IAAC Day 79 | Welcome to My Saturday Rant?! But..

in We Are Alive Tribe4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Saturday!!! I was actually rather early this morning. I remembered why I didn't like being too early, as there was a long queue at the entrance to the building. Ugh! I hate that. I like being ten to fifteen minutes late so there wouldn't be a queue anymore. LOL!

New workplace is a bit farther than the previous one. I knew this as I have that tracker on my mobile. I used to walk around 700+ steps to my old workplace. Now it gets to 1K steps. Oh yeah, there's a maximum of 4 pax limit at the elevator as well. What a moo!

So, there's not much to do at the new workplace, except we need to get those local government clearances in order to get a building ID. I will need to request a week or two of extension, as we're still trying to get settled. The phone lines have yet to be transferred. With that, the Internet is also on hold. Without those, plus my computer, there's not much that I could work on. Hey, it was not really my job to fix the showroom. My work is related to taking orders and processing the order receipts. Unfortunately for me, my boss is too afraid to step out of her condo 'coz of the covid situation in the country. It also appears to be getting nearer. Last week, I mentioned about the scare in my daughter's office. Said personnel are on self quarantine. At this point, I don't feel there's a need for my daughter to have a swab test. This time around, one of my colleagues told me that the store manager where she usually gets our petty cash fund apparently lives in a building that has a covid positive patient. I'm pretty sure my boss would be terrified as she's related to that store manager. LOL! I have indirect contact, so I don't think there's anything to be scared of. Que sera sera.. whatever will be, will be.

Oh, I won't go into the details of my rant. Otherwise, you wouldn't watch the video. LOL! It's really funny too. I didn't stop the video nor did any edits so it's all so raw and fresh. You'll be amused when you get to my rant. It's a bit longer than usual today. I guess that has to do with my burst of energy now that I have a break from work. Yeeeyyyy!!!

Wherever you are in the world, I hope you're enjoying your weekend. See you for tomorrow's video. Ta-tah!

This challenge is inspired by @flaxz. Thank you to CTP tribe and the HIVE community.

Four points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge :

Tell the world that you are alive in a video, photo, and publish on Hive.

Use tags #iamalivechallenge and #hiveisalive

Share your post on Twitter and other social media.

Celebrate your victory every day.

I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal




presearch




▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Great video @Iamraincrystal,
Wow your new workplace looks so nice and clean and fresh! It must be nice to still have a job and be able to move into such a refreshing space to start a new.

Shame about the Tv station closure. Especially after 65yrs! Wow they must have some very interesting history in their archives.

So do you think that the closure has to do with censorship or the govt not wanting to have such a free thinking/speaking network?

We have a community channel in Melbourne C31 that has been running since 1988.
They fought for 6 years to get a digital licence, but the govt didn't want them to have one. Kept saying that there were no digital channels left (but there are hundreds...)- only wnated the right wing mainstream stations to have not just one, but many, but we got one and have had to fight to keep it ever since....

The govt keeps revoking the licence and then every time at the last minute, we get a reprieve, this has happened about 10 times over the past few years.

Can you give me a link to the station please.

 4 years ago  

Hi! Thanks for stopping by. True, fortunate to still have work in this crisis. For that, I'm grateful.

Well, the network is ABS-CBN. Personally I think there must be more than meets the eye about the franchise renewal denial. Sad for the employees who lost their income. I hope the network finds a way to bounce back.

Yes, very sad for the employees, as I'm sure that there's going to be many not knowing what do do.😢
Such an inconsiderate time to do something like that to people, but I've noticed that things like that are happening everywhere lately and using Corona as the excuse....😡

Thanks for the link. I'm going to look them up now.

Well, you had quite a day, didn't you? The settling in of your workplace, the thunder storm, the cats & the silly government. :)

Yes, I wholeheartedly agree about the MSM (mainstream media)!! I turned it off a long time ago. I will listen to it a little for trading & so I am in the "loop" so to speak. But otherwise, I cut it out of my life because all it does is pump fear & tells lies. You are also right about the money thing, too. Who needs that in our lives? It just keeps us stuck in the matrix. Good for you for seeing that! :)

The cats are definitely sensitive to emotions. They were trying to comfort you :) Timmy does that for me when I am upset or depressed. He will cuddle right up with me & I read somewhere the purring of a cat is proven to be therapeutic when you are stressed. Pretty cool, huh?

Thank you for sharing your life with us. I truly enjoy your videos & this was the first one I saw today! :) Never let anyone dull your sparkle. You're the best. Love ya, girl! 💖🙏🏻

 4 years ago  

True. I will keep MSM at bay for my sanity. LOL! There are lots going on here locally. Too crazy if you ask me. Just go with the flow is the best move at present.

Gotta love them cats! :) So glad we got adopted by them. LOL! Having pets truly helps relieve stress.

I hope you're enjoying your weekend! :) take care always!

It looks that you have the best "flow" when you are ranting... :) Except cats that have attacked you, trying to calm you down... :)

Have a great weekend! Good luck with the Pixie dust search!

 4 years ago  

LOL! Gotta love our cats, esp my two closest ones, Mowe & Twilight. They're too sweet to distract me. :)

Oh boy! I do so hope to find more pixie dust soon... happy weekend!