Diary of a Fluffy Rican: 1st Week of my 21 Day Fast

I'm alive and blessed. Currently I'm starting my second week of a 21 day fast. Unlike a manager I use to work for, I won't bore you with all the details of the fast. By the end of his diet, everyone in the store knew all the intrinsic details of his diet.

img_0.02813367327058203.jpg

My fast is simple, only raw foods for the first seven days. I was nervous starting it. I remember the jitters I felt the first time I did this fast. Yet with experience, the second attempt has gone smother.

img_0.8070522638292346.jpg

Sunday was the end of the first week, so with three hours remaining of my fast. I decided to treat myself. The fast requires that I only eat raw foods, and raw fish could be included sparingly.

img_0.17776070851544912.jpg

So I called one of the restaurants that is know for having good sushi. Though honestly sushi isn't something I enjoy.

img_0.4807227261844178.jpg

So though the dishes were nicely prepared. My attempt at treating myself did not have the anticipated joy.

img_0.9389523214802362.jpg

If I'm honest the candied ginger was my favorite part.

img_0.08984783531464931.jpg

I shared my experience of my treat with my friends in Facebook.

img_0.3099419219580319.jpg

Though honestly I'm feeling a little confident in myself, ever since I started the fast. It's better descried as a cleanse, yet I'm feeling good. I've lost some weight, and I have a renewed confidence in myself.

img_0.3238448902977861.jpg

The #iamalivechallenge is hosted by @flaxz, and supported by #wearealivetribe. Thanks for sharing me. God Bless

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 106 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

Good for you my friend keep up the awesome work sorry about your disappointing treat have a wonderful week @dreamingirwin 😎
!ALIVE
!CTP
I will be including this content on the @heartbeatonhive curation collection

hboh (250 × 250 px).png

I appreciate the recognition and the !LUV . Look forward to checking out the articles you highlighted. !PIZZA

You are welcome @dreamingirwin much appreciated have a wonderful one !ALIVE !CTP 😎

 2 years ago  

@dreamingirwin! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (16/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

@dreamingirwin! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dreamingirwin(1/5) tipped @heartbeatonhive (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!