Are you a Surf? Would you rather be the King or Queen? - IAAC

in We Are Alive Tribe4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


The ultimate goal of decentralization is to be independent and free. At least that is my goal. Hope you enjoy the video.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This was an interesting video... Thunderstorm, rain, and almost un out of electricity... In a second, it looked like some horror movie... :)

Back to the topic, the idea of decentralization is more about "transparency" and avoiding the "middle man"... All the rest would should come naturally, as with transparency, our "Kings" couldn't use their deep pockets secretly... :)

It was an interesting morning.

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Whew....a batman T-shirt (pretty stylin') & rain, what an exciting video he he. :)

Yes, decentralization is especially important in today's rapidly changing world. I think more & more people are starting to see the value in this as well as not being silenced in today's "cancel culture." I think it's just a matter of time when it will become the norm & believe me, I cannot wait! :)

You and me both. Loves my Batman.

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Congratulations @bradleyarrow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I like the sound of rain. Looks like it happened suddenly during the video.

It is a blessing that we have Hive blockchain. People who work online as a freelancer, they are facing problems recently because of coronavirus. Hive blockchain can be a source of income to save the day. I have made a video about this. Glad to be here on CTPTalk and Hive blockchain.

Thank you @bradleyarrow for sharing this.

Thanks for the reply 😃

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

That was such a great sounding storm! (is it warm there at the moment??) That's the sort of storms that I used to live under in the Daintree Rainforest in Far North Queensland!

Work. I had a job- At Savers, I think you know them in Canada as Value Village- the Op Shops. I only had it for 10 months before I got laid off from Corona. I was unemployed for a while before that and when I started off a Savers, I was so happy.

Finally I had a job with great people in a fun atmosphere (tried the corporate gigs a few times before that and was NOT happy working for their lack of empathy...) and found that there was no where to go in hospitality anymore (after 30+yrs) and hospo was getting more cold corporate by the moment too, so I am now happy at home being unemployed again, BUT the big difference is this time that the Govt has doubled our unemployment benefits from $550 to $1100 a fortnight.

So now, not only can I pay my $600 rent a fortnight, but also have enough left for bills, food and chemist and that's about it, but that's enough for me you know...I'm not a big spender, However, the govt have announced that they are going to extend the payments till March next year, but incrementally decrease them back to the old amount-which no-one could survive on, even the thriftiest of people like me...

So I have this time now, to do my utmost to get my stuff done here to make my career and myself as financially self sustaining as possible, before I lose that financial help.

Great shirt by the way. Check out the photo that I am going to put in my post tonight. Yes it is me, feels like it was another lifetime or other dimension, but it is definitely me...😜

What a fantastic reply. A post in it self. This is how we get to know each other. Well done.

Haaa I think that why I'm spending so much time on here without seeming to get a to done..
My replies to people. Which is what I like, long, deep, genuine conversations you know..
Otherwise it's all too superficial for me and patting people on the back for nothing...
And that's why I am so keen to help Achim and everyone get an effective and self perpetuating charity community on hive going. so there's something far more significant, meaningful and worthy to do on here, otherwise it feels a bit same same and superficial to me...

Fantastic. Keep it up.

Absolutely thanks Bradley!
😊

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Loving your Batman top.

Tip..,

31B56CC6-009F-4616-A75E-B7228081784F.png

Bradley starts the video by mentioning a rant he had while lying in bed, contemplating discussing offline work and the goal of working full-time in the decentralized space, specifically mentioning Hive and CTV. He expresses a desire to move away from traditional employment towards a more fulfilling and family-centric lifestyle. Bradley compares the current societal structure to historical times of Kings, Queens, and serfs, highlighting the disparity between the working class and the elite. Despite his appreciation for his current employer and being treated well, Bradley criticizes the current system where the rich continue to accumulate wealth while the poor struggle. He believes that platforms like Hive have the potential to bring about positive change by onboarding more users and creating a supportive network effect. Bradley envisions a future where individuals can achieve financial independence, work from home, spend more time with family, and ultimately lead happier lives.

In summary, Bradley's video addresses his personal reflections on traditional employment, the inequalities in the current system, and his aspirations for a more decentralized and family-focused future through platforms like Hive. His message revolves around the potential for change through decentralization, onboarding more users to build a stronger network, and ultimately achieving financial independence and work-life balance.


Notice: This is an AI-generated summary based on a transcript of the video. The summarization of the videos in this channel was requested and/or approved by the channel owner.