A timeless Wednesday Walk in a timeless place

Hello there to all my my wonderful team #WednesdayWalk Created by the inspiring @Tattoodjay, I hope that you are all well and have had a magical day today and a great week so far.

Here's a #WednesdayWalk that I baked just last week and I've really been wanting to show you since, as there's such a plethora of history, natural beauty and mad made design here all interwoven to create an air of magic and mystery and decades of stories imprinted on these footpaths, the front gardens and the walls inside.

So I invite you to come along to join in my wonderful #wednesdayWalk with me around South Melbourne while we have a tiny peak into the front gardens and faded footprints of some of the most gorgeous homes that still stand today and I hope that it #makesmesmile and makes YOU smile too @ElizaCheng and everyone else here today!

So first we start off in a little Neighbourhood park with one of the many Neioghbourhood pubs that still exist around here and if you see my little legs there, then follow me! 😃

gaKUMUFpSaxf7gsnYrFWg_thumb_1a86.jpg

C3zS1ul0QaaBFSszRGeVw_thumb_1a84.jpg

VueouGiRoOHbSNu0Hj2dQ_thumb_1a70.jpg

g08FTthlShiZfBwr5SU8uA_thumb_1a8b.jpg

fOBIZVR8TlqDNp5nsiYnyg_thumb_1a92.jpg

mxU7OryQA2AADxVUcNQ_thumb_1a78.jpg

pGWXjE2TSPiAS9Oc3qz73Q_thumb_1a75.jpg

WFTNVVQ7SCaEjHPDRBi0tA_thumb_1a7e.jpg

ba0Yr4vRSlgq2JKCpFDkg_thumb_1a7a.jpg

8RGrXXnoRWgXU2Kx9QVpw_thumb_1a72.jpg

e5yW6BURimylxEKC8SE6Q_thumb_1a8c.jpg

HL6ei3RKGxDyAT4DAeZA_thumb_1a76.jpg

iU6BoK6SRKekSKQU0GHiQ_thumb_1a89.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1a91.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1a93.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1a95.jpg

YsycQCQ5TbWxfogVCy4bfw_thumb_1a8d.jpg

aIyioflIQ2mxfldZVreYQ_thumb_1a88.jpg

FD2RKRpISEOwLiw13F6lEw_thumb_1a81.jpg

FwqbzUGSiiadCuqDnKhbA_thumb_1a87.jpg

pEcstaYRNiroRKUEbrug_thumb_1a79.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1a94.jpg

🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠

Wondering who this awesome girl gang is below? Then just click on the banner to join the Ladies Of Hive and #HiveOn my peeps....

image.png

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs are my originals taken by me sometime in the past decade or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😀

If you have made it this far, then you are absolute champions and I thank you so much for reading my blog tonight and I hope that you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

❤️❤️❤️❤️All love and support from you in whatever way is greatly appreciated!❤️❤️❤️❤️

🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠

Sort:  

Love seeing the areas you explore on your walks

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

So glad that you enjoy my tours cause there's sooo many more to go! 😀

I look forward to seeing them all :)

I liked the building with a bevelled corner and an old wooden door very much. What was located there before? Post office, store, workshop?

I have to double check, but knowing South Melbourne it was probably a pub cause there is and was literally a pub on every corner...

But I will check and let you know as asap! 😀

Those are some lovely homes with some great architectural features! I love walking around places with so much history like that. It's wonderful when people keep the homes with all of the original charm. Thanks for taking us along!

Yes I love them too and I love seeing the combination of Wrought iron with palm trees and the intricate details of the facades.

Now there are nice houses and South Melbs has plenty of these around, but there are so many suburbs that have historical houses- three and four times the size of these.

True old world mansions....Most of them hidden behind huge fences with long driveways too. Nowhere that I would get let into...lol...

Oh I bet there are some amazing hidden gems around there! Many places have them, don't they? Though I think I most long to visit some castles for some really deep history, as well. None of those here in the US, but perhaps some day I'll make it further abroad!

how are you dear friend @chocolatescorpi good night
What a beautiful walk, what beautiful fronts those houses have, you can see beautiful gardens
Thank you very much for showing us these beautiful photographs
have a wonderful night and a happy rest

I love all the houses you shared here as well as the beautiful flowers.. Hope to see more of your lovely images... Cheers!

The perfect of timeless beauty, elegance and grace aren't they those houses with their gorgeous gardens.

So glad that you enjoyed my tour and I look forward to taking you on a mystery tour next Wednesday!

Take care and stay well.

Thanks , you too dear !...hopeful for your next Wednesday adventures. See yah.