IAAC Day 83 | Invest in Things that Matter

in We Are Alive Tribe4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Happy midweek! I do miss #Wednesdaywalk and the terrace garden view. Tough to imagine that it has been a week since we moved to the new office location. For today, I talked about investing in things that matter. I'm a work in progress in that regard. Plus, investing is more than just money investment. It's also about time, energy, and effort. I believe this pandemic is the perfect time to learn new lessons. For us in the Philippines, recovery will take longer than most. It's important that we apply all the lessons learned in our daily lives.

It's the usual day at work. Got the chance to claim my police clearance that I need for workplace ID. There's my usual afternoon talk and the gloomy view of the city. And then, it rained and I tried to capture that on a short clip. I'd love to learn to take photography shots of the rain and all. It has stopped raining once I came out of the office. Visiting our container garden has become a daily habit. I try and check up on my gardening project. It needs more time and effort. I would really love to grow more plants!!!

Invest in technology. Something I would need to plan for so I wouldn't encounter interruptions in my online activities. I would admit to having difficulty during these two days that I had to rely only on 4G and mobile data. I will definitely look into it.

Invest in knowledge. New learnings are needed. New skills need to be developed. These are crazy times. For us, it can only get crazier. All is still not well locally with the covid situation in the country. I personally don't think government is doing much to curb it anyway. We'll need to fend for ourselves and find ways to survive despite the government. DUH!!!???

Invest in stress relievers. For me, this is about our pets and my gardening project. Actually, you can include my online activities in this category. Being able to build my account online is a form of escape from RL. Plus, it's great to be part of the CTP, IAAC, and Hive communities. There are lots of wonderful people in this community that are helping one another to grow every day. I love the caring and sharing that goes on here. I hope we create enough ripples to send out more positive vibes and help the world heal as one.

A-ha! Some of my videos are getting too lengthy. It's just me being a bit too chatty. Anyway, I will see you for tomorrow's video. Yey, I look forward to getting closer to the weekend once again! Ta-tah!

This challenge is inspired by @flaxz. Thank you to CTP tribe and the HIVE community.

Four points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge :

Tell the world that you are alive in a video, photo, and publish on Hive.

Use tags #iamalivechallenge and #hiveisalive

Share your post on Twitter and other social media.

Celebrate your victory every day.

I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal




presearch




▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

YAY! I am crossing my fingers for you about the Internet working! I know how that whole situation must've felt, but you were patience & kept busy, which I am sure helped a lot lol. (You should see when my Wi-Fi doesn't work lmao. 🤣)

Congratulations on the clearance, too! And yes, investing in yourself, financial or otherwise, is always important. It is good for people to know that, because so often some will think they can get by with JUST free tools. It can help one get started but in order to make progress in leaps & bounds, you have to invest in some fashion. Just be smart & do your research & due diligence of course.

Great post as always, girl! Thanks for always sharing glimpses of your life with us. :) Sending many blessings & love your way! 😊💚

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide