Let's take a walk on the beach!

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

The sea climate is ideal for taking a walk.
Want to see what my day was like today?
You can keep reading to enjoy my Wednesday Walk

Let's take a walk on the beach!.png

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

The Caribbean is a beautiful place to enjoy natural beaches and admire the immensity of the sea until the view is lost on the horizon.

Today the day dawned very early. I love to see the transition from night to day. It is a time I use to give thanks and plan my day.

IMG_20220825_055539_Snapseed.jpg

This is an ideal time for fishermen. In the distance, small boats are doing their daily work.

IMG_20220824_171330_Snapseed.jpg

I took a moment to eat breakfast and before I knew it, the sun was in full force. Without wasting much time, I grabbed my backpack and set off. Today would be a long day.

IMG_20220824_091635_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220824_091721_Snapseed.jpg

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

Today I am near the coast so my initial path was to go toward the bluff to enjoy how the water bursts against the rocks.

IMG_20220826_112252_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220826_114047_Snapseed.jpg

Despite being close to the sea, there is varied vegetation beyond the traditional palm trees. This gives the landscape a feeling of freshness. However, do not be fooled, to do physical activities on the beach such as walks it is advisable to do it before noon or after 4 pm as there is less risk of dehydration.

IMG_20220826_112401_Snapseed.jpg

I love to sit on the rocks of the bluff and watch the sea. It's hypnotic and relaxing at the same time. It's also fun when some of the waves crash hard and splash you with seawater. The smell of salt in the air is revitalizing. Have you ever felt it?

IMG_20220826_112911_Snapseed.jpg

IMG_20220826_112846_Snapseed.jpg

After a while, the sun started to get intense. Despite having sunscreen, my skin was already asking me to move to cool off a bit, so I continued my walk along the bluff until I reached a beach with shallow water and soft sand.

IMG_20220825_145152_Snapseed.jpg

This was ideal for a nice dip in the sea. I spread out my towel on the sand and enjoyed a nice swim while looking around me as others were also enjoying a nice day at the beach.

IMG_20220825_110947_Snapseed.jpg

Walking along the beach is one of the best experiences you can have. The feeling of freedom and nonchalance invaded me to such an extent that a few hours passed without me noticing it.

Something amazing that happened to me was crossing paths with a fisherman who was bringing fresh fish. It was beautiful to see this man with the fruits of his labor. I felt a lot of admiration for him.

IMG_20220825_151906_Snapseed_cleanup_Snapseed.jpg

This man sells his fish to the people on the beach. A dozen fish were priced at $10, which seemed very cheap to me since in the city a kilo of fish of the type he was offering can cost up to $20. I estimate that the dozen fish weighed about 3 kg. If you do the math, the fisherman was selling his merchandise for a third of what it costs in the city.

IMG_20220825_151828_Snapseed_cleanup_Snapseed.jpg

However, the people on the beach are not the only potential clients of this fisherman. Some beachside restaurants buy the fish and offer it already cooked to those of us who enjoy the beach. That was my case! I enjoyed delicious fried fish on the shore of the beach. That is priceless! It's worth being alive to enjoy these pleasures!😋😋😋

IMG_20220825_152614_Snapseed.jpg

One surprising thing on my walk today was that it suddenly started to rain. How crazy! Despite the nice weather, a downpour of water made me run for cover. I think I ran intuitively since in the sea you are already wet, so I don't know what I was protecting myself from 🤣🤣🤣

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

On my way home I came across a true work of art. I found on my way a sculpture of an iguana of more than two meters completely covered with tiles. It was a 3D mosaic!

IMG_20220826_114324_Snapseed.jpg

If you don't know iguanas, I can tell you that they are a species of lizards that can be found from Florida (USA) to Paraguay. They are typical of areas with temperatures above 25ºC and high humidity. In the Caribbean, they can be found in beach-like areas.

Seeing iguanas is impressive for a person who has never seen them before. I still remember the impression my mother had when she came across one of them. For a person who has grown up outside of the American continent, finding an iguana is similar to being in front of a dinosaur 😂😂😂

IMG_20220826_114336_Snapseed.jpg

I loved the detail and precision of this sculpture. I don't know who the artist is. These are usually street ornaments so it's hard to pinpoint who made them.

IMG_20220825_195507_Snapseed.jpg

By this time of the day, my walk had been going on for several hours, so I went into a small restaurant for a refreshing drink.

IMG_20220825_181235_Snapseed.jpg

This restaurant had an incredible view of the sea so I leisurely sipped my cocktail and began to enjoy a wonderful sunset that this long day gave me to close this tour with a flourish.

IMG_20220825_182955_Snapseed.jpg

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

Thank you for joining me on this walk. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.
See you in the next post!
All images are property of the author

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

English (2).gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @chaodietas ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for your support 😃

I have never made it to the caRRIBEAN, BUT SEEING YOUR POST THE bEAUTIFUL BEACH THE CLEAR WATER, THE FISH, ALL MAKE ME WANT TO VISIT THERE

AND THEN YOU SHARE THAT iGUANA sTATUE THAT IS AWESOME

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Hello @tattoodjay,

I hope you can visit. Its waters are warm, the sunsets are beautiful and the "piña coladas" are delicious. Thank you for this space that allows us to share our walks.

MY pleasure to host the Wednesday Walk

Maybe one day I will make it there :)

I see fishermen bringing big fish catches, and of course fresh delicious to eat can be grilled or fried fish. Thank you.

Oh yes, that's delicious. Thanks for stopping by 😃