Sort:  

Congratulations @senseiphil! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

That first one is a new one to me. Looks like I need to keep my sticks at my desk and get some practice time in on that one. I like that one a lot. It reminds me a bit of some tai chi ruler stuff, like this:

The tai chi ruler is something I haven't played with. I've seen people practice with the tai chi ball. It's amazing what you can accomplish with simple tools and a little imagination.

Stunned...

By all means let me know where you source this FMA from.

24 years and never seen 14 angles.

But by all means. I'll listen.

And starting a martialarts church. My friend is beginning with @churchoftheway and we are starting small and growing fast.

Thanks for the comment! Yeah, most FMA systems only teach 12 angles. The ones I showed come from Inosanto Kali. Dan Inosanto trained with a lot of different guro's, so not sure what system he took them from, or if they're his own. I actually learned 25 angles of attack. Honestly, 12 is sufficient because most defenses deal with multiple angles. You'll have to explain what a martial arts church is to me?

Where did you learn this?

I showed 14 angles, honestly, because that's what I felt like doing that day, lol. I was going to show the old style Abecedario 12 angles, with the preparations, but thought people wouldn't understand that from a video.

Still unclear what you learned and from who. But you do you.

I don't want to drop names on here. But, I've done Inayan escrima, Inosanto Kali, and Bahala Na multi-style.

I know Jason he will be at the legacy 8... he is a friend of Darren Tibon.

Doubt he is going to say this is his. Dan? He won't claim this... And Stockton MS?

Yeah who did you train with because I don't see any of this in your work.

And is what you are talking OGE, SMS, or bahalana? Because this definitely isn't terry J or Kirk McCune work...

You are citing a source that doesn't exist...

I'll check with my Instructors. But this isn't inasanto Kali. It's not giron. It's not serrada...

Just own YouTube if that's all the exposure to FMA you have had. I'm more astounded that you start claiming simple credit to your instructor is dropping names? What did Bruce Lee train you from beyond the grave? Yip Man?

Wtf... I'm smelling some BS.

Sorry to call it... But yeah. I can call out most of my Instructors. And reference of my training and connections... That's simple.

Must be classified from your time training the CIA?

https://discord.gg/eCbmskUJWN

Come on over to my room and let's hop on voice chat and talk.

I've got Dan's book. Trained originally under a Dan blackbelt...

So... Continue.

And the 64 attacks is old-school ptk. I've directly talked to Leo Gaje and just got threatened by his son... Which just got the heir of ptk again in hot water and permanently stained FMA in the ptk groups.

And I'm aware who Dan trained with and which instructors of the previous generations he favored and promoted and those that he discarded...

Just want to hear the reasoning...

And yeah I've posted a bunch about training.

And come be apart of the church...

Hope to not offend, but I'm not interested in joining anything. However, I'm always curious to know what people are up to, especially in martial arts.

Actually we are setting things up to empower others with the church. And join or not... It's not our way to force others to do anything.

2&3. Randomly without capturing that elbow and being careful with the rotational forces that you are generating it is possible that you can damage your elbow joint. Not my words grandmasters words and quite a few physical therapy people.... Please please please please please start working these stretches very carefully with elbow isolation so that you do not damage the elbow joint.

Twirling absolutely not do that against me I'm going to just knock that stick out of your hand cuz you have no control over it. It takes some very specific drills to get the nice flat rotation that you see the grandmasters do. Very rarely do we open up our hand however it is only for a very specific reasons like the wing block of Angel Cabales Serrada Escrima.

And FMA is not karate yes they do have rice flails. However FMA does not have put things behind your back techniques.

And I've never seen Grand Master Dan teach any of this. Not only is i a Bruce Lee fan but also a big Dan fan.

Dan Trained with the original Stockton Grand Masters including Angel cabelas as well as Leo giron Max Sacramento and Tony Samara. As well as quite a few others including Leo Gaje of PTK.