My wonderful Wednesday Walk and I'd like to invite you to join me here

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago (edited)

Well hello there Wednesday Walkers, I hope that you all enjoyed you #WednesdayWalk today as much as I did! 😀

Mine was a bit of a late one, but I'm always late.

Mum used to say that I'd be late to my own funeral- which is a good thing, so I'm keeping up that consistency! 🤣

So I went out for my #Wednesday Walk to get up my #Steps for the #ActifitChallenge and if you like, I'd like to take you on a little tour.

So I started off on St Kilda Rd, where #AlexandraGardens meets the #KingsDomain park which surrounds the #MelbourneBotanicalGardens which also hosts the #SydneyMyerMusicBowl (That I will show you on another walk).

So, I am your tour guide this evening and I'd like to introduce myself.

My name is ChocolateScorpi but you can call me anything, as long as you don't call me boring! 🤣

So hold on cause you in for a ride through a wonderland of lush, botanical beauty and history in the City.

ME TODAY.jpg

PARK 1.jpg

So as you can see below, we've got some wonderful fountains and historical statues and sites dotted around the parks here and there.

FOUNTAIN1.jpg

STATUE.jpg

edward v11.jpg

memorial.png

And then some absolute gorgeous gardens and fabulous flowers everywhere here.

GARDEN.jpg

PINK FLOWERS.jpg

yellow flowers.jpg

pink flowers2.jpg

With some fantastic views of the city too...

PARK N CITY.jpg

With really famous monuments here like our War Memorial below which attracts about 500k+ for the dawn service on ANZAC day to commemorate all of the diggers past and present- especially those that died on the battlefields on WW1 and WW2 and lets hope NO WW3 thank you very much world leaders...You know who you are...And as #EdwinStarr sang back in 1969- War what is it good for- Absolutely NOTHIN... say it again...War what is it good for- Absolutely NOTHIN... LOUDER.......

ANZAC.jpg

And as you can see the setting sun is making it's way to star on the stage along our way

SUNSET.jpg

And then all of the lights come on to brighten our way home.

EMPTY STREET.jpg

To deliver all of you safely to your front doors. @Tatoodjay 😁 #ShadowHunters...lol...

door.jpg

So I really hope that you enjoyed your tour with me today and I look forward to seeing you all for next tour on #WednesdayWalks on the #HiveBlockChain as we are #AliveOnHive.

In the meantime, be well, stay safe and where ever you are and whatever you're doing, enjoy every step as if it's your last step. 😊

Thanks so much for reading and I really hope that you enjoyed my post and I hope that I made you smile as I know I #MakeMeSmile @elizacheng 😀

Sort:  

What a beautiful gardens and area for a walk, I think being late for one sown funeral is a good thing,

and you even slipped din a door :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Wow that was really beautiful pictures Leesa, both the gardens and the city lights at night, and great to hear that you will be late for your own funeral, keep it up.

Thanks Erik, Nice to know that someone else can share in the beauty that I saw today too.

As for being late- well here I am @ 2am...again...lol....🤣

hello dear friend @chocolatescorpi good day
What beautiful photographs you show us today, without a doubt beautiful places for an excellent walk, I appreciate that you taught us, you are an excellent shadow hunter.
I take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful day

Tu tambien amigo. ¡Me voy a la cama ahora porque es la 1.45 am!

Así que espero que tengas un maravilloso día / noche sea lo que sea que estés haciendo.

Felices sueños y un maravilloso descanso

¡muchas gracias amigo mío!

Espero poder hablar contigo más tarde, como siempre.
¡Cuídate y mantente seguro! 😊