We Are Alive - Alive Chat May 9, 2021

in We Are Alive Tribe3 years ago
Authored by @flaxz

Alive Chat for May 9, 2021


alivechat_1_original-1.jpg
Made in Desygner

Alive Chat May 9, 2021

This is the Alive Chat for Sunday, May 9, 2021, hang out with the We Are Alive Tribe, share news and ideas or ask any question you want answered.

Meaningful comments will be upvoted with ALIVE Power using @flaxz.alive and @iamalivechalleng so get chatting and earn ALIVE tokens.

To start with we will stake earnings of ALIVE tokens in this account to grow it's ALIVE Power, and once we have figured out the technical parts we will use 50% of ALIVE earnings to reward stakeholders.

Liquid earnings of Hive and HBD will be used to buy ALIVE tokens on the market and used in the same way as above.

Setting A Time For Alive Chat?

So yesterday @captaincryptic suggested that we set a specific time of the day for the Alive Chat, and that the goal is for everyone to show up and chat at the same time.

I think it's a great suggestion, there will be a lot more interaction back and forth if we all chat at the same time, more of a chat really.

The question then is what time to pick so that it is best for everyone, what time is best for you?

Thank You!

Thanks for reading the post and please enjoy chatting with the We Are Alive Tribe below, and ...

Stay safe, awesome and alive.

Sincerely
Alive Chat

Written by @flaxz


@alive.chat

Sort:  

3pm to 11pm IST is suitable for me..

Thanks a lot man, I have worked out the best time to 12 - 14 UTC.

 3 years ago  

GMT +8 that's Manila time for me. I don't usually work on the laptop till late at night. But if you guys come up with a timeslot similar to twitter hivechat 12:00 -14:00 GMT, I might be able to make it. 😉👍🏼

Posted using Dapplr

Thanks a lot Rosyel, I will try and find the best time before the next post from all your feedback and announce it here.

So I've been wanting to start a tribe for role playing games (dungeons and dragons, etc.). I've already started a HIVE community (playbyhive), and purchased a token (copper pieces). But it seems each step I go, I find out about the next step and it costs even more. So next for me would be to make my token stake able. What exactly does that mean? Do I get to pick a tag, or more than one tag, where people can earn if they use that tag?

I understand what you mean. I too have a token and would have to pay more to make it stakable. I am not sure about the tags, etc. You might be able to find that out in the hive engine server on Discord. They were helpful getting my token going when there was a delay. Here is an invite link to their server. The link is good for 24 hours: https://discord.gg/WbpDtmra

Thanks, I will check discord, that is a great idea.

Good Morning, @captaincryptic! You're welcome and glad to help where I can. Enjoy your day! You might want to check Erik's reply to my comment as well. Have a great day! 😀
!ENGAGE 10



Made in Canva

@lisamgentile1961
___

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Lisa for tags you need Scotbot, and that is only possible once you already have Staking.

Thank you for that, Erik! I don't yet have enough to get my staking enabled for the TIME tokens yet. Little by little!
!ENGAGE 15



Made in Canva

@lisamgentile1961
___

You will get there Lisa, I am sure of it.

Thanks, Erik! I believe so too. Happy Weekend! 😀



Made in Canva

@lisamgentile1961
___

Good luck and Happy Weekend.

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

I have no idea about this process. I am following too to gain more knowledge and see if anyone else will reply and provide guidance.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I expect @flaxz knows. He has been through it a couple of times now.

Yeah, i am expecting that he will know as he went through this recently.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah Hive-engine is very much pay to play, so to break it down here is the cost of a tribe.

Token: 100 BEE
Staking: 1000 BEE
Scotbot: 1000 BEE
Nitrous Condenser: 1000 BEE
Delegations: 1000 BEE
Active users: 1 BEE staked for each, and they have to be owned and not delegated, we have 1000 BEE staked for We Are Alive Tribe right now.

Of all the above the We Are Alive Tribe has everything except for Delegations, which we will pay and enable in phase 3 which is after launching the miners.

Next we have miners and the cost of launching them.

Token: 100 BEE
Staking: 1000 BEE
Mining Contract: 1000 BEE

In addition to that you might also need 100 BEE to update the settings of Scotbot if you launch the miners later, every update of the settings to Scotbot cost 100 BEE each time you do that, though you can change multiple settings at once.

I hope this helps to break it down for you.

Thanks! So one could stop at staking and people would start earning the token when it is used in a tag right? Then do you just get the tag for the coin or do you also get to associate with another tag. Llike LEO is earned using LEO and LEOFINANCE.

No for that you need both Staking and Scotbot, the Scotbot is where you set the tag, and when doing the settings make sure you have either eonwarped or aggroed to hold your hand too.

I’m online most of the day and into the night during the week but 8 to 9 hours of that is working for my employers, so anytime you choose I’m sure I can pop in ✋🏽

Thanks a lot Jimmy, I will try to work out the best time before the next post.

Congratulations @alive.chat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you.

What time do you want the chat to be?

I am in GMT time zone so I am available during day time. 9 am to 5 pm, what time zones are from others ?
Let’s begin the chat


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks man, I will try to find the best time from all your feedback before the next post.

I'm on the east coast of the US. My best times would be sometime around 8-10am eastern and 7-9pm.

That means EST and summer time right, so GMT -4?

 3 years ago  

Great to see so many messages here, I will try to calculate the best time from all your suggestions before the posting tomorrow, the time when most people can be around and chat, that is not to say that you can't add comments after that time, but we want to have a time with lots of people around so that it's actually a chat on chain, Happy Sunday everyone.

 3 years ago  

Ok so I have worked out the time with the most overlap from your feedback and the consensus is to start at 12 UTC to 14 UTC, do also note that UTC time is a constant and does not have any summer time, so for UK for example they are on UTC +1 at the moment.