Four Years on the Blockchain

temp.jpg

Today marks my 4th year anniversary on the Blockchain and I received a wonderful badge from HiveBuzz. HiveBuzz says that only 600,000 people have received this exclusive badge to date.

Since I received this badge simply by existing, I thought I should celebrate on WeAreAliveAndSocial which is a tribe that celebrates existence.

My monthly tally. I was averaging only two cents per post for my first two years on SteemIt. I then bought 3200 HIVE. I now receive better curation rewards and more upvotes ... go figure.

As of yesterday, I was fully powered up. I powered down a little HIVE to buy an NFT for Peace. I admit, I am considering periodic withdrawals from my account this year to help offset expenses and pay down debts.

For my post, I took a series of pictures of erosion in a neighborhood park. I also put the pictures on my photo site

Erosion in the Park

The Utah Department of Transportation has been working on I215 (aka, the East Belt Route) in Salt Lake County. The first picture shows a dozer prepping a section of asphault. I suspect that they will lay a thick layer of cement on the asphault.

UDOT also is working on the drainage for the freeway. The next two pictures show casings for the underground pipes that will contain the run off. This pipes might also hold Neff Creek. Neff Creek drains The Cove and the Northern stretch of the Mt Olympus Wilderness area. It is a huge drainage area. However, since the creek falls into limestone caverns, it only runs for a few weeks each year.

This shows one of the casings for the drainage system.

The hole started to form a week ago.

This shows the hole from the pathway

This next view shows the size of the erosion hole from in the gully.

This view with the park bench shows the full scope of the hole. The bench is about 8' long. My guess is the hole is 4' deep.

Sort:  

Great to hear that you are #AliveAndThriving, and big congrats to 4 years on the blockchain, sorry about the water damage though, enjoy your day and stay !ALIVE

 2 years ago  

@yintercept! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (1/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Happy Hive Birthday @yintercept
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Congratulations for your patience and hard work on Hive platform and also on Steemit first, your investment plan is successful and will keep going. The extent and spread of the hole is very dangerous, people should be careful.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more