SUNNY DAY AT THE OUTSKIRT OF PULA

in We Are Alive Tribe3 years ago (edited)

The cat came from the shade under some parked car ...

img_0371_malo.jpg

... and stopped for a moment to watch the flowers ...

img_0374_malo.jpg

... or something hidden among the flowers, in the lush green grass ...

img_0373_malo.jpg

... at the edge of the parking lot ... I took these shots, and then ...

img_0375_malo.jpg

... the cat continued ...

img_0376_malo.jpg

... passed by the wheels of another parked vehicle ...

... some pretty big transport truck that delivered some stuff to the supermarket ...

img_0370_malo.jpg

... and I thought about how great is to be alive, even on a boring Monday mission in this boring suburban neighborhood, while standing surrounded by ordinary adverts ...

img_0366_malo.jpg

... and ordinary traffic ...

img_0357_malo.jpg

... at the edge of the city. I took these shots last week, while waiting for my number to appear on the display above the counter in the small Bank office at the entrance of the supermarket. I was glad that I didn't have to wait in line, and that I could relax outside the building and explore the sunny parking lot. I wasn't enthusiastic about this little trip to the city, the bank in my hometown is closed because of the COVID-19 situation, that's the only reason I was there, but at the end, thanks to the power of photography :D I had plenty of fun ... and I got lucky with this shot. As I was preparing the camera settings to photograph the small transparent buss station, the man came to organize his shopping bags before continuing on his way, and gave a bit of life, and a much-needed human element to the picture.

img_0361_malo.jpg

The lawn between the parking lot and the main road that leads out of the city was a joy to watch, with all those daisies and dandelions in bloom.

img_0358_malo.jpg

With a bit of zooming I shot the church surrounded by cypresses, built in 1886 further along the road ...

img_0359_malo.jpg

... and this car rental and dealership building with the car track for Go-Kart nearby, parallel with the church, just across the street.

img_0369_malo.jpg

On the other side of the supermarket's parking lot, across the small street and behind the thick concrete wall, some mechanical monster was busy demolishing various materials on the big pile of garbage ... I took these shots from the same spot ...

img_0365_malo.jpg

... near the roundabout on the main road ...

img_0367_malo.jpg

... while colorful cars were passing by ...

img_0364_malo.jpg

... I caught on photograph also one of the city busses that connects the suburbia with the old town ...

img_0372_malo.jpg

... and this little cistern truck with potable water.

img_0379_malo.jpg

A bit later, on the walk back to the bank, when I had the feeling that my number came out, I noticed a familiar plant that I didn't expect to find on the suburban parking lot.
This is the wild, self seeding arugula, tasty plant with specific aroma that I like very much. I didn't pick it up, of course :D because I know better, cleaner places on the rural meadows with plenty of arugula to pick ... but it was a nice, unexpected encounter with a well known and well respected plant.

img_4432_malo.jpg

I photographed this lovely dandelion after I did everything I had to do in the bank ...

img_4431_malo.jpg

... just before I entered the car ...

img_4434_malo.jpg

... after taking this last shot of the sunlight on the trees across the road, in the beautiful forest - park on the other side of the asphalt ...

img_4412_malo.jpg

... I was on my way home ...

img_4421_malo.jpg

... or at least, this was the original plan ...

img_4424_malo.jpg

... since the weather was so nice, and everything around me so colorful ...

img_4422_malo.jpg

... the water pumps on the cabbage fields looked like an opening of some big celebration that will end with the fireworks in the evening ...

img_4430_malo.jpg

... and since I survived the bank ...

img_5033_malo.jpg

... I continued driving ... aimlessly around the city ...

img_5036_malo.jpg

... and stopped by this water well a few kilometers from the last suburban buildings ...

img_5039_malo.jpg

... took a few shots of the cars ...

img_5038_samo_malo.jpg

... and truck passing me by ... and then ...

img_5037_malo.jpg

... I was finally ready to go home - and now, a week later, since I'm still alive :) I'm ready to publish this mundane little story in the" I 'm Alive Challenge community " - THE END

As always in these posts on HIVE, the photographs are my work.

Sort:  

That is a cool cat. She's got street smarts. Still, hanging around cars and trucks....not a good survival strategy.

:)

in the country where I live there are only two seasons, but I would like to enjoy spring and even autumn

It's great to experience some new sensations in the nature :) I would like to experience the dry and the rainy seasons in the areas closer to the equator ... and many other stuff :) maybe we'll get rich in crypto and able to travel around one day, when this COVID-19 things is over.

Wow thanks a lot for sharing all this beautiful nature with us, spring is an amazing season when everything comes to life all around, and great to see that it's present also in the suburbs, I wish you an awesome day.

Thank you. :) Have a great day.

And the same to you.

Great photos. The cat was doing his business like a boss :D

Cool nature ;))

Right now I'm at the work, and these forest shots looks so calming.

Ugodan dan šefe 👊

Green therapy always works :) Ugodan dan i sve najbolje na poslu.

Takoje naturlich genau samo naprid