Am alive challenge day 307 (the patient dog eat the fastest bone)

IMG_20201211_162426.jpg

Good morning everyone
This morning I want to share with you a story of a young man that gave me courage and over my unemployment situations,this a young man who graduated over 6years we were classmates in university we studied the same course but despite our certificate we had no job,ee both went from several interview which they promised to call back,yet nothing happened,i told him I am giving up but he smiled at me and say,i am not giving up until I got what I want I looked at him like he doesn't know what he was saying because all our efforts to get a job was in vain so I decided to give up
After few months he called back to check on me I was expecting a testimony but all he said was that I am not gonna give up until my good is better I will never rest, I smile" and said to my self when will this happened,but yesterday he called again with a call of testimony, say the Lord has done it this time he told me that the grant he applied for as been awarded and he has received a cheque of 5millionnaira to kick start his farming and Agro business, what a joyous story I was overwhelmed and happy for him and after that testimony I began to surmorn courage and key to his faith that sonner my own testimonies is on its way because I am not giving up anymore until my good is better I will never rest, and this is the reason I have come to a conclusion with this saying(the patient dog eat the fastest bone) this morning I want you to tap in to this testimony of my friend never give up on your self keep your faith and hope alive because the best is yet to come keep on pushing just make sure you are moving, if you can not run you walk if you can not walk you craw if can not crow you roll just keep moving and you will get to the destination one day
Do have a wonderful day happy weekend

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Very interesting story of your friend, it is true never give up when you want to achieve your goals.

Thanks for reading @edgerik

 3 years ago  

Great to see you alive and well Toby, and thanks a lot for sharing this inpiring story about your friend, and for your motivating words, never give up and keep on moving no matter what, enjoy your day and stay safe, awesome and alive.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


!BEER
!BBH
!LUV
!ALIVE


This post has been selected by Team Alive as todays Daily Spotlight and will be included in our post on @iamalivechalleng.

Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power, every day!

Use #alive tag to post in We Are Alive Tribe.

#IAmAliveChallenge, part of the #alive tribe on We Are Alive, check out our Hive Community and our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Hello my dear friend, how are you? I hope you are well. Actually you told a very valuable story. It would be better if everyone used it. People lives have difficulties and happiness with balancing their lives. So we have to be patience if you facing difficult times. One day you can win life like as you mentioned about friend. Have a successful day. Be safe and stay alive.

Thanks friend for the encouragement, patience gives us the wisdom to make better decisions, and time sometimes rewards us with surprises, keep fighting and remember to stay alive.

That's faith at work.
Him, being determined to look for something that he had been declined paid at last. That's determination added to his faith.
In this current situation in Nigeria, one must not give up so easily even though the choices we make during the search for good work is so visible to be the only option.
That's him motivating you to hold on for there is light at the end of the tunnel.
Keep it up and erect.
One day, it will have no option than to click for you.
Have a wonderful weekend.

Good to know that a better day came for your friend. It is true that with a persistent mindset we can reach our goal or to a close position. It is also true that most of us don't get what we wants to have. Apparently, your friend is a lucky one.

Have an awesome day and stay !ALIVE

Thanks for reading

@tobywalter, nice inspiring story.
As they say, try try till you succeed.
being positive and keep persisting, pays off.
There will be disappointments, how you handle them shapes the future

thanks for sharing
take care and stay safe.

Keep going and never give up just as your friend never gave up. You will get what life has in store for you. Stay patient and keep making progress. Take care.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 61 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @tobywalter, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.


Hey @tobywalter, here is a little bit of BEER from @iamalivechalleng for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

 3 years ago  

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

hello dear friend @tobywalter good afternoon
I really appreciate your sharing these thoughtful and motivational words. without a doubt dear friend giving up is never an option
enjoy the weekend very much

Thanks for Reading