My wonderful Wednesday walk through some of Melbourne's finest destinations today

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago (edited)

I have looked forward to my #WednesdayWalk with you all now since...last Wednesday! Lol...

So I would love you to join me on my walk today as it was a beautiful day, people were out being really active everywhere, I found the garden of my dreams and chilled out in my secret rainforest and I'll show you what it looks like but I'll have to blindfold you if you want to go there...lol...and then walked along the lovely Yarra River on the way home into the sunset.

So in order here we go.

A very deserted Southgate on Southbank- closed cafe's restaurants, shops- but great for my photography!
sculpture on sb.jpg

Princes Bridge- the main bridge
princes bridge.jpg

The royal stamp of approval on Princes Bridge
badge on bridge.jpg

Heading up into Kings Domain to find this gorgeous little lake
lake3.jpg

Looking back onto Southbank with the Arts Centre Spire in the background which looks pretty awesome when it's lit up at night.
sculpture and spire.jpg

A nice garden
yellow tulip garden.jpg

I think that this one is pretty self explanatory...
signs.jpg

And this one

pioneers garden 2.jpg

And this one...
pioneers garden.jpg

And this one BUT LOOK AT THAT GARDEN BED...OMG... I found the garden bed of MY DREAMS!😃😃****
my garden 2.jpg

See. It matches me! 😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃
my garden.jpg

A statue...
statue.jpg

The entrance to the #SydneyMyerMusicBowl which (usually) has some fantastic concerts in it...
entrance to smmb.jpg

And this artwork on the outside of it
art at smmb.jpg

And this statue on the inside of it- Sooo do you like my perspective shot???
statue and sun.jpg

And the bowl
smmb2.jpg

And the bowl
smmb.jpg

And hollowman...
hollow man.jpg

Now you can take off your blindfolds for we are here...and I don't want you to fall down the stairs. 🤣😂😅..
step down.jpg

So this is MY secret rainforest😁
rainforest.jpg

And So this is MY secret rainforest waterfall😁

And So this is MY secret rainforest throne😁
my throne.jpg

And So this is MY secret rainforest view from MY throne😁
sun shine in.jpg

And now we're back out looking back towards the city from he other side of the Yarra
down the yarra.jpg

A sculpture at Biramung Marr festival site
sculpture.jpg

A lampost.
lampost.jpg

A very empty #FederationSquare looking down to the stage- which is another usually very active concert and festival space
fed sq down.jpg

Now I'm back at Princes Bridge on the other side looking west
yarra sunset.jpg

Now I'm back at Princes Bridge on the other side walking west
sunset yarra.jpg

And then this one is looking at the same spot that I started of at
sunset on yarra.jpg

And this is looking back East to my secret rainforest garden and if I tell you where it is I'll have to kill you..🤣😂😅...
sunset on yarra 2.jpg

I really hope that you all enjoyed the #wednesdaywalk with me today as much as I did and I look forward to our walk together next Wednesday! initiated by @tattoodjay and #MakeMeSmile @elizacheng. @Tatoodjay, I thank you for your initiative once again for giving me purpose on my walks! Love Ya work! 😄

So I look forward to meeting you and your hero and until then, please be safe and well, and look after your family and friends as good as you look after #MotherEarth and all of her furry, scaley, hairy, feathery, wiry, soggy, slimy, tiny, enormous, hooved, clawed, webbed and padded footed children too! 🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝🐒🐙 So #WhoIsYourHero!

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs are my originals taken by me sometime in the past decade or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them thank you 😀

Sort:  

What a beautiful city. I've never been but I can certainly see why someone would want to live there. Looks great

Well you and @millycf1976 are always welcome at my place!
Atleast when they let us out of our corona cages...😀

What an amazing walk, such a beautiful area wonderful natural scenery, and i love all the art pieces really add some charm to the park

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks again @tattoodjay and really it's all thanks to you. Now it's making me notice more thing than ever- to stop and smell the roses so to speak.

You know I actually took 346 photos yesterday! I LOVE the digital world!

So it was really hard to narrow them all down to that (large) handful too! 😄

That’s cool and glad the challenge is motivating you once you start looking you notice so much mire and hence lots of photos lol

Yeah so true...Like I said, I LOVE the digital world!
Even though I worked in mini labs for years during the 80's and early 90's nd pretty much printed my own photos for free, the digital world means that you can go really crazy and for the cost of what- a phone- an SD card...😄

Ohh yeah I did film years ago and am thinking of trying it again but I do love digital fir the ease

Yes! An the sheer amount of photos that we can get! for virtually zero cost..😀

Exactly, we can try things we perhap[s would not have risked with film

how are you dear friend @chocolatescorpi good night
What a beautiful walk, congratulations on the city where you live.
The photographs you have shown us are truly beautiful and colorful, I appreciate that you let us know,
have a wonderful night

Gracias mi amigo!
Me encanta vivir en Melbourne, es una ciudad tan vibrante y feliz, generalmente.

para mí siempre se ha sentido como una ciudad turística que acaba de convertirse en una ciudad, en lugar de ser construida simplemente como una ciudad.

Siempre tiene esa feliz sensación de vacaciones de verano, excepto en invierno ... jajaja ...

¡Me alegro mucho de que hayas disfrutado de mi recorrido conmigo y espero llevarte a otro el próximo miércoles! 😀

That would be great dear friend @chocolatescorpi I will wait anxiously next Wednesday to visit your beautiful city again
have a wonderful night

I can't WAIT!! 😄
🙏❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🙏

Nice :-)

Thank you so much but it was all Melbourne really...😁

Absolutely Amazing Post!
So Good it could be a Travel Brochure!
Very, Very well done!
Have a Great Upcoming Week!
👍🏼😸🌴😸👍🏼

Thanks so much Les! Really appreciate it and I look forward to taking you for a walk around here IRL one day! 😀

Sounds like fun, because You seem to be a Very Fun kind of person!
You have a Great Upcoming Week!
👍🏼😁🐝🌴🐝😁👍🏼