I Am #AliveAndThriving Today! | #IAmAliveChallenge Hive Daily Journal Entry: Day #129 - A New Immersion Started Today, and Hive as a Career - GaiaYoga Gardens, Lower Puna, Far East Big Island, Hawai'i - Saturday, December 3, 2022

in We Are Alive Tribelast year (edited)

Polish_20220714_121452303.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20221203_170128553_HDR.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

The beginning of these posts was my My Life Just Hit a Brick Wall at High Velocity, on the Cusp of My 50th Birthday: Mid Life Crisis 101 post. I link that post because I want to give my readers some useful context for what I write in these posts.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Warm greetings all!

Periodically there is a two-week course held here at GaiaYoga Gardens, called an Immersion, that fleshes out the underlying vision and intention of this intentional community that I call home. Everyone who lives here long term goes through it at some point. Today was the start of a new Immersion, with a batch of new people. Speaking of new people, there are several new people here at GaiaYoga presently, not all of whom are taking the Immersion this round. I always appreciate when new people come to my jungle community home, though sometimes it feels like a collision of radically different worlds at times, with some people.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

To start off the Immersion, we had what is called an Aloha Meeting, this morning in the Kasbah. It's an open-hearted group sharing of what brought people to GaiaYoga, what they hope to give and receive in relation to the Immersion, some class logistics, and some stories by Ano on the origins of GaiaYoga Gardens. It lasted about two and a half hours, from 9AM to 11:30AM, so my morning thing up at the Flow House was paused until it ended. The four people (Ano wanted six) in this Immersion will have two 2-to-3-hour classes each day for the next two Week, except Sundays. I'll be teaching one class in this Immersion, Whole Natural Sovereign Divine Humanity, which I still have to sit down and give some structure.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Once the Aloha Meeting ended, I returned to the Flow House to continue with my copious Hive duties that keep me quite busy now. Hive really is like a career to me, as strange as that may sound. Between my posts, building my Hive Passive Income Machine, my comment moderation for @aliveandthriving, and my now off-the-chart engagement, a big chunk of each day is devoted to Hive.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Writing my Index4Index Daily Inspired Motivation: Prioritize One Focus at a Time! post flowed pretty nicely, and quite quickly. I definitely seem to have become more efficient and quicker with those morning posts, and that's likely because I've also continued to streamline the process, so I just get it done much more quickly now, which is really wonderful.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

It's been rainy and cloudy for two days now (barring the one bit of sun in the morning yesterday), so not the most motivating weather for working outside. I got to a reasonable stopping point on Hive and left the Flow House about 1:30PM, to go get some work on the land done.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

I secured a wooden pallet (in lieu of a more permanent solution) to cover a section of the wire chicken-pen fence where wild pigs has been gaining access. I still have to walk the whole perimeter of the chicken pen to see if there are other areas where pigs can enter, and then to repair them when there are such areas.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

I had a good conversation with Ano in the late afternoon, before he had to go teach the first Immersion class. We were also going over, and I was writing down, various tasks that needed doing around the property. We were talking so long that Ano was a tiny bit late to teach his class! Oops!

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

I cut and collected several large coconut palm fronds to cover the freshly cleared and raked soil in front of the Bedouin, to keep wild pigs out of it, so the poha berry bed that I planted there would not be destroyed. Once the poha berry plants were in the ground, I covered each of the eight plants with an upright tubular hog wire cage, to both protect them, and to provide the plants with support to climb.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

With the completion of the poha berry bed, I made myself a sandwich in the Landing that I took back to the Flow House to enjoy while I dove back into my various Hive tasks. I also got a bit creative in the creation of some interesting reflection photos for My Entry for Reflection Hunters Contest: Round 94 - Bamboo Yurt Reflections.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

After I posted my Reflection Hunters Contest entry, I went back to the Landing to blend up another batch of kefir, honey, cinnamon, and cacao, to take back to the Flow House, to savor as I began to write this post. Along with my superfood fire coffee, this is now one of my favorite drinks!

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

The work that I do here on Hive is just as important to me as the work that I do here at GaiaYoga, or the work that I do in sessions with women, or with my beloved plants! That is really saying something! I make time for Hive no matter what, because it's that important to me!

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20221203_170207979_HDR.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

And on the note of devotion, I will now say good night and wish you all a truly sublime day/night! Until mañana!

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

All photos were taken with my Motorola G Power Android Phone.

Polish_20220714_121551463.jpg

Thank you all so much who have helped me get to where I am today, and allowing me to share more of the beauty and magic from my life and my world with you, and for your continuous appreciation and support! I am truly deeply grateful! 😁🙏💚

Polish_20220714_121551463.jpg

If you'd like to find me on other alternative platforms where I have accounts (I spend most of my time here on Hive), click on this signature image below to go to my LinkTree page.

Polish_20220714_123613996.png

If you'd like to send me a BTC Lighting Tip (made possible by the fantastic work of brianoflondon on @v4vapp), just scan the QR image below. 👇

tydynrain.png

Signature image created by @doze, and the dividers made by @thepeakstudio, with all tweaked to their present form by me.

Polish_20220714_121452303.jpg

Sort:  

Good to hear from you, combinig those task shows you are gifted. Keep it up.
!ctp

 last year  

Good to hear from you, combinig those task shows you are gifted. Keep it up.

Thank you brother, I deeply appreciate that. 😁🙏💚✨🤙

Fantastic to hear that your Hive tasks are flowing nicely now Tydyn, and you seem to have landed well in your offline life too, enjoy your Sunday and the new week ahead and stay !ALIVE

 last year (edited) 

Fantastic to hear that your Hive tasks are flowing nicely now Tydyn, and you seem to have landed well in your offline life too, enjoy your Sunday and the new week ahead and stay ALIVE

I appreciate that a lot Erik, thank you muchly! Yes, things online and off are flowing quite nicely indeed. I'm getting into a good cadence. I hope your Sunday is a lovely one, and may your new week be even more beautiful! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

👍🙏

!ALIVE

 last year  

😁🙏💚✨🤙

 last year  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (12/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

@tydynrain, sorry! You need more $ALIVE to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 ALIVE staked.

More $ALIVE is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

 last year  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (5/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.