Gentle Octo My DTIYS Entry

in DTIYSlast year

dtiys gentle octo.png

The Gentle Octo

Hi guys,

I am participating in the DTIYS drawing challenge of @boley which I happen to see just now. I did not waste any minute while my interest and creativity are on. Let us get started by showing you how I made my version of the gentle octo.

image.png
Here I establish first the shape that I want my octopus to look like. The reference drawing is supposed to be gentle and I think this shape would fit into that idea. Love the cheek and that pointy head.
image.png
I want to place the hat on the side of the head I think it is fun and cute that way hope this would work.
image.png
Now the other details. The hat is looking great on the side looks like it is about to slide. The eyes are looking ahead in the direction where the octo is walking to. The pipe hmmm hope the color would work.
image.png
This is the most fun part for me, adding some details to further define the character. Here you see the white spots I added which we often see on the octopus. It was fun and easy and I enjoyed making this version. Hope you like it.

image.png