Frogger - Browser-based retro game fun

in Retro Technology3 years ago (edited)

petfrog4.gif

As part of my development of my own Frogger-clone for the Commodore Pet (PETFrog, gif above), I wanted to refresh my memory of how Frogger originally worked.

Fortunately you can play the real Frogger, online, and for free!

Even better it doesn't require any plugins (or worse, flash!)

Strange thing now I have played it a bit ... how come a frog can't go into the water??

Sort:  

You know that thing where you learn a new word and you hear it everywhere?
Not quite the same thing, but I don't even remember the last time I saw Frogger mentioned and yesterday I was watching a Dude Perfect video where they played Frogger with RC Cars driving under a Hummer going 20 mph. I'm sure I'm going to hear the game mentioned constantly now.

Congratulations @makerhacks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 38000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 39000 upvotes.
You received more than 7000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 8000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP