Dealing with False Hopes | 102nd IAAC

in We Are Alive Tribe4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


It's August, and it's another Monday!!! It's a rather sad day, as we lost another one of our rescued kittens, Orange. He's the second one we lost. Three weeks ago, we found three little kittens in the trash bin. They were crying out loud. We tried to look for the mommy cat, but we didn't find her. Krema, the smallest, lasted a week. Orange lasted three weeks. We're down to one little kitty, Milka. We haven't lost hope, but it's tough. We do the best that we can for the kitties, yet it's sad when we realize that our best wasn't good enough. I took a short clip of Milka to observe how she's coping. I really do pray that she will make it. She's a spunky little kitten.

Something new for the week: I got to wear my new mask!! But of course, I remove the mask when I'm at work. I don't feel good wearing a mask all day. I only do it when I'm walking outside. We don't wear one at home either. Another new thing is that our status is now under MECQ by tomorrow until the 18th August. It seems that there's no end for the covid crisis in the country. It's honestly rather exasperating already. The ordinary folk simply needs to do what's best for him/her and his/her family. It's like to each his own here. Boohoo! This is one of the worst government ever!!!

Yey, I got two postcards in the mail! I used to get a whole lot more, but given the situation, I haven't even sent out any postcards yet. Huhu. Damn covid and whoever is responsible for all this shitty stuff going around. Harumph!

Oh boy, let's just enjoy another day! Tomorrow will be another Chooseday! I wonder what my series will be about. I'll see you for tomorrow's video.

PS. I mentioned my LBRY channel as reference. I sure could use more followers: @lifeingeneral.

Sources mentioned:
Covid-19: A Category 2 Pandemic

This challenge is inspired by @flaxz. Thank you to CTP tribe and the HIVE community.

Four points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge :

Tell the world that you are alive in a video, photo, and publish on Hive.

Use tags #iamalivechallenge and #hiveisalive

Share your post on Twitter and other social media.

Celebrate your victory every day.

I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal




presearch




▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Oh poor little kittens to lose their mum! So sad about Krema and Orange but I'm sure with your love and caring Milka will grow up to be a big girl!

So kind of you to rescue the kittens in the first place. Many others wouldn't....Makes me wonder what has happened to poor mummy....😥

Despite the fact that mainstream,commercial media have no idea what they're talking about (do they ever) as much as they're controlled by big business and government interests, I know that there is a global pandemic, that is continuing to infect and kill people around the world. And I know that as much as they governments do want to control us as much as possible (and this is a great excuse) why would they want to destroy their own economies and handout money that most of the governments don't have anyway you know. This is my argument to all of the conspiracy theorists and skeptics over here (of which I am one, but I'm also a realist too.)

We're back in full lockdown again here.

8pm to 5am curfews, army patrolling with the police. $200 fine for no masks. Only allowed 1 hour a day out for exercise... but really, how on earth are they going to police every single person. We've got about 600 people living in our apt building. And then there's 14 other res towers here too, with more floors and apts than my building... and that's all just in one block. So how are they going to patrol every street, every suburb?

ALL shops and business shut except for the absolute essentials.

It's not the governments fault. Its the bloody, selfish idiots that won't stay at home when they know that they're infected.

I agree with you on the masks- they won't stop the virus but they certainly do stop you from putting your fingers in your mouth or touching your nose...

 4 years ago  

Most folks here do stay at home. Yet the number of cases continue to rise. There's definitely something wrong with data. Stay safe & well! :)

Yes I'm sure that you're right. So many reasons for the data to be incorrect too..Good luck and enjoy your time there as you can- especially with the cats and kittens....😍

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

🎁 Hi @chocolatescorpi! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

As always, I enjoyed your video. But I was sad to hear about Orange. I am so sorry, girl. It's never easy losing a beloved animal. At least you can have peace of mind that you gave the little one a happy life. Orange was loved & that was more than he had in the beginning. Milka is a little go getter. Just seeing her walk around, I KNOW she will make it and thrive. She has that spirit! ;)

I am tired of the shut downs & control these governments are having as well. While I won't say there isn't a virus, the main stream media is still out of control. That's why it's good we take our power back in the way we can. I have heard on & off news that Nevada might lock down a little again, but I think it's used more for scare tactics. Sorry, not playing with that lol.

Hang in there, girl. We got this. Just keep spreading your truth. It DOES make a difference. You're in my prayers. 💜 💓

 4 years ago  

Thank you, Jenn. Honestly, I don't know how 2019 could be such a fantastic year. Then, when the world woke up 2020 was the exact opposite. Oh boy! My one question is when it would ever end.. if it would indeed end.

I'm sad about Orange, but yes, I know we did our best. It was just so cruel to throw little kittens in the trash. I knew the odds were against us, but we had to try. I sure hope Milka makes it. Well, we're not giving up. We have to keep trying.

Thank you for the prayers. The world needs more of that. We need more good folks fighting for what's right for mankind. Take care! :)

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

🎁 Hi @pixiepost! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I think that uncertainity is about the worst that can happen to people. Not to know whether we can go back to work or not, whether there will be a lockdown or not. This is just draining our energy and it makes everything much more difficult.

I send some sunshine from Switzerland!

 4 years ago  

Thank you for the words of encouragement. It feels funny to see parts of the world slowly opening up, while we're so left behind. And yes, uncertainty is indeed draining, but we gotta keep hanging on. :) Stay safe and well!

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

🎁 Hi @achim03! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

we all have hope soon we will stop wearing mask, hope soon new sunrise will rise and there will be no issue of covid 19 thank you very much sharing your thought experience with us, may you live long

 4 years ago  

Thank you. True, everyone wishes for a better world. :) Stay safe and well :)

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

🎁 Hi @yousafharoonkhan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I'm sorry about the little Orange... :(

You are doing right with trying to save as much as you can... We have no clue what are they preparing for us in the background... I'm doing the same at this moment... Trying to financially prepare for the next "phase"...

Keep your head up!

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

 4 years ago  

Thank you, Z! It makes me wonder what happened to the world all of a sudden. Life was simple, then kaboom! It's just crazy! It's great to have a community wherein you can draw strength from. Stay safe and well! :)

🎁 Hi @ph1102! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.