I Am #AliveAndThriving Today! || #IAmAliveChallenge || Daily Off-Grid Jungle Journal Entry: Day #188 - Six Days of Clouds and Rain, Generator and Power Issues - GaiaYoga Gardens, Lower Puna, Far East Big Island, Hawai'i - Tuesday, January 31, 2023

in We Are Alive Tribelast year

Polish_20220714_121452303.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

The Flow House tonight, viewed from my comfy chair. The power's still on for the moment! Yay!
IMG_20230131_211548824_HDR.jpg

Polish_20220714_121631044.jpg

I live barefooted and naked, very close to Earth and Nature, in a 16-acre, off-grid, clothing-optional, food-forest intentional community (GaiaYoga Gardens), way out in the jungles of Lower Puna, far East Big Island, Hawai'i. I love my life, and I'm immensely grateful to live where and how I do, on my own terms! I would not want to live any other way! 😁🙏💚⚡💥🔥✴️✳️❇️👣🌱✨🤙

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

Warm greetings all! 😁🙏💚✨🤙

My oh my what a day! It's been densely cloudy and raining on and off for six days straight now, and we've been having major issue with our generator since yesterday morning. Since it's been so cloudy for so long, our solar-system batteries have been near empty for two days now because we can't get the generator to work.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

I spent my morning to late afternoon as I usually do, up at the Flow House with my phone, computer, superfood fire coffee (thank goodness there was enough power to blend it!), doing my Hive thing, which was very productive. I caught up on Hive completely, did a fair bit of engagement, and got various Hive tasks done. I left the Flow House a little after 2PM to go help Ano troubleshoot the generator.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

We worked on that for quite a good bit of time, maybe two hours, without success. Ano was on the phone with various people to see if they had any ideas to help the situation. Ano's going to take the generator in to the Honda (it's a Honda generator) shop tomorrow. We borrowed out neighbor's generator again for a short while, but we weren't able to charge the batteries much at all. Power has been on and off all day, with long stretches of it being off. I made sure to charge my phone at every opportunity, very thankfully.

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

After helping Ano with the generator, I focused on cleaning the Landing a little more, as I didn't have motivation to work outside. Once it started to get dark, I made myself some food, poured myself another quart of my medicinal tea blend, and returned to the Flow House to catch up on Hive again, then write and publish my Index4Index Daily Inspired Motivation: Have Faith in Your Journey! post, and then begin working on this one. Of course I forgot to take any photos outside today...😂!

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

While it was a very challenging day in terms of electricity, I'm grateful that I made sure that my phone stayed charged so that I could do my Hive tasks, and that I was able to get so much done on Hive today! I always adapt the best I'm able when things don't work as they should. I'm really hoping that we are able to get the generator fixed, and that we get some sun! Sun would help a lot!

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

OK my dear Hive fanily, I think it's time to wrap this post up now. I have a couple more Hive tasks to get done before sleep! I deeply appreciate you all! Until tomorrow! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Polish_20220714_121754649.jpg

All photos were taken with my Motorola G Power Android Phone.

Polish_20220714_121551463.jpg

Thank you all so much who have helped me get to where I am today, and allowing me to share more of the beauty and magic from my life and my world with you, and for your continuous appreciation and support! I am truly deeply grateful! 😁🙏💚

Polish_20220714_121551463.jpg

If you'd like to find me on other alternative platforms where I have accounts (I spend most of my time here on Hive), click on this signature image below to go to my LinkTree page.

Polish_20220714_123613996.png

If you'd like to send me a BTC Lighting Tip (made possible by the fantastic work of brianoflondon on @v4vapp), just scan the QR image below. 👇

tydynrain.png

Signature image created by @doze, and the dividers made by @thepeakstudio, with all tweaked to their present form by me.

Polish_20220714_121452303.jpg

Sort:  
 last year  

While it was a very challenging day in terms of electricity, I'm grateful that I made sure that my phone stayed charged so that I could do my Hive tasks, and that I was able to get so much done on Hive today! I always adapt the best I'm able when things don't work as they should.

It's good that you were able to use your phone to make the publications, the important thing is, as you say, you have to adapt to the circumstances, I hope the weather improves, and you can continue using the solar panels.
Have a happy day.

!LUV

 last year  

Yes, so much! Thank you very much @edgerik, I appreciate it! Happy Thursday to you too brother! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

I wish you that everything goes well with the generator and that you can once again have adequate electricity flow. From what I read, the weather doesn't help, but I still hope that it improves as well.
Stay !ALIVE
!LOLZ
!GIF Rain
!MEME
!PGM
!CTP

 last year  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @pedrobrito2004. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

Thank you so much @pedrobrito2004, I really appreciate that! The generator is in the shop for repairs. Very thankfully it was sunny all day, so the batteries charged up nicely for the night! 😁🙏💚✨🤙

 last year  

Have an awesome one @tydynrain
As an extra reward for spotlighting on @heartbeatonhive here are some tips have a blessed and wonderful day
heartbeatonhivesentyoutips (6).png
!ALIVE
!CTP
!PGM
!PIZZA
!MEME
!BBH

 last year  

Thank you so much, Ben! I wish you a glorious Thursday brother! 😁🙏💚✨🤙

Appreciated mate crush it my friend
!ALIVE

 last year  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (17/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

Yes! Thanks Ben! I'm always doing my best! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙 👍

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @benthomaswwd

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@tydynrain! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/20)

 last year  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

It looks very cozy in there, even without reliable electricity.

 last year  

Oh yes, it is, though it can get a tad nibbly if there is a chilly wind because it's so open! Even with that I love it though! The electricity is usually reasonably reliable! 😁🙏💚✨🤙

At least the phone and your laptop can work on battery :D
!CTP

 last year  

True, for a time. That's how I used my phone much of the day yesterday! With the electricity off I need to hotspot my computer with my phone. 😁🙏💚✨🤙

 last year  

Electricity issue, that's one issue with constant rain and cloudy weather that's inevitable.
I pray the generator works.

 last year  

Indeed! Thank you dear! We're on two days of sun, which helps a lot! The generator is still in the shop, but hopefully we'll get it back soon! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

 last year  

That's good to know.
Have a wonderful day dear.

 last year  

Thank you! I wish you fantastic Friday too! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

 last year  

Thank you very much dear.
You too

 last year  

😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Being without reliable electricity is no fun. Perhaps you can rig up some bicycles on blocks, move the dynamo wires from the bicycle lights to the batteries, and take turns pedaling to charge them?

!GIF bike power

 last year  

It's definitely not one of my favorite things! Hehe...I like the bike idea! It would likely be somewhat challenging to implement with our system, though! The solar system is very finicky regarding the form of power that it receives. If it doesn't like it, it doesn't let it go to the batteries. We also have four batteries for a whole community infrastructure, so we'd have to be peddling all day! Also, we don't have that many people here at the moment. I dig ideas like that, though! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Oh, you should probably disconnect the batteries from the solar system first! I'm not sure what would happen if you try charging them from two directions at once. Kaboom maybe?

 last year  

Hehe...indeed. Knowing our system, probably kaboom! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

I did a tiny bit of googling, and it looks like an average cyclist can generate 100W, for as long as they can keep pedaling. That would not be enough for much more than a few low-energy lightbulbs, I guess. But if you stored the energy instead of using it right away, and everybody takes a turn whenever they can... 5 minutes while waiting for the pasta water to boil, 10 minutes while the rice is cooking... then you'd end up with one full battery, sooner or later, ready to use whenever it rains! Maybe enough to charge a couple of phones and power the wifi?

 last year  

That's super sweet @treefrognada! I like the idea, though its implementation would take quite a bit of time, improvisation, and resources. The generator is usually a good backup, until it stopped working! It's been sunny for two days now, so the batteries and electricity have been good, and we should get the generator back from the shop soon! Thank you again dear! I appreciate your care! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Yeah, well... a generator generates more than electricity. Why live with fumes if it can be avoided? Says I, whose kitchen window has a view of a 250 car parking lot... It's good the sun is back! 🌻

I hope the weather gets better for you! Hang in there, broter!
!LUV
!CTP
!ALIVE

 last year  

Thank you so much Alexandr! Thankfully we've had two days of sun now, so the electrical system is going great for now! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

 last year  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (10/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Wow, 6 day of rain. There will be double blessing in the land this Year. My garden is blowing

 last year (edited) 

Yep, so much rain! The plants do love the rain (well, at least most of them)! Yay! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Yeah

 last year  

😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Such a weather can be very disturbing. I wish the electricity is improved.

 last year  

When you're on solar, yes it definitely can be! Thanks much @oasiskp2! We upgrade the system when resources permit! It's way better now than it used to be! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

6 days is alot
One of my phones I have would not charge! Any more cause I let battery go to 0
Am glad you could keep it charge enough
!LUV

 last year  

Yeah, six days is a long time of very little sun, especially on solar electricity! Yes, I made sure to make sure that it kept a charge for doing Hive stuff! Thank you @adysscheryl! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

!LOLZ

You can tune a piano
But you can't piano a tuna.

Credit: reddit
@tydynrain, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @adysscheryl

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/6)

 last year  

Thank you! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Sorry to hear of the bad weather my friend the flow space looks awesome though have the best mid week @tydynrain
!ALIVE
!BBH
I will be including this content on the @heartbeatonhive curation collection

hboh (250 × 250 px).png

 last year  

Thank you much Ben! I'm loving organizing the Flow House! Very thankfully it's sunny today, so the batteries are charging up nicely! Happy Wednesday and happy February! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

@tydynrain! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (2/20)

 last year  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Fantastic to hear that you had a great day on Hive Tydyn, sorry about your power issues though, I hope the generator can be fixed soon, enjoy your day and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE
!CTP

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!
It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.
The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Source

 last year  

Thank you very much Erik! Yes, super productive! Thankfully we have lots of sun today, so the batteries are filling fast! I hope that your new month began beautifully! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Great to hear that you have solar and batteries for backup.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator

 last year  

Thank you Erik! The solar and batteries are the main system, not backup. The generator is the backup, and the problem arose because it stopped working. Thankfully we've had two days of sun now, so we've been good with electricity. We should get the generator back from the shop soon, too! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

That is even better, the sun is free and clean.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator

 last year  

Exactly! We're on three days of sun, so we're cruising well, though we found out today that our generator is done, and that we need to get a new one. 😁🙏💚✨🤙

I hope you can get a good deal for that.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator

 last year  

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thisisawesome. (7/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tydynrain ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@benthomaswwd(2/10) tipped @tydynrain (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!