Pitbull Bite

A pitbull bit me while I was on my daily walk through a neighborhood park. Fortunately, I was wearing long pants. While the bite broke my skin it did tear through my jeans; so I didn't get pitbull saliva in the wound.

The first picture shows the inside of my jeans. I put a quarter next to the blood to show scale. The picture below shows my leg before I cleaned the wound.

Hmmm, my skin appears quite scaly in the photo. I live in a dry climate.

The guy told me that the the dog was not his. He then repeated the line that every pitbull owner repeats. He said that the dog just looked fierce but was quite friendly ... other than the fact that it occasionally breaks free of its leash and bites people.

Anyway, I decided to post the event on We are Alive and Social since I can now say that I survived pitbull attack. I am still #alive !

Apparently the pitbull was a rescue dog. Pitbull rescue is a con. Dog fighters dump the dogs they don't want to use in the arena on animal shelters. People who "rescue" pitbulls from animal shelters are simply enabling the dog fighting industry.

Pitbulls have a biting instinct. This pitbull broke its leash and attacked a random stranger. I did not have my phone with me so I did not get a picture of the super friendly pitbull that simply attacked me out of the blue.

Sort:  

The problem is not the dogs, its definitely the owners. Pitbull's need to be well trained if you're going to leave them out in the yard unsupervised for this exact reason. Ankle biters like Chihuahua are just a kick away and they are almost NEVER well-trained, but Pitbulls and larger dogs who can cause damage need to be well prepared to be around humans. This is the result of poor leadership and training.

It really sucks you're going through this, are you going to seek restitution for this?

I've raised many pit bulls and I've had them around smaller pets like kittens and smaller species of dogs. Pit bulls definitely get a bad reputation because of the disgusting dog fighting industry, that's for sure. We've had Rottweilers, pit bulls, husky's, Chihuahuas (definitely not my favorite), Shih Tzu's in purebreds and crossbreeds. Admiration for canines runs in my family. lol

 2 years ago  

My aunt has a pitbull, never met him, but I hear he's real nice. Really friendly, so misunderstood. She feeds him CBD treats to keep him mellow - although some say CBD causes the munchies. Might be craving some pizza or a stranger's leg.

,😂😂😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

Where I live, that pitbull would have a couple bullets in him before he ever got close... but then the dog owner would sue that person and probably win. Nice standing liberty quarter, was it in your jeans pocket when you were attacked?

I have to carry pepper spray to walk through my neighborhood there are sooo many loose dogs.

I don't understand why people get mean dogs.

I called the dog walker to get updated info on the dog's rabies shots. It sounded like he was in a house filled with kids.

My guess is that someone in the family decided to rescue a pitbull from a shelter. Apparently they've known for awhile that they have a vicious dog. Now that they have seen it bite, they are talking about putting it down.

I told him that the problem is with people who breed mean dogs. There really isn't a way to save the creatures. Sad, but, if they have kids, they shouldn't have a mean biting dog.

It just needs a loving home away from people that walk, imo.
How did you get him off of you?

Whoa! Pepper spray? I've never imagined using them against animals, have you ever had to?

More than once.
The morning walkers mostly carry sticks.

Whoa!! But did they end up biting you before you gave them the spray?

I got bit by one before I started carrying the spray, but not since.
I've sprayed a couple and they decided I wasn't worth messing with.

Damn, that's really messed up, though. How come animal control or something hasn't taken care of the situation out there?

Lol, the last thing a gov't worker has on his mind is doing a good job.
The enforcement arm of 'the law' has 'better' things to do with their time than wrangle 'stray' dogs.
By the time they get there the dog's owner has let them back into the house.
The 'murican dream is a nightmare, at the moment.

Really sorry to hear you got bitten by a pitbull @yintercept, but glad that you survived it, I hope you went to see the doctor too, and very welcome to the #IAmAliveChallenge, and stay safe, awesome and alive.


!ALIVE


#IAmAliveChallenge, part of the #alive tribe on We Are Alive And Social, join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community and our guide, We Are Alive Tribe - The Guide.


  • The 4 points of the #IAmAliveChallenge, all points are mandatory, and it's one post daily plus share your Proof Of Life, and this challenge is about finding hope of a better tomorrow despite the troubles in the world, and sharing your gratitude for being alive.


Made in Canva

 2 years ago  

@yintercept! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (2/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Ouch 😱

I am really sorry for happened please take care of yourself

Sorry, man, I hate when shit like these just happen out if the blues, like all you did was walk down the street like every normal person.

Even though you don't think you got Pitbull saliva on it I hope you got your wounds properly treated? Also did you like call the authorities so that that measures would be taken to stop that pitbull from being free to wreak havoc again?