ON THIS LAST WEDNESDAY WALK BEFORE XMAS- I WISH YOU A MERRY XMAS, I WISH YOU ALL A MERRY XMAS AND A FABULOUS NEW YEAR!

Hi there everyone, I hope that you are all happy, healthy and looking forward to starting the new year with great intentions to make it better for not only yourselves, but for the rest of our extraordinary beings on this incredible earth.

Between working, studying and racing around helping friends, I haven’t had much time to do a walk this week- though technically I walk about 15k a day at work…

But anyway, I have actually been saving these goodies for the past 2 week as there is no better place to post photos of xmas lights and decorations than on a wonderful #WednesdayWalk community created by the outstanding @tattoodjay and on this night, just 3 days before xmas!

This is a walk I took around Southbank on the edge of the Yarra River in Melbourne and as you can see, they have certainly put on the bells, whistles and lights to pretty her up for this xmas- especially after we here have spent so much time in lockdown this past (2) year(s).

So HO HO HO and HAVE A VERY MERRY XMAS TO YOU ALL!!!

XMAS hohoho-across river.png

But then Melbourne always has something colourful and shining up the nights to look forward to anyway (when we’re not in lockdown that is…lol…)

XMAS THINGS 1.JPG

So I hope that you not only enjoy my walk, but also enjoy your xmas and may it be filled with an abundance of peace, love, good health, success and prosperity for you, your family, friends and all of the furry, feathered, hairy, pawed, clawed and webbed friends too.

And I also hope that this xmas makes @elizacheng #makemesmile too!

XMAS THINGS 2.png

XMAS THINGS 3.png

XMAS THINGS 4.png

I'm sure that Melbourne has a million more lights up, brightening up the night sky, but I'm staying away from crowds as much as I can, as I am going to go up to my home town to stay with my 86yr old dad and brother between xmas and New year, so I don't want to risk catching the Covid any more than I already have to at work all day....

XMAS SIGN BRIDGE6.png

XMAS SIGN BRIDGE.JPG

XMAS SIGN BRIDGE3.png

XMAS SIGN BRIDGE2.png

XMAS SIGN BRIDGE4.png

And I'm also kitten sitting for 5 days for my good friend too as her 92yr old dad has been in and out of hospital in Sydney for the past few months with infections and injuries, so I'm trying to make life as easy for her at the moment too so she can focus on her dad as it may be the last xmas she does get to see him...

These are the 2 girls I'll be kitten sitting for...
Ziva

ZIVA-1.png

and Toni

TONI-1.png

And they'l be moving in tomorrow night too! So us 3 girls will be having a ladies night in for xmas this year! (New Years Eve will be a different story though...🤣...)

Anyway, if you'd like to share you walks with us in this wonderful community, then check out this link to see how and when https://peakd.com/c/hive-155530/created and I'll see you all next Wednesday to see you post xmas walks and may they be as merry as they will be crooked...

Thank you so much for reading my post , I really hope that you enjoyed it and look forward to your comments and thoughts.

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, all media, material and writings, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past few decades or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one...https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-62

Screen Shot 2021-09-28 at 7.36.06 pm.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!
(cause we're allsuch damn cool cats...😁

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

Please feel free to checkout my other work on
https://chocolatescorpionc.wixsite.com/chocolatescorpi

https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop

https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi

https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/chocolatescorpi

https://www.instagram.com/rawscorpi/

https://www.instagram.com/chocolates.scorpion.creations/

https://www.behance.net/chocolates0386/projects

https://www.pinterest.com.au/chocolatescorpioncreations/

https://twitter.com/CHOCSCORPI

🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝

Sort:  

Lovely! Thank you for sharing the holiday lights and festive decor.

Thank you and I'm so glad that you enjoyed it and I hope that your IRL xmas is a trillion times better!

Love form Australia!
XXX

Thank you! I have to admit that when I saw your #WednesdayWalk post, my first thought was, "But it's only Tuesday" and then I remembered you live in the future!

Sending love back to you from Texas!

Posted via D.Buzz

Sending huge xmas hugs and blessings to you from the future and (since I am in the future) I know that you will all have a wonderful, merry and safe xmas!

Gorgeous Shots!
Thank You so very much for sharing!
🙋😊🙋
Have a Wonderful Wednesday!

So glad that you liked them!
Got a new camera- my first 'proper' camera since the 1980's...lol...
A Nikon Coolpix