So here I am day #75 and still so happy to be alive on the Hive in the I am Alive Challenge.... Wooohoooo...

So I'm a bit of a late arrival tonight. I logged on to #peakd at 11:57pm!- scraped in by the skin of my teeth before I turned into a pumpkin at midnight, but there is a good reason for that- one that I am very VERY happy about and will be able to share the full thing with you in a couple of weeks, but I finally finished editing a 45min cut and a 5min teaser of my doco tonight. And by the way- I've got 17 interviewees and about 34hrs worth of footage to cut down...

I've done everything on it, including the sound treatment on Audition- after I taught myself to do it with the help of some youtube tutorials (damn Humming airconditioners and hissing mics) and creating a music score (Garageband) and although it's far from perfect- as I had zero budget when shooting it, so no help- just me doing all cameras, sound and lighting and having been editing it on an old Imac from 2009 AND had heaps of corrupted footage, I'm pretty happy. So a last watch tomorrow for those pesky little mistakes that you always notice AFTER the export... and then onto export.

The 45 minute version is being submitted to the Royal Commission into Victoria's Mental Health System

The Commission wants to provide the community with a clear and ambitious set of actions that will change Victoria’s mental health system and enable Victorians to experience their best mental health now and into the future.

We will make a sustained effort to reduce the stigma and discrimination associated with mental illness and promote more inclusive communities throughout Victoria.

To develop our findings and recommendations, we will engage widely with Victorian communities and encourage people to share their experiences and suggestions.

The Commission will focus on identifying and solving system-wide issues, rather than investigating individual cases or incidents. https://rcvmhs.vic.gov.au/about-us

And my doco called Impatient - 10 years in the making, is an observational documentary following #MeetMyHero- genetically radical Sue Armstrong- fine artist, peer advocate as she pounds the pavement meeting with all kinds of people in the community to speak to them about supporting her campaign to get female only wards re-instated in hospitals for the safety all females in psychiatric care and you can watch the original teaser that I cut a few years ago here https://www.chocolatescorpion.com/impatient

So only a feature length and another couple of versions to edit (for festivals) and then onto my other passions- Animals, Animals and animals rights and welfare issues.

And here's a photo of mission control at 11:45pm tonight.
IMG_2407.jpg

So I've discovered some new peeps tonight- cause they discovered me and were kind enough to vote and reblog my post, so I thought that I'd like to repay them the favour and if you have a look at their stuff, you'll see why they are worthy souls to check out and enjoy.

and here's is the gorgeous @dswigle from the #LadiesOfHive Community (OMG omg OMG there a ladies of Hive community? Well I better jump in and join that one cause Mum always told me to be a lady- and I do try...🤣..🤣...🤣.)

Anyhooo here she is, the delightful and talented @dswigle here @https://peakd.com/@dswigle/the-orchestration

🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙

And then we have the @starstrings01 AKA @GIFTEDHANDS who is a very interesting (blogger), intelligent (engineer) and talented (guitarist) guy and you can check out some of his dynamic posts here https://peakd.com/@starstrings01/posts

🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙

And then here is @zuerich who has some very engaging and stimulation articles on his blog too here https://peakd.com/@zuerich/posts and this link is great for all newbies to read about how to make ourselves a bit more visible and successful on the HIve here 5 tips for beginners on Hive https://peakd.com/hive/@zuerich/5-tips-for-beginners-on-hive So just give me a quick sec so I can read it too!

Yep. done. Great! Some great advice in there so for all of you newbies, jump on in so you can see how to aim for the stars on Hive.

🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙

And I can tell you that @ace108 has been on Hive for a while now and has a huge diversity of posts on his profile which are definitely worth a peek at as he obviously loves the Hive and all of the communities we have here. https://peakd.com/@ace108/posts

@hivepeople And don't forget the #twitterstorm that we're going to create tomorrow night for the #Live #HiveChat on #twitter so get in and get your time conversions worked out so you can meet us all there for a good chat and a great laugh! and if you don't know what that is...I highly recommend that you check out this link to find out when and where to go to meet us cause some of your favourite #Hiveans are going to be there- like ME! 😁😁😁 Yayyyyy... https://peakd.com/hivechat/@hivepeople/hivechat-twitter-host-calendar-for-september

🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🐙🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐳🐊

So here I am, Alive as I #thriveOnHive on the #HiveBlockChain in the #IAmAliveChallenge community created by @ErikGussafson known far and wide as @Flaxz who created the #IamAliveChallenge community for all of us around the world to come together to celebrate our victories and commiserate with each other in our losses and share the love, the I wouldn't be here at all and neither would you!

