Heart Warming Golden Hues of the Marigolds

The weather is cold and clammy here once again. The sun has gone into hiding. We are used to temperatures in the mid twenties (I mean 20*c) when it drops to 13 or 14 we shiver and shake, perhaps it's because we aren't dressed for such weather and we aren't prepared for such drop in temperatures either.

The weather man said expect rain by 3 p.m. and we have a steady drizzle which could turn in to a thunderstorm. This is not a great weather for outdoors. I cannot even venture into my garden in such weather. I just made myself a steaming cup of coffee and stepped into my balcony, the bright marigolds there dazzled me with their fire.

I had planted a few marigold seeds a month ago and they are in bloom already. In this not so bright, winter weather we need something to cheer us up and there is nothing like watching marigolds shaking their heads in the cool winter breeze which freezes the soul.

The warm golden hues, sometimes fiery, sometimes soft and delicate, mostly bright and cheerful are what we need to warm up the cockles of our heart. Even the dull, grey, clouds seem powerless when faced with the magic of the bright, golden hues of these marigolds.

I don't know about you, but my soul warms up to such beauty that is strategically placed around me. I make sure that there are flowers everywhere and greenery all around. This brings me close to nature, where I feel so safe and secure. It's akin to the feeling of homecoming.

A picture I took in the park

Happiness is so inexpensive, you can buy yours in a pot of yellow marigolds. Better still grow them yourself. Watch them being devoured by the soil, vanish into nothingness before they spring back as little blobs of green, spreading out their wings and growing taller each day until they bring out their magic hat of buds and blooms. Well maybe I am biased, but for me it's the little things of life that bring me the greatest joy.

I am sure you remember the day when the someone you loved brought you a single red rose or maybe a bunch of those. Do you remember they joy that flower brought to your heart? Maybe its not the flower per say, the message behind it ma

Flowers say it all where words fail. A bunch of white flowers offer the condolence message your mouth hesitates to utter. A bright sunflower is a sign of friendship and wishes the person happiness, just as these marigolds in my garden do. I remember when I was stuck in the hospital for a week or more it was the flowers that cheered me up and made me look at the brighter side of life.

This gorgeous golden Zenia

There was this zenia I used to grow a long time ago which remains etched in my memory. Every time I saw the golden flowers my heart did a somersault and jumped for joy. I fell ill and didn't grow them for one season and then they disappeared from my garden. The seeds never grew back for some reason only known to them.

My memories of flowers are so wonderful. However, today is the day of these marigolds. The depressing grey clouds, overcast skies and gloomy weather are things I really don't care much for. I am a sunshine girl and love all things sunny and bright.

I just needed to thank these flowers for making my day, for cheering me up and inspiring me to write. Without them I would have crawled into bed and just watched some videos. Thank God for flowers.

Flowers are indeed the smiles of the Earth, they are the priceless gems of nature, the bouquets of joy and the vase of hope in my opinion. They are messengers of good cheer. Harbingers of love and happiness in life.

I just added a golden hibiscus here to add sunshine to your day. I hope these flowers make you happy today. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you for your support and encouragement.

Sort:  

This are wonderful flowers, you capture them well

Thank you so much @oasiskp2. I appreciate you stopping by.

Marigold flower have a bright and colorful colour that always standout

I never really appreciated marigolds so much until times like today even though I grew them in my garden for years. They are indeed bright and cheerful.
Thanks @joe19 for stopping by.

Oh My! You captured them so beautifully. Wonderful photos.

Thank you, I enjoyed taking these pictures @rem-steem

Your post has been promoted with 1 ALIVE (burned by @alive.chat) on We Are Alive And Social thanks to publishing your post in the We Are Alive Tribe Community using Ecency.


!ALIVE



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Alive Chat Host


 last year  

@sofs-su! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @alive.chat. (17/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you for your support. I appreciate it very much.

 last year  

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 1 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!PGM



Made in Canva

@mypathtofire - Alive Chat Fire Master on @alive.chat


Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @aliveprojects

remaining commands 5

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Appreciate your support.

 last year  

@sofs-su! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (15/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

What lovely flowers! Thank you for the smile :) my container garden is still a work in progress. I'm trying to grow more flowering plants. :) An advance happy weekend!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_

Thank you for your support @iamraincrystal . I wish to see pictures your container garden soon. Wish you a great day ahead.

 last year  

I previously shared a post about my revitalized garden. It's a work in progress. 🤓🤓 your garden looks fantastic and you have lots of lovely plants! :)

An advance happy weekend...
!ALIVE
!LUV
!PIZZA

I just read your post thanks for sharing the link.

 last year  

@sofs-su! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (1/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

@sofs-su! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (3/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@iamraincrystal(1/15) tipped @sofs-su (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Hi @sofs-su, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON