I Am #AliveAndThriving Today! | #IAmAliveChallenge Hive Daily Journal Entry: Day #61 - Hive, and More Hive Today - Lower Puna, Far East Big Island, Hawai'i - Monday, September 26, 2022

in We Are Alive Tribe2 years ago

Polish_20220714_121452303.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20220926_073345049_HDR.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

The beginning of these posts was my My Life Just Hit a Brick Wall at High Velocity, on the Cusp of My 50th Birthday: Mid Life Crisis 101 post. I link that post because I want to give my readers some useful context for what I write in these posts.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Warm greetings all! 🙏 💚

I've mentioned in previous posts that I'm on Hive a lot of the time, however, over the past two days I've taken that to a whole new level. Like yesterday I was on Hive all day today, as well. It definitely showed. I've still been moving up in the @ecency leader board, both in daily and weekly, astonishingly quickly. So far the highest I've gotten, all today, was the number 10 position for daily, and the number 25 position for weekly. That is so surprising to me. I've never seen myself anywhere on the leaderboard in the entire year I've been on Hive, and now, in the process of two days, I've not only appeared in the top 50 for both daily and weekly, but I've risen in the ranking to the top 10 users for daily, and the top 25 users for weekly. Fricking crazy!

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

Screenshot_20220926-164348-994.png

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

Screenshot_20220926-175626-130.png

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

I am deeply passionate about Hive, and I have been pretty much since I arrived here just over a year ago, but holy jumping fuckmuffins has my passion grown the longer I've been here. That burning passion has grown right along with my commitment, dedication, determination, excitement, focus, and tenacity to succeed, and to help others succeed, here on this mind-blowingly amazing blockchain ecosystem.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Being Monday, I spend several hours, on and off, putting my latest Monday Weekly Hive Goals and Progress Update together. I checked for how long I've been writing them today, and if turns out that I've been doing this for 17 weeks, since Monday, June 6th. Wow! That's pretty good indeed!

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Solid, consistent engagement. That is indeed the super key to growing quickly here. @littlebee4 told me that months ago (thank you!), and my goodness has it turned out to be true. Yes, there's several other things that also strongly help that, but none of it compares to consistently showing up every day to engage with the many truly wonderful people here on Hive. That's because we don't rise to success here alone, nor can we, but rather we rise by lifting out fellow Hivians.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Hive has seriously become a 'job' in terms of time, attention, focus, and effort, but it's so well worth it, as this 'job' is overwhelmingly engaging, fun, rewarding, interesting, and quite exciting. And all this is possible via my phone (I still need to get funds together to reolace my laptop that died more than a year ago), which is simply astounding to me.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Given that I waa doing Hive all day, the only work outside that I did today was water the plants in my nursery, especially all the newly potted cuttings. There are a goodly number of plants that need up-potting, which I'll start to do, little by little, over the next few days. I only have about half of my plants here in Nanawale, and my new nursery here is already almost full, and requires expansion. The rest of my plants are still at GaiaYoga Gardens, the 18-acre, off-grid, clothing-optional, food-forest internacional community, way out in the jungle of Lower Puna, where I lived barefooted and naked for three and a half years. I still have to go collect them at some pint soon, but given that my living situation here is not particularly stable or long-term, I've held off on focusing time and effort in moving them just yet.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Since I haven't done any work outside for two days, I want to balance that over the next few days, probably with clearing more cane grass with my machete, as it grows bloody fast!

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Kaï called and texted me again last night. I didn't answer or respond. She wants to come visit me here where I'm staying now. She so wants to remain close friends. Perhaps someday. Not now. She has a million friends (maybe not a million, but it seems like it, as she seems to know everyone), so it's not like she really needs me as a friend in her life. Hell, she barely has time for the friends she has now.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

I still need to find a good balance between doing my Hive stuff and giving time and attention to other important passions and areas of my life. Hive can take up a lot of time if I let it, that is for sure! Everything in its time. I can't even imagine if I were even more involved! Hive is so worth the time, though, and for many reasons.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

OK my dear Hive peeps, I haven't slept well at all for four days, and after being so engaged on Hive all day, and writing My Monday Weekly Hive Goals and Progress Update, I'm really pretty exhausted, so I want to get off of here before I become cross-eyed and delerious, and get my cute little tush to bed. I hope y'all have a really sweet night. G'Night for now! Until tomorrow!🙏 💚

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

IMG_20220926_172109932_HDR.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

All photos were taken with my Motorola G Power Android Phone.

Polish_20220714_121551463.jpg

Thank you all so much who have helped me get to where I am today, and allowing me to share more of the beauty and magic from my life and my world with you, and for your continuous appreciation and support! I am truly deeply grateful! 😁🙏💚

Polish_20220714_121551463.jpg

If you'd like to find me on other alternative platforms where I have accounts (I spend most of my time here on Hive), click on this signature image below to go to my LinkTree page.

Polish_20220714_123613996.png

If you'd like to send me a BTC Lighting Tip (made possible by the fantastic work of brianoflondon on @v4vapp), just scan the QR image below. 👇

tydynrain.png

Signature image created by @doze, and the dividers made by @thepeakstudio, with all tweaked to their present form by me.

Polish_20220714_121452303.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thanks for the mention @tydynrain
Well done you… you got up in the top 10. 🥳🥳 congratulations. Yes, if you are showing up everyday and being consistent it does pay off 😁🤩
Ps. I dropped out as I am away on holidays hahaha since last Friday far far away… until 9 October. ✈️✈️ But will be picking it right up when back home. 🤓
Have a wonderful week my friend!
Let’s have fun here…

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the mention @tydynrain
Well done you… you got up in the top 10. 🥳🥳 congratulations. Yes, if you are showing up everyday and being consistent it does pay off 😁🤩
Ps. I dropped out as I am away on holidays hahaha since last Friday far far away… until 9 October. ✈️✈️ But will be picking it right up when back home. 🤓
Have a wonderful week my friend!
Let’s have fun here…

You got it @littlebee4, absolutely, and thank you so much! I'm still so surprised that I made not only the top 50, but the top 10, and so quickly! I had a feeling that you were away traveling somewhere. I hope your journey is fun, nourishing, and exactly what you need at this time! Onward, and upward, with lots of fun, together! 🙏 💚

 2 years ago  

Keep going my friend @tydynrain… 😁🤩 it’s nice when that does happen.
I will… it is exactly what I needed. I am traveling in the New England area of north east America. Exploring nature… the mountains, forests, rivers and lakes… and all the small hill villages 😊😎
No tourists around. Yay 😁 every day I am walking trails. 😊

Thank you so much! Indeed “Onward, and upward, with lots of fun, together!”
Enjoy your days… let it be magical ✨

 2 years ago  

Keep going my friend @tydynrain… 😁🤩 it’s nice when that does happen.
I will… it is exactly what I needed. I am traveling in the New England area of north east America. Exploring nature… the mountains, forests, rivers and lakes… and all the small hill villages 😊😎
No tourists around. Yay 😁 every day I am walking trails. 😊

That sounds quite lovely! I was born and grew up in the North-East (not quite as far north as New England, but close).

Thank you so much! Indeed “Onward, and upward, with lots of fun, together!”
Enjoy your days… let it be magical ✨

Thank you dear @littlebee4! That's my intention. I don't know if I'd call it 'magical' yet, but that's how I want my life to be again. 🙏💚

 2 years ago  

Oh that’s great to know you grew up there and know it a bit. It is lovely out here 🥰

It can be magical again with positive energy/ vibes… and a shift in thoughts.
I know you will get there. 🤞🏻🍀✨ much love…

 2 years ago  

Oh that’s great to know you grew up there and know it a bit. It is lovely out here 🥰

Yes, it is really beautiful in New England, that is very true! I was born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and I grew up in South-West rural New Jersey, on a thoroughbred horse farm with lots of animals and nature around me. I'm very grateful for how I grew up.

It can be magical again with positive energy/ vibes… and a shift in thoughts.
I know you will get there. 🤞🏻🍀✨ much love…

Indeed. I know that's true. I'm working on it. Thank you, I appreciate your care and confidence. Savor every minute of your trip! 🙏 💚

 2 years ago  

Another area I want to explore one day. Pennsylvania. Sounds indeed lovely, growing up around animals and nature. Here the leaves are changing… 🍂🍁🍂🍁 so beautiful. We drove into Vermont yesterday. They are further along up there. More red leaves.

You are soooo welcome, with pleasure @tydynrain 😊👋🏻
I sure will enjoy every moment of this trip… it is epic so far.
Have a great day!
Take care 🐝

 2 years ago  

I'm happy that you've geared up your journey to greatness on hive.
The Ecency app is a good dapp that tracks your presence in the Blockchain through their sophisticated platform.
Keep it up and you shall live to celebrate your Hive Anniversary in style.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @ddn688 - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #AliveAndThriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving.

 2 years ago  

I'm happy that you've geared up your journey to greatness on hive.
The Ecency app is a good dapp that tracks your presence in the Blockchain through their sophisticated platform.
Keep it up and you shall live to celebrate your Hive Anniversary in style.

Thank you very much, brother! Yes, I very much appreciate @ecency, and use it extensively, along with @peakd. I'm all in on Hive, and I have absolute commitment, dedication, focus, and tenacity to succeed exquisitely well here, and in doing so, I will he able to help others on their journey on this gloriously amazing blockchain ecosystem. 🙏 💚

 2 years ago  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (15/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

I'm happy that you've geared up your journey to greatness on hive.
The Ecency app is a good dapp that tracks your presence in the Blockchain through their sophisticated platform.
Keep it up and you shall live to celebrate your Hive Anniversary in style.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @ddn688 - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #AliveAndThriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving.

 2 years ago  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (16/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

Well done my friend it is great to see you !ALIVE And Thriving !CTP
Have the best one ahead mate😎

 2 years ago  

Thanks much, Ben! A Hive Fire got lit inside me, and it feels like my passion multiplied! Have a fantastic day! 🙏 💚

 2 years ago  

That is amazing my friend may it spread like wild fire mate stay safe and well
@tydynrain
!ALIVE
!LOL
!MEME

 2 years ago  

Yes! Thank you brother! You too, Ben! 🙏 💚 ⚡ 💥 🔥 👣

 2 years ago  

You are welcome @tydynrain 😎👍☯️💓🙏
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

 2 years ago  

🙏 💚

@tydynrain! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (9/20)

 2 years ago  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (10/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


Credit: memess
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

A jumper cable walks into a bar..
The bartender says, I'll serve you, but don't start anything.

Credit: reddit
@tydynrain, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @benthomaswwd

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(2/4)

 2 years ago  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (7/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.