearly must be a shade of bliss, enough to carry me through, enough 'til the day is done.

Those who don't believe in magic will never find it.~ Roald Dahl


11056571_10153482546183832_2527022493675837136_o.jpg


Some days, hitting the pause button in life gives me just enough time to catch up, breathe a bit and enjoy the beauty that surrounds me, hear the laughter in the background, and feel the sun on my face. I can even hear my own heart beating a sound of joy.

2923mN3pnd7PiNwC4SZeLRsXsxhkTqjURCHpJrMRLbYbWZdrW4HdCX35EobQF5URvM21oXjgVGrc8yvtV4depvNKtdHxSiFMKKg3ftqGtAFxKx.png

Can I gaze upon you forever and then a day? Will you spread your brightness over me and cover me with joy? When darker days hang over me, will there be sun and shine? Some days, the beauty redirects this inner core of mine to a better place and time.


yellow rose.jpg


As the number of people being released back into the mainstream of life, the number of cases of COVID-19 has risen. While life has to begin again, I still find it prudent to do my part to ease into it. Wear a mask. For God's sake, wear a mask. It isn't that difficult. And more importantly, please observe social distances. Do these things and perhaps we can get back to where we were sometime this century. I went to drop off a package at the UPS store today. I had on a mask and the two workers did. There were five other people in the store and not one had a mask or was observing any kind os social distance.

Le sigh.


tiger lily oramge.jpg


As always, there must be a flower. To color my world. #alwaysaflower. And just like that this post is over. Eclectic, it's true, but, it's from me to you. Come back tomorrow and we'll do it again. Thank you for reading and stay safe out there!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 I know I have said it, but, even though many places have been cleared to carry on as normal, please wear a mask when you go out and use proper social distancing.


they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif



Sort:  

Very sad to see so many here with no mask. I guess some are just not bothered and feel they are bulletproof. I am doing my thing, but wearing a mask along the way.

Yes, it is very sad to see that people cannot follow simple rules. It is not a dictatorship, it is for your own protection and the protection of others (in case you don't care about you) I know you are doing your thing and a bit of a germaphobe, so I wasn't worried about you not wearing a mask. ;)

Of course, you could always prove me wrong.

Glad to see you are doing well up there. Have a great day and thank you for stopping by and leaving your words.

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

There is nothing quite like the beauty of a flower or flowers in full bloom to lift ones spirits and take the focus off those things that can so easily weigh us down @dswigle

We must keep our fingers close to our 'Pause' buttons and not forget to press it...…..often. Those pauses propel us into action with new vigour and purpose.

Upped and resteemed.

Ha! I know you are right. I try to pause as often as my life will allow me to, and when it doesn't, I do it anyway. It really does give us a new sense of purpose!

Thank you so much for your thoughtful words and for the upvote and reposting. (I keep calling it resteeming too! LOL)

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @trudeehunter! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You have said a simple caution fir prevent spreading covid-19 and everybody should follow it, also share some lovely flowers with us.

I don't know that it will prevent it, but, it is better than doing nothing. Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

sunshine among the rain of the day.

You captured me there, Denise. It's all about attitude, and which things you focus on. If you focus on the gloominess of the rain, then it would make you down. But if you focus on the bright side, a "sunshine among the rain" as you have put it, then it would uplift your mood. ❤ This simple yet profound perspective is just what I need this rainy season. Thank you @dswigle.

Can I gaze upon upon you forever and then a day?

Whoa! With that beauty in front of me, oh yes, I really wanted to gaze at it 'forever and a day.' That phrase reminds me of a favorite old song of mine--I'll Never Find Another You by the Seekers. 😍

Wearing mask is a must! Here, authorities will fine you if you go out to any establishment without a mask.

Take care always, my friend. ❤

Isn't that the truth of the matter? We can look at life any way we want to, we can make it good when it isn't so great and make a good day bad if we choose.

I love that you take a day and make it brilliant! You have an amazing personality and people just gravitate to you and your warm heart! xo

Stay safe out there! Love to you!

!tip

I do?!? But I'm not even half as pleasant as your personality! 😍 You're having a soliloquy, right? 😂 And I'm finding myself nodding in agreement at your words of wisdom everytime, not to mention the something new that I always and always learn from you.

Love to you from the other side of the world @dswigle! ❤

I'm wondering how you can make such a wonderful blog with just a few flowers. Of course, your inclination towards poetry is very helpful.
If I didn't appreciate you so much I would be inclined to envy you for the way you build a blog. In the current situation, all that remains is to try to learn and even copy from your way of developing a blog.

Nooooo! I don't mind, of course, but, you have wonderful posts all of your own. I love your posts and how you do them!

Thanks for stopping by, Dan @bluemoon Always a pleasure to see you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Where Is Your Passion? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

My goodness, girl. So much beauty, Denise. Love it. Thank you:)

Oh, you are so good to me @prydefoltz! Thank you for feeding my ego. Well, okay, I have no ego, but, that is a nice thing for you to say!

Thanks for stopping by!

!tip

🎁 Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Where Is Your Passion? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

There is nothing like your words and beautiful flower photos to brighten up my day. With all the yellow I feel charged up in my Solar Plexus. xoxo

Oh, you are so sweet! Thank you so much for your words and your ability to make me feel so good about myself!

Have a great Sunday night!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sunscape! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

How lovely and sunny is yellow

Thank you so much for the kind and generous comment @brittandjosie and of course, yellow is the color of sunshine - rightly so!

I hope your day is going well and looking forward to Friday, as we get closer to the weekend! Woo-hoo!

!tip

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Sadly, here in Kharkiv people stop using masks, they are moving, walking freely. It seems like COVID doesn't exist anymore which is really pathetic. Life is getting back to normal but also the number of infected cases is increasing here too.

Beautiful writing... Well, I love to change the flow of my life when it becomes monotonous, kinda robotic. Just pause for a while, take a deep breath, and just be me for a moment...

Great photographs ...

I promise it has to get better. I think it can only go up from here.

I have to wonder what is wrong with some people. Honestly. Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words.

!tip .20

I hope so too...

🎁 Hi @priyanarc! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Where Is Your Passion? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Love these flowers so pretty and vibrant 😊

Thank you so much for your always kind and thoughtful comments.

!tip

Your very much welcome have a lovely day 😊

You too!

Thank you @dswigle 😊

🎁 Hi @kohsamui99! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @dswigle very kind of you 😊

Lovely flowers, full of hope and sunshine.
In the country where i live, UAE. It's illegal not to wear a mask when outside.
Stay well.

Well, they probably have a lower rate of incidence. Hi @sherylneil! Good to see you here and thanks for leaving your words.

!tip

🎁 Hi @sherylneil! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Where Is Your Passion? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for your the beautiful yellow flowers and of course the incredible lilies at the end! You must be a night owl posting this late. :)
It's a little past 11 in CT time. Have a great night and day tomorrow!

You are such a sweet, lovely person! Thank you so much for the words @violetmed It is officially summer!

Thanks for stopping by!

!tip

🎁 Hi @violetmed! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Where Is Your Passion? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I come from two countries , one is thirsty..the other one is on fire ..both need water ...just deep thinking dialogue..I like that 😊❤

Thank you. It is one of my favorite poems. Thanks for stopping by!

!tip

🎁 Hi @shuvo35! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Where Is Your Passion? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

#Posh me Pretty! Tweet! Tweet!

I love to see your colourful flowers!

Most people are not wearing masks here too.

Oh, I hope that we don't end up paying for that. I know that the cases keep jumping up in numbers in the places they have opened.