Sort:  

Excelentes fotografías. Me sorprendió mucho el tamaño de las hormigas😲

Hola @alvarezjessica,

Sí realmente eran unas hormigas grandes, aunque su cabeza era pequeña y su cola casi representaba más del 30% de su cuerpo. Muchísimas gracias por visitar mi publicación 😃

What a great walk into nature @chaodietas 😁
Great catch of the woodpecker and the ant hill… they are fun to watch, how busy all the ants are none stop.
Thanks for sharing!

Hi @littlebee4,

Hehehehe ants are an example of teamwork. I imagine that they take advantage of every moment they can to store food, preventing bad times. I would have liked to photograph the woodpecker more closely, however I managed to hear his typical pecking against the bark of the tree, it was great. Thank you very much for visiting my post and leaving such a nice comment 😃

Hi @chaodietas 👋🏻
You are so welcome 😁 happy to visit.
Yes, the little ants, always busy to protect and provide for the entire colony. Very fascinating to see.
I can imagine, as it is such a beautiful bird. But hard to catch on photographs.
Have a wonderful evening further 😊


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

how cool you came across the woodpecker

and the anthill considering how fast they move those are awesome photos

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Hi @tattoodjay,

Thank you very much for welcoming me to the community. I think it's great that you are inviting us to take walks, it's a way to get the body moving as well as discovering wonderful things on our journey. I'm so glad you enjoyed my post 😃

I am a great believer in the positive sides both physically and mentally to get out walking regularly so starting this community was just natural for me

This is great 😃

👍🙂👍

Have a great day

Wow what beautiful photos, you captured everything on that excursion,I loved the ant photos,I have always admired how industrious they are,but I run away from them because of my allergy,I congratulate you an excellent job.

Hi @marito74,

I am also allergic to insect bites so I kept a little distance, however I was so fascinated by these ants that I tried to photograph them and make a video. Thank you very much for visiting my publication and for enjoying it, it was a pleasure to share it with all of you 😃