So if you want to know more about this warm and compassionate community then read more here https://peakd.com/hive-100421/@flaxz/glmrrjya and you're welcome to join in and share your stories, fears, dreams, successes and failures with all of us.

And a HUGE, big fat welcome to all of the daring and adventurous people that have just joined us to #thriveOnHive! 😀 #Hive5 to you guys!😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊😀😊

I look forward to seeing you tomorrow to see #WhoIsYourHero!

So I look forward to meeting your hero and until then, please be safe and well, and look after your family and friends as good as you look after #MotherEarth and all of her furry, scaley, hairy, feathery, wiry, soggy, slimy, tiny, enormous, hooved, clawed, webbed and padded footed children too! 🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙 So #WhoIsYourHero!

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs are my originals taken by me sometime in the past decade or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop, So please ask first if you want to use any of them thank you 😀

Sort:  

Looks like you have gone through my whole blog for you to know what I do. I love your energy, keep up the good work 😊.

Well if I'm going to show someone some gratitude by promoting them, then I've got to get to know them so I can work out the best way to! 😀😀😀

Woohoo congrats on finishing the interviews that is a lot of time to go through, prepare and submit!

Amazing call out for anyone involved on Hive wishing to be involved in different areas, meeting wonderful people and assisting new arrivals, well done!

!tip
!BEER

Yeah thank you and it's even harder when each interviewee says so much relevant information! It's so hard to cut stuff out because it all so pertinent.

Yeah I love finding people and promoting their stuff. It's great to discover so many interesting people and their talents, as well as the fun contests too. 😄

🎁 Hi @chocolatescorpi! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @joanstewart!

Check out @joanstewart blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @chocolatescorpi, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for the mention! 🙏🏻

You are more than welcome!
Thanks for the vote on my post the other night! 😀

Sounds like a huge project but worthwhile. I guess I hadn't thought much about the wards being both for males and females. It shouldn't be that way as there is always someone who will take advantage of the situation. I hope your documentary makes a difference!

Thanks for sharing and have a nice night!💜

Yes, a huge ongoing project with many lengths,formats and delivery methods.
And soo much extraordinary information to choose from (to cut out unfortunately..)

And you know, I never even though about it either until I had a heart attack in 2010 and they put me into a room with 3 other elderly men talking about their prostrates...

I had my gown on back the front cause I was attached to all of the electrodes for the heart monitors so it was a very uncomfortable situations, so me being me, kicked up a bit of a stink and they moved me into a room with another female.

It was so simple- all they had to do was switch beds and when They wheeled me into her room, she said thank god it's you- another female. She said the man in there with her wouldn't leave her alone and she was in her 70's and had just had open heart surgery, so she too had her gown on back the front.

And then I thought afterwards, what would I have done/what COULD I have done if I hadn't of been able to speak and stick up for myself.

A week after I got out I was talking to a friend about that experience and he said that that's what his friend Sue and other females go through all of the time when they are locked up in hospitals with their mental health illnesses on serious medication and they've got nothing and no-one to help them and that's when Sue and I got together in 2010 to make it.

So happy that I've gotten this far on it with zero funding. So good things do and will come out of this pandemic.

Thanks so much for reading and noticing it too!

And the lovely comment. I really appreciate it! 😊

That is sad that you and so many have to go through that! I hope your documentary opens people's eyes! Take care and good luck with everything!💜

Yes, sad and truly appalling really and I am one of the lucky ones, so thank you, I hope that these 'experts' in the mental health sector wake up to themselves too, for less in-hospital trauma (to add to all of the other traumas), means less re-admissions, means less suicides.

Thank you and I will make my very first upload to 3speak with the 2nd teaser in the next few days.

Take care and I look forward to speaking with you again soon.
😊

💜💜💜