#Am alive challenge #hive is alive

FB_IMG_1602666968527.jpg

Friends join me as I celebrate this mighty God God for counting me among the living this morning all Glory to God
friends let's talk about improvement this morning

IMPROVE.

I contracted the master of ceremony role, for our recently concluded program, to a young man. I had seen him perform in an open place speaking with so much passion.

When we invited him to anchor our event, it appeared like a different ball game. Our MC couldn't deliver. He kept shouting and shouting. He had the audience but didn't know how to engage them.

Eventually, for a program that was supposed to be a week long, the contract was terminated on the first day without payment but only gratuity.

I learnt something about this person.

Although many people do compliment his passion, nobody had really told him about his performance. He misconstrued passion for all rounder proficiency.

Secondly, he didn't stay in his area of expertise. He knows how to pull crowd in an open space not how to talk to an already set audience. Trying to learn this in a big platform was really embarrassing. He should have started from a small place.

Lastly, what got him the job was not enough to keep it. He got the job because I liked him and he had done some things for me but I fired him because almost everybody told me they didn't like him.

Improve. Improve. Improve.

Sort:  


Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily Curation report in category Awesome IAmAliveChallenge Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source