History. Walk the streets of the old town

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

1.jpg

When I left the house today, the sun was shining brightly.
And the weather was very nice.
And I walked through the streets of the city.

2.jpg

But after passing through the city park, I suddenly saw something else.
The weather changed instantly and the sun disappeared.
Everything was conducive to rain.

3.jpg

On one of the streets of the city I came across such a house.
Very old decor on the facade of the house.
Such beauty. An unexpected find.

4.jpg

And then I went to the other side of the street again through the park.
The weather turned bad, it was cloudy.
But I continued on my way.

5.jpg

And another interesting house appeared in front of me.
It's across the street.
The facade of the house with a false window.

6.jpg

The familiar place in the city park is also very close.
But the weather has improved, there is no sun.
I went further down the street.

7.jpg

On one of the old town houses I saw this old door.
Such a story that can be seen on the streets today.
It is a pity that all this is destroyed.

115.png

HISTORY. WALK IN THE STREETS OF THE OLD TOWN.

Yes. This is our city, where on any of the streets you can come across a centuries-old history. Many houses in the very center of the city are merchant mansions where they lived and traded in goods. There are also a lot of public buildings. This includes a hospital, educational institutions, printing houses, theaters and even a prison. In addition, there were two prisons - one for criminals, and the other for political exiles from the capital cities of central Russia. And it is clear that there were many shops, shops and several bazaars - lower, middle and central. And also in the city there were 12 Orthodox churches, a monastery, 6 mosques, a church and one synagogue.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
-original photo;
-first publication;
-camera Sony 16.2.

Photos posted by me are clickable. They can be viewed in large size by clicking on the photo.

Photos were taken with the size of 2592 x 1944 pixels.
For insertion into a post on Ecency and Hive, the size is reduced to 1280 x 960 points..
Photo taken - Sony 16.2 - 3x Zoom, Vario-Tessar lens.

115.png

Sort:  

What an interesting walk the beauty of nature and cool houses

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

Thank you for rating my work!

🙂👍🙂