A Walk At My Friend's Garden (Flower Power)

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Whether you love gardening at home or do it as a profession, it can be a wellspring of activity, excitement and a way of unwinding. Most of us probably appreciate being outside and diving in the dirt, making and watching plants grow. Well, myself included.

IMG20190623150541.jpg

A pleasant day y'all, my amazing Hive friends!

I just thought I'd share my visit to my friend's garden not so long ago. My daughter @naniplayergamer and I were invited by a couple friends of ours for a beach lunch and right after that, we went straight to their house for a quick visit. I was in awe when I saw their huge garden. Well, the wife actually owns it and the husband knows barely nothing about the name of her plants.

Let's go and I'll tour you around.

As the vehicle halted, this was my view. A wide farmland and owned by my friend's (the wife) parents. It has two or three grown fruit trees around and we needed to pass through here to get to their house.

IMG20190623145325.jpg

As we go into their home entryway, I saw these adenium seedlings being planted in seedling plastic bags and a baby coconut tree in the middle.

IMG20190623145416.jpg

and more tiny seedlings

IMG20190623150550.jpg

As we strolled further, I saw some in blooms. This one is double-petalled.

IMG20190623145434.jpg

and the single-petalled

IMG20190623145453.jpg

Beside these adeniums were orange trumpets. They're very pretty specially when the vine branches and leaves crawl around each other while the flowers are hanging showing off its contrast colors.

IMG20190623152838.jpg

IMG20190623145504.jpg

There were also some violet ones but I don't remember what it's called.

IMG20190623151232.jpg

There were Hoya Vines too. The flowers look like tiny stars in cluster.

IMG20190623151442.jpg

As we strolled along further were grafted succulents and were already blooming as well. They have specific names but I forgot what my friend told me.

yellow flower
IMG20190623150400.jpg

red flower
IMG20190623150344.jpg

round heads
IMG20190623150754.jpg

just planted
IMG20190623150605.jpg

Above these pretty tiny succulents was a huge Monkey Tail Cactus (the first photo above)

IMG20190623150532.jpg

On the other side are orchids. This is Crimson Cattleya. Very charming in yellowish-orange hues.

IMG20190623150453.jpg

Let's see what's behind them. A pretty tiny lily going solo and a kind of a bushy ornamental tree with whitish green tiny leaves. I have to look the name up. So I'll leave that unknown for now.

IMG20190623145514.jpg

IMG20190623145527.jpg

We kept walking a little and I found Mulberries. Yay! I picked some ripe ones and it was literally yummy. It tasted like strawberries, but a lil sweeter. Perfect for salads, jams and smoothies. They even make wines out of these tiny fruits.

IMG20190623151857.jpg

There were a lot more. Maybe I should post them next time. It was a great day and I really had a fun roaming around especially my lil stinker who never stopped picking mulberries.

Wishing y'all a fruitful and flowery day wherever you may be.

blghnd.png

One love,
@bloghound

You can also find me here:

Blurt
Appics
noise.cash
read.cash

June 30, 2022
Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

I miss going there, mommy.

WOW your friends wife clearly has a green thumb what an amazing garden

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Indeed. She sells them too. Some. Thank you @tattoodjay 🌿😊

Wow! There are wonderful flowers. Especially cacti conquered my heart. :))

Thank you so much @ssygmr 😊

I love mulberries, sis. And your friend has a little kingdom with such a beautiful garden. One thing I want to start doing on my little balcony is growing succulents. They look so pretty.

Hello, amiga! They're sooooo good!
I too, was just thinking of gardening today hehe.
Good morning!

I hope you had a happy day in the garden 🪴 :)
Good evening to you, amiga xoxo

Hehe it was good day, amiga! Thank you again. Xoxoxox ❤️☺️

🤗😄🌹

Amazing garden your friends have. So many different plants and flowers. I try to image how that smells. Must be like being in Heaven!

Thank you so much, @fiatgirl I enjoyed my visit 🌿😊

How I wish I have a neighbor or a friend who owns sunch beautiful garden. Hello sis, noce tp meet you here hihi

Come and visit, sis!

I thought the first picture was a monkey's tail until I looked properly Mrs P:)

I think it is also called Monkey's Tail cactus, uncle Ed haha. Thank you so much!!

aha now that does make sense, that is what I saw Mrs P;) Happy Weekend

Hehe happy weekend, uncle Ed!

salamuch Mrs P, happy weekend :)

A bunch of beautiful and lovely flowers , that is such a wonderful garden.

Truly, my friend. Thank you very much!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @bloghound ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bloghound.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

What a lovely garden kabsat. Happy weekend!