Draw This In Your Style Challenge, Onions

in DTIYS2 years ago

Hello Hivers,

This is my entry to the the Draw This In Your Style Challenge by our friend @cabalen

image.png

My drawing is a peddler of onions like in the original drawing of @cabalen. In the reference drawing, the main subject is hard at work inspecting the onions and he is slouching but mine I want to show that curiosity in a child. I chose a child as my subject because I think that fits my idea about being clueless and curious in a cute way. See how intently he is inspecting the onion and it is close to his face. I tried to include everything in the reference drawing like the clothes, the shopping bag, the onions on the table and the colors although I chose my preferred shade and the jacket is now in orange. It was fun making this drawing. It kept me occupied while the television is on. Thank you for this kind of activity hope you guys will participate too.


This drawing below is the reference drawing which was provided by our challenge host, @cabalen. I uploaded it here so you can compare our styles in drawing and perhaps encourage you to try this using yours. Hope that helps.
image.png
reference drawing by@cabalen

If you would like to participate in this #dtiys challenge kindly see this post: https://peakd.com/hive-154202/@cabalen/draw-this-in-your-style-challenge--onions

Hope you guys join in the challenge and have fun like I did. Thank you for dropping by
Mark

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in my DTIYS challenge. I love how your onions look and the colors you chose. I also like your thoughts about your subject. Keep it up.

Congratulations @glstech! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!