Alive Content Mastery #10 - Get Relaxed - Before Creating - IAAC #167

in We Are Alive Tribe4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi there and welcome to my vlog, my name is Erik Gustafsson and I go by the handle @flaxz on 3speak, CTPtalk and Hive.

Alive Content Mastery #10 - Get Relaxed - Before Creating

In this video I continue my series of Alive Content Mastery and here I talk about getting relaxed and clear your mind before creating content.

So feeling pressure and stress is very detrimental to being creative when making content, and reducing that is therefore a priority.

There are lot's of ways in which this can be accomplished and it also depends on personal preference, maybe listen to music, or just sit down for a while.

I like to go out walking to get relaxed, that clears my mind, and I can also rehearse the outline of my videos before recording without any pressure.

So use what works for you, and get relaxed to be more creative and keep on growing as a content creator.

Watch the video to get more details.

I Am Alive - Day 167

It is now my day 167 for the #IAmAliveChallenge, and you can read how it started and how to join in this guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide.

This is all about celebrating that you are alive despite the hard times we now live in, and to share that with the world and the Hive blockchain, you are alive, and that matters.

We Are Alive!

Enjoy Watching The Video!


Made in Desygner

Stay safe, awesome and alive!

Sincerely,
Erik Gustafsson

My profile on PeakD

This is my own personal opinion, do your own research before investing, and seek legal counsel if uncertain.


Credits For Music

Royalty Free Music from Bensound, track Hey!


The 4 points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge.


Made in Canva


Join the Team Alive Discord


Made in Desygner


Made in Canva


Hello #hive 🖖


@flaxz


▶️ 3Speak

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

That is a very good advice... I know that it is possible to turn on the camera, and just talk... But thinking about the topic before, and the way how do you want to present it will add a lot more value to the video than just talking without a certain goal or point...

I do similar thing like you... Before I leave my home, I have a general idea about the topic... During the first half an hour or more of walk, I'm breaking that idea to smaller parts and "cooking" the "script" in my head... and only when I'm relaxed and ready, I press the record button :)

 4 years ago  

Thanks Zoltan, it is great to get out walking and then shoot a video that you have made in your head while you're out, and you also get your stepping up for Actifit plus some good photos too, when I don't do that the result is usually not as good as when I take my time to relax, stay awesome.

!tip

🎁 Hi @ph1102! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: Windy Thursday With A Long Walk Along The Water - Actifit: September 17, 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

hello dear friend @flaxz good night
I love the work you are doing, you are giving very good advice to improve as content creators.
If you doubt be relaxed at the time of creation we will obtain better results
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid weekend

 4 years ago  

Thanks a lot @jlufer, I try my best to deliver value and the lessons that I have learned myself, I hope it helps someone, and I wish you an awesome weekend as well.

!tip

🎁 Hi @jlufer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: Sunny Friday With A Long Walk - Actifit: September 18, 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

When you are under pressure, you can create something, but you will do way better when you relax. Looks like walking really helps you to get relax. There is an awesome content creator whom I see always walking and making videos. I don't need to mention his name. We all know him. ;)

 4 years ago  

Thanks a lot man, yeah walking does work really well for me, and for others too, but to each what works for them, I wish you an awesome weekend.

!tip

🎁 Hi @rezoanulvibes! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: Sunny Friday With A Long Walk - Actifit: September 18, 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Right that's why I don't make videos I don't even look good in a photograph always messed up never straight never indeed never neat

 4 years ago  

That is not the point of making videos, it should present you, not some ideal picture of you, just you as you are, the only thing you need to do is start, and then not stop, you will grow as a content creator as you go.

!tip

Making one is okay uploading it is a problem yeah right

 4 years ago  

If 3speak does not have issues then it is very easy to post there.

Okay that's fine I tried to comment on some of his video and I wasn't allowed to okay that's fine I don't care anymore

🎁 Hi @adysscheryl! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: Sunny Friday With A Long Walk - Actifit: September 18, 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

And look at all of the topics that you think of as your walking simply because of what you're seeing on your walk too.

Which is great if you don't have a topic when you leave the house.

Wish you would show us some of the walks too though...It would be great to see some more of Sweden, after all, you are my only tour guide while we're all in lockdown!
I'll pay you...😁😁😁

 4 years ago  

Thanks a lot Leesa, yeah I do show photos in my Actifit reports, the last one had a lot of pictures in it, I think you will really like the last one.

!tip

Sweet, Hmm Actifit... I'll definitely check them out a bit later tonight! Thanks for letting me know.

I've been really slack on the physical front the past few days trying to get my doco absolutely done.

And it's exporting now- 4hrs n 11 mins to go...bu then I'm going to put it through After Effects to get of some of the noise, cause during some of the interviews, we lost light and I didn't have enough on me to fix then and there...ANd then that is the last thing to do- I hope!!! 😳

 4 years ago  

Good luck with your documentary, and yes Actifit is very important, I get exercise and get to clear my head at the same time, plus I can also take pictures and hopefully get better at that part too.

Yeah, thanks. Hopefully the doco will get the policy makers- the ones that sit in their airconditioned offices with no real direct connection to hospitals, let alone any kind of experience in public hospitals as a female mental health consumer anyway, to realise just how dangerous it is in hospitals for these woman and change their minds about the status quo and re-instate female only wards..

They abolished them in the 1960's cause they thought that the woman would would civilise the men....literally.

60 years, 1000's of rapes, hundreds of suicides later, we are still trying to convince them that it didn't work...🙄

Yes actifit, what a great app!

I need to get my pushbijke fixed though casue I love riding my bike way more than walking and it's hard to ride a round a city with no gears and no breaks...🤣

Can't wait to see more of your photos and I look forward to going on one of your tours when I ring you doorbell in Sweden! 🤣🤣🤣

You should also put some photos in to the #wednesdaywalk community too! 😀

 4 years ago  

Yeah I have thought about the #wednesdaywalk a few times, but always forget it lol, and as to get policy makers to change, that will only happen if the puppeteers tells them to.

Yes, you're sooo right- those damn puppeteers eh....

Well don't forget its Wednesday tomorrow!

And it's great community- they are very rewarding in more ways than one....

See you there! 😀

It is better to think before you speak az the saga sayeth
let it be a natural flow
Calmness helps in having a clear mind
You're great on videos

 4 years ago  

Thanks man, yeah gathering your thoughts and rehearsing the video before recording it really helps, and I am glad you like them, not that I will ever be fully satisfied with them, but even I can see that I have improved since I started lol.

!tip

Good luck

 4 years ago  

Thanks.

 4 years ago  

Thank you.