A Quick Walk To Ayala

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago
jpg_20220825_004930_0000.jpg
Image created in Canva.

Classes have finally starts, not all the levels but mostly. I'm not the only school girl in the family but also my daughter. She will be going to the Day Care Center next week. I also have to buy her supplies and not just mine. My initial plan was to send money to my mother for it but my Aunt from abroad asked me to go home with her this weekend. I have to buy those supplies now, since the plan changes.

I'm actually feeling under the weather today, but figures it might just be from waking up late this morning. I thought that breaking a few sweat could make me feel fine. A good timing that I have to go out.

IMG_20220824_210923.jpg
A balete tree in the corner of the intersection.

I was doubling my pace here since the skies were a bit gloomy. I choose not to bring my umbrella because it can't fit in my sling bag. I waited for a good chance to cross the street here since there is no Traffic Light and no Traffic Enforcers to be found around the area. It's better safe than sorry.

IMG_20220824_211213.jpg
IMG_20220824_211051.jpg
This is the Hall Of Justice at the back of the Capitool Lagoon.

You can walk straight from here and just a street away, you can then find the Negros Museum. Yet, the Ayala Mall isn't that way.

IMG_20220824_211350.jpg

I have to cross the road in front of the Hall of Justice to get there. Going to the dowtown can give me a lot of options in buying things that I need but I don't feel like staying outside for too long today. Here in Ayala Mall, it is more convenient since it is just a walking distance from my home.

IMG_20220824_210602.jpg
IMG_20220824_160923.jpg

There are tables under those colorful umbrellas as an extension from the food stalls beside the market. I can smell the coffee as I got there since a lot of coffee shops are at the entrance but I just had my cup before I left home. I also can't stay longer since the rain will pour down at any moment. I just noticed that mini-fountain in the middle of the entrance but I'm not sure if it is really a fountain or they are just fixing something on that area.

IMG_20220824_210420.jpg
plants in the hallway

I sit here to rest for a minute. I was walking in a hurry earlier that it got my feet sore a little and made me catch my breath under my face mask. Aside from that, I also forgot where is the Metro Store here, got me a second to think and running through the memory lane before standing to continue the walk and complete the mission.

IMG_20220824_151131.jpgIMG_20220824_151125.jpg
IMG_20220824_151114.jpg
They have more school supplies here than in the National Books Store.

I got to buy all the things I needed. A small bag for my daughter, with her hair clips, glue, tapes, and handerchiefs. Those were just left since I bought the others at NBS last Sunday. The rest are my things since my classes will also start as soon as I receive my Certificate of Registration.

IMG_20220824_210744.jpg

After I paid for the items, I walked back straight for home. Just look at those skies. It looks like it's ready to burst at any moment and let me have another shower by the road. I gotta hurry, lol.

IMG_20220824_210203.jpg
One last pause at this corner.

Hello, @jude.villarta my friend!!! How's the art in that wall? Isn't it a waste that it is covered almost halfway? It is covered with leaves of mangoes and some plants that I don't know, and also a old and worn out couch.

That corner is the back part of a former Dance Studio, now a school for piano lessons. I wish that they could clear the leaves and let the people see the art. Anyway, the rain was kind to me. It just let me arrived home and had me slumped to my bed, then it didn't hesitate to fall harder. I'll be soaking wet along with the school supplies that I bought if I didn't hurry.


That's all for todays's #wednesdaywalk which is initiated by @tattoodjay, 'til next time.

All of the photos are mine unless specified.

THANKS FOR READING!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @ayane-chan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

What I love about ayala malls are the plants.

I noticed. They are more eco-friendly than other malls.

thanks for sharing your walk I hope your feeling better tomorrow

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Yeah, I'm fine now. I'm always glad to share my walk on Wednesdays. Thank you!

thats good to hear ;)

Lucky you not being soaked in the rain. Next time, I think you should bring a bigger bag or suffer holding the umbrella and risk it being left behind. Sino mag aadjust? 😅 Sige bili ka nlng maliit na payong hahaha

Lucky you live near Ayala Malls. I really thought the ayala malls you mentioned is the one going to Talisay from Bacolod.

Hahaha. Yung ulan na nga po ang nag-adjust. Pinauwi niya muna ako bago bumagsak.

Ah, meron pa pala papuntang Talisay. Di na ko napunta diyan banda. Next time baka puntahan ko.

HAHAHA!

Actually, I'm not sure ha. I haven't been there but my mom told me about it. Either I remember it right or not 😂

Sana all na lng ako sa malapit lng ang mall. Miss ko na magagala.🥺
Pero yung plant tlga, maraming ganyan dito sa bukid 😅

Oo nga po eh. Kita lang sa tabi-tabi pero ang mahal pala niyan kapag nasa city ka.

Ang cool namaj ang lapit mo sa Mall 🤩 sakin almost 3 hrs ang layo lol. Anyways yiehh f2f na pala baby mo. Good Luck sa school days nyo.

Kapag nasa bukid ako, almost 1 hour din ang layo. Haha. Wala din sila f2f pa, baka sa November.

I think the art fits in well with the foliage partly covering it since the theme seems to be of nature and humans anyway. The juxtaposition between the real and the imagery blends well, I would say if the artist planned the planting they succeeded in melding three components, man, nature and IRL setting as a whole.

what a rebel! jaywalking.

Oii, nuuu. I'm not jaywalking anymore. 🤪