IAAC Day 74 | Do You Work for Money? Or Does Money Work for You?

in We Are Alive Tribe4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


The week started out rather strange. Well, we kinda lost water again?!?! We woke up to not having water still. I really complained about it to the maintenance people in the building. Mom was the one in charge of calling the office to complain. She's the senior citizen, so she could think up of more reasons to complain to the realtor. Then, my daughter was asked to report to a branch farther away from home. It's a good thing the Light Rail Transit is operational now, so she could commute there. She did have to walk far in between her travels. Then, we're supposed to pack up at the workplace right away, my pc one of the early ones to be removed. What?! It sure felt like I was already being removed?!?! But guess what?! I had to go back tomorrow to supervise the packing up of the showroom. All right, the boss is still too afraid to get out of her condo, so I'm tasked to do the packing up. All righty! All in a day's work. Such a weird day... and I'm not gonna be surprised if it would be a weird week ahead.

I was inspired then to talk about my topic today. Yup, money makes the world go round. Bottomline for most folks is we work to pay the bills. Wouldn't life be easier if bills paid themselves? LOL! So indeed, it's a dream to just let my money work for me, as it should be, not just for me, but for everyone else in the world. Passive income is a key that we should all look into. It's something that we should start building. One step at a time.. a day at a time.. for sure, it will keep on growing. While waiting for that to happen, I guess we keep ourselves busy. I spend as much time and energy at work as I do on my online activities. In fact, I think I have more energy after work. The reason is that whatever it is I am building, it is mine. I can then pass it on to my daughter. For parents out there, start teaching your young kids how to manage finances as early as you can.

Pardon the rather lengthy video. I think I kinda got carried away. I can be grumpy too. Find out on the video. LOL! Hey, I've only a few years left to be a senior citizen myself, so I guess I have the license to be grumpy now. Teehee.

See you for tomorrow's video. Have a great week ahead! I think I said "weekend" on the video. Ha ha ha! I've got a weekend hangover. Talk soon. Ta-tah!

This challenge is inspired by @flaxz. Thank you to CTP tribe and the HIVE community.

Four points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge :

Tell the world that you are alive in a video, photo, and publish on Hive.

Use tags #iamalivechallenge and #hiveisalive

Share your post on Twitter and other social media.

Celebrate your victory every day.

I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal




presearch




▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

When I was planning to move from my home country to Spain, where I live at the moment, I remember the words of my father... "Why don't you go to Germany, they have better salaries there? You can earn at least double money than you can earn in Spain."

I just smiled and said: "I'm going to Spain to live, not just to work..."

In "their time" they went abroad to work a couple of years as slaves, earn some money, and come back to their home country... Buy a house with that money, and "start to live"... And that was OK for those times... but there is no chance to earn that kind of money today...

I'm satisfied if I have enough for me and my family... We will not be a millionaire (but, you never know....), but we are LIVING in a beautiful place, surrounded by some awesome people, and that's for me enough... ;)

Nice topic and I hope that others will join discussion... ;) Thanks for sharing!



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily Curation report in category Awesome CTP Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem and the CTPtalk tribe by rewarding it".


Source

Hi there Rain Crystal!

I hope that you're life smooths over and settles down a bit. It's hard when it's so unpredictable, but you look like a girl that can roll with the punches and adventure on into new things.

Here's a flower for you and hopefully it will brighten your day a bit.
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_fe6.jpg

Take care and best wishes to you and your family and friends.

 4 years ago  

Thank you. What a beautiful flower! 😍😍 I'd love to grow more flowering plants in our container garden. 😁😁 I appreciate the encouraging words 😉👍 have a fantastic week!

You are more than welcome. A flower for a pretty lady any day and always encouraging words!

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

🎁 Hi @chocolatescorpi! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I agree with you I want my money to work for me. At this point I am like many and work for my money so I can pay bills but my goal is to have my money work for me so I have the freedom to live life.