ON THE ROAD THAT LEADS TO THE BEACH

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Today I spent some time walking up & down one of the many narrow, unpaved roads that lead from the fields and meadows to the beaches in the area around the village of Liznjan, five or six kilometers from where I live.

img_7051_malo

It was late in the afternoon.

img_7082_malo

The weather was nice and sunny.

img_7105_malo

I passed by some interesting ruins ...

img_7120_malo

... the overgrown remains of a large communal farm from the sixties ...

img_7083_malo

... and soon stopped on the stretch of the road bordered with small trees and shrubs ...

img_7057_malo

... covered with climbing vines.

img_7052_malo

This is the Vitis sylvestris ...

img_7078_malo

... the wild grape wine that produces small quantities of sweet, edible fruits.

img_7075_samomalo

Some of the leaves of this plant ...

(Enlargeable)

... were covered with many small protuberances.

img_7091_malo

It looks like some kind of disease.

img_7048_samomalo

A plant disease completely unknown to me.

img_7066_malo

The only thing I can tell you about it is that those protuberances look pretty cool in macro view.

img_7095_malo

I found a small cricket on one of the afflicted leaves.

img_7089_samomalo

This is the Oecanthus pellucens, commonly known as the Italian Tree Cricket.

img_7097_malo

In this photograph, the insect is cleaning one of its strong, elongated hind legs.

img_7102_malo

After some more walking surrounded by lush springtime vegetation ...

img_7135_malo

... I reached the ruins again.

img_7142_malo

I came across some relatively recent graffiti ...

img_7108_malo

... in one of the roofless rooms.

img_7104_malo

Here you can see two entrances. One on the right leads to the aforementioned room, while the left one ...

(Enlargeable)

... ends in this large and long space that looks pretty epic in a post-apocalyptic way.

img_7131_malo

Here I found another small animal.

img_7132_malo

A lizard. The Podarcis muralis. Commonly known as the Common wall lizard.

img_7128_samomalo

I spent half an hour there ...

img_7139_samomalo

... and then walked out.

img_7152_malo

Here you can take a look at the outer wall.

img_7154_samomalo

Not far from there, in the shade under the trees ...

img_7155_malo

... I found a group of beehives that looked like a bee city neighborhood.

img_7156_malo

I don't remember seeing this little honey factory last summer.

img_7148_malo

AND THAT'S IT. SOON I WALKED TO THE CAR AND DROVE BACK HOME. AS ALWAYS IN THESE POSTS ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK - THE END.

Sort:  

Wow that lizard is stunning 😎
Beautiful walk… love the ruins, you must have more photographs right? The graffiti is cool.
The disease on the leaves I have never seen either. The macros are great of it.
Beautiful walk @borjan thanks for taking us Alaina.

gorgeous photos I think the second one is my favorite, I always find it interesting when you see a spot like that communal property being taken over again by nature

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

What beautiful photographs. The leaves and their texture, the insects so well captured in the photographic lens...

Greetings and blessings

Thanks. 🙂 Glad you like the post. Have a great day.

Hello dear friend @borjan good afternoon
What beautiful images of your walk you show us in this opportunity.
It is incredible how nature gains space in places that have been abandoned, an incredible place to see and visit
Thank you very much for sharing this selection of beautiful shots
have a beautiful afternoon

Pretty special plant, thanks for sharing.
!LUV
!MEME


Credit: funnyfunmemes
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

@borjan, @brianhuang(8/10) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

@borjan You have amazing photo indeed it was truly beautiful i was always fascinating the beauty of nature in other side of the world. Thanks for sharing have a nice day.

The results of the images are very good, the results are detailed images, you take them from different angles so that they produce unique images.

I really appreciate the time and effort you take in capturing this pictures

the remnants of a very old building over there, is it really not being used anymore at all