Diaries of a Fluffy Rican

IMG_20210327_160807.jpg

I unexpectedly found myself having a two hour break yesterday from work. So I decided to grab myself a sandwich, and head to a small park. The weather was perfect. The breeze was refreshingly cool, and the sun was satisfyingly warm.

IMG_20210327_153053.jpg

Originally I thought I'd sit there and write, but I was feeling a little tired. I even found a pretty sweet spot to sit and write.

IMG_20210327_145301.jpg

Instead I sat on the grass, and kicked off my shoes. It was one of those moments that reminded me that I was alive. I sat there just eating my lunch, and soaking in the sun. Earlier in the day I felt inspired to go for a jog. My feet were reminding me of the decision. Though it was absolutely worth it. Sitting on the grass. I massaged my feet for a little bit, then took a nap.

As I layed there I heard a few giggles from passers-by, but I made no efforts to inquire their origins. It was a perfect nap.

IMG_20210327_160258.jpg

An hour and a half later my alarm sounded, and I headed back to work. Overall it was a good day. I hope you enjoyed my entry into the #iamalivechallenge. Thank you and God bless.