Making a Tough Decision During My Day

in We Are Alive Tribe3 years ago

Good day guys!

I had work again today, and I lacked sleep but I drove myself to work and I'm glad that the sun was shining brightly and there were not that many cars on the road. When I arrived, I noticed that the fountain of their pond was opened. Because I had time, I couldn't help myself and go there and take some photos of it. After that, I went to our workplace and timed in.
image.png
We were just waiting for our Doctor to do the rounds so I was just watching videos. I also texted one of our doctors to confirm if one of our patients is put on hold for treatment. Then our doctor came and endorsed all the patients to me and my other colleagues. Then, I got ready and started treating. I went to patient 1 because he was about to leave already, our doctor told me to treat him before leaving. I brought up a walker with me but, he had difficulty in grasping with his left hand because that's the affected side from his stroke. So I decided to go downstairs to our department and got the Quad Cane. I made him walk, though he still had problems lifting and controlling his left lower extremity. His knees would buckle so I always had to remind him to straighten it. Whenever I treat this patient he seems like he's rushing always, I guess that's the one that got affected in his brain from the stroke. After treatment, I got their details because they requested that they wanted to continue their treatment at home. I then went to patient 2, I was supposed to treat him already but then a respiratory therapist came and had to nebulize him. I gave way because he has been coughing out a lot of mucus that comes out of his tracheostomy tube. While waiting for the respiratory therapist to finish I was just speaking with the caregiver. To my surprise, she knew one of my colleagues before because she was close with his mother. There was also a Doctor that came in and I think it was his Neurologists, she was saying that we have to continue his therapy and she asked me where are we in his treatment, I told her that my colleague yesterday was able to make him sit on a chair and our main doctor endorsed me to make him stand up. I waited for around 10-15 minutes just waiting for it to finish. Finally, it was my turn, I was able to make him transfer from a chair, it was a bit tricky because of the oxygen tubing, I was thinking about how far can it stretch. When everything was settled I fixed up the walker and put a guard belt on him to prevent falls. I made him stand up and to my surprise, he could stand. I let him do some weight-shifting exercises and he was compliant and didn't show any weakness. So I decided to let him try to walk a few steps and he was able to do it, so I was just making him walk back and forth because we couldn't go any further because of his oxygen tubing attached to his tracheostomy tube. I was really happy for him because he was bedridden for approximately one whole month and now he's already walking. It was really fulfilling to witness something like that. After that, I went to patient 3 while holding all those equipment. I was on my way and saw my other colleagues and I asked them if they could bring down the assistive devices and thankfully, they did. It was like extra baggage going there with all those equipment that was not needed. As soon as I entered the room, he was dead asleep. The son told me that he ate a lot and they gave him medications that made him drowsy.
image.png
So I went down disinfected, charged, and did some notes. I also endorsed patient 1 for home care to our secretary. It was almost lunchtime, but before that, we were playing Clash Royale with my other colleague while waiting for lunch. We then ate. I updated the doctor regarding the other patients. Around 1:30 I went back up to patient 3, I am not used to it that he looked so calm, because he was usually agitated whenever we treat him. He was kinda compliant this session. I'm surprised because in the last session he's the one that peed on my shoes. Me and his caregiver made him walk for a few rounds. I finished, went down, disinfected, did the notes, and updated our doctor. While waiting for 5 o clock I was just researching. I also had to make one decision for my life and it is to get Vaccinated with Sinovac., I was really thinking of the pros and cons. What made me make my decision was that I suffered from COVID-19 before and I don't want to get it again because I know if I get it, it will become worse for the second time. I'm the only one who opted for Sinovac and the others are going to wait for a different Vaccine. I'm also taking it because it can save the lives of others. I also don't want to bring the virus again back home and infect any of my family members.
image.png
When it hit 5 o'clock I then drove home. I was really happy that it was still shining compared to the last few days where it was raining every afternoon. When I got home. this cat was on the ground near our house. His name is Fracture and he's the dad of the cat the lives inside our house.
image.png
When I went inside our house, I was looking at this little guy curled up sleeping on a pillow. His sleep looked so comfy. I then cleaned myself up.
image.png
I went inside my sister's room to borrow her laptop and Pierre was there looking so excited with a bone on his mouth
image.png
While I was using the laptop of my sister and practicing. These two were beside me. I can't help but take a photo of them. After that, I ate dinner with my family watched some anime, spoke with my girlfriend and I slept. I hope that you had a great day!
image.png

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Sort:  

Your current Rank (38) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 39%