Join me on an early Wednesday crawl in the garden

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago (edited)

As soon as I woke from my long night's sleep my eyes immediately focussed on the luscious jungle under growth in the corner of the garden. What a strange weird feeling? Were my exploring dreaming lenses still running and I was not finished my out of this world adventure? A pinch on my arm was definitely an ouch and let me know I was wide awake. Not wanting to waste my in-between dream and real life moment I quickly slipped out of bed to investigate the very interesting eye catching corner of the garden.

It was crisp and cool in the early morning, ideal light for some sweet photos. So commenced an adventurous stroll come crawl in the jungle of leaves under the big grevillea bush.

The thick undergrowth transported me into the elemental kingdom of elves, gnomes and fairies. Were they watching me? Probably not, but then maybe they are, if only my eyes would focus on these little etheric beings. I would happy with a glimpse.

Saved Photo.jpeg

Saved Photo.jpeg

Saved Photo.jpeg

Looking up I could see the grevillea flowers covering the top part of the tree, the flowers honey birds visit everyday all day.

IMG_4084.jpg

IMG_4090.jpg

Saved Photo.jpeg

Experimenting with this shot I decided to change the colour into a monochrome filter, to me it seemed to be the right fit.

New Note.jpeg

After picking some grevillea flowers and green leaves I ventured inside to make my morning cup of tea. Sitting on the deck I toasted the elemental kingdom feeling glad that I got out of bed to crawl around under the grevillea bush.

Cheers and goodbye, thank you for dropping in and reading my words

The vase of flowers sitting on the front entry stand is a lovely reminder of a fun early morning #wednesdaywalk. (I am as always grateful to @tattodjay, it is one of my must do posts during the week)

IMG_4093.jpg



Sort:  

What a cool post, that corner sure has an enchanted feel to it ;)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you @tattoodjay, that is cool of you to say. I love this little corner in the garden. 🌼

I can see why you love it ;)

Those are really interesting flowers and lovely coloured!! That's a very cool tree :)

Unfortunately grevilleas do not have long lives, 7 years only. This is going to be sad and a lot of work to remove it from the garden to make room for a new one.

Awesome post @angiemitchell and looks like a wonderful way to spend the morning!! I've never heard of or seen a grevillea bush or grevillea flowers before but the flowers are really pretty! 😍

Thank you @deerjay, and I love the fact that we can share our special fauna and flora uniquenesses. The world is marvellous and I am forever learning new things on Hive. 💜

You're most welcome! Agreed and so true!! 🙂

A lovely way to start you day walking through nature it would certainly lift your day up and them grevillea flowers are just another beautiful Australia flower we have on a big shady tree 😊

We do and so glad that there is a pretty one in the corner of my yard. 😎

You wouldn't be Australia if you didn't have one in your backyard 🤣