Thank God it's Friday

in We Are Alive Tribe3 years ago

Good day guys!

Let me share with you about my day. I slept early the day before so I decided to wake up early in the morning to finish writing. As soon as I finished, I got ready to go to work. Before leaving the house I noticed that Pierre was just on top of the couch waiting for my mom because she wasn't there yet before I left. I drove myself to work. I'm glad that there wasn't any traffic during my drive.


image.png

When I got to my workplace, I was just taking random shots before going inside the hospital and timing in. As I entered the hospital, I filled up the Health Declaration Form using my phone because they made it electronic and then timed in. When I got to my department, I was just there waiting. Me and my colleague decided to start treating at 9 am. Before going up, we received a new referral and we were waiting for the response of the doctor assigned. . We went to patient 1 but as soon as we entered the room, he was asleep. We tried waking him up but he wouldn't budge so we decided to just go back after. We then went to patient 2, We stayed outside his room first because my other colleagues had a trial with him wherein they tried making him drink medicine. While waiting the Doctor of the patient came and at the same time my other colleagues were also finished. They said that he was able to drink it with no problem. After the rounds, we started treating the patient. We tried turning off his oxygen and see if his body could compensate but his oxygen levels reached 89% so we decided to put it back on. We tried doing this because the oxygen tubing is hindering us from walking far. After that, we started treating him. I'm so glad that he's helping me during his transfers from the bed to the chair, he wasn't giving me a difficult time. We then started walking using a walker. He was doing it with ease but he keeps forgetting to carry the walker forward and backward before walking so we gave him verbal cues about it and then he fixed it. After that, we tried challenging him by not making him use the walker but he would grab the bed and hold the hand of my other colleague so we just put it back. We made him rest for a while and we noticed that his heart rate increases over a hundred. When it stabilizes we continue the exercises. We were also able to make him to squats and he could go really low and we tried tip-toeing but he said that his leg was hurting after. I guess that's normal because it was like his second day of standing today. It really sucks that he can't speak because of his tracheostomy tube. It would have been a lot easier to communicate with him. But all that I could think of was his smile during his treatment. It really showed that he was enjoying it. After his treatment, we brought him back to his bed so that he could rest.
image.png
We then checked our phones, and our doctor told us that we don't need to treat patient 1 because he was discharged already. We just had to give our number to them just in case they want to continue their treatment. Finally, that patient was going to get discharged after 2 weeks of treatment, I was frustrated treating him at first because he was really uncooperative but then I had to be patient with him. We also had a lot of events that happened with that patient but the highlight was the "Birthday Splash" where he peed on my shoes during my birthday. We then went down and we were still waiting for the reply of the doctor regarding the new referral. After that, our chief was asking us if we could encode and print the charges because our head was asking for them so I started encoding them. After that, I was just resting, waiting for the reply and lunch. The doctor finally replied and was passing that referral to the other doctors. We then informed the other doctor and the doctor said that she'll pass by him later. We then ate lunch.
image.png
After lunch, I was just resting. Finally, the doctor came and she said that we don't have to treat him but my other colleagues had to test his feeding. We were so lucky during that day because we only treated one patient. I was looking for something productive to do and I helped with the linen by bringing it all to the laundry place and getting some new linen. While I was sitting on the couch I was wondering where was the religious music coming from and I looked outside of our windows and it was some Employees doing the Stations of the Cross. I forgot that they sent a memo that this will be held every Friday since the start of Holy Week.
image.png
Finally, it hit 5 o clock and I rushed to go out because I had to meet my girlfriend at their place because she asked for help to move some of her furniture to a different unit because the unit that she's occupying will be used by her sister who's arriving on Saturday. We brought down some tables and her computer chair.
image.png
After we were done fixing those things up I left, I wasn't used to it because there was still sunlight when I left their place because I usually leave at night time already whenever I meet with her. But I forgot that there was a zoom meeting at 6 o clock regarding the vaccination for COVID19. I was trying to connect to it while driving so I could listen but the data was too weak.
image.png
I finally got home, and I listen to the zoom meeting. I thought I was too late but I came in where there were a question and answer portion. One phrase that I will always remember was what one doctor said and it was "The best vaccine is the available vaccine" which I agreed with her. Why wait for a different one if this can save you from suffering from severe COVID-19. After that, I practiced using my saxophone for a while then ate dinner and watched anime. After that, I spoke with my girlfriend before she had her training.
image.png
My brother was checking his tarantula and was trying to retrieve the molt and I was mesmerized by its position because it was doing a defensive stance.

image.png
image.png
I also decided to check up on my other colonies. I fed some guava peelings that my mom gave me to some of the lats. They really liked it and were swarming all over it.
image.png
To end the day, someone was really camera shy not looking at it. I hope that you had a wonderful Friday!


image.png

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Sort:  

Your current Rank (38) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 39%

Your day is very hectic, it must be like that all week, I can see why you are happy when Friday arrives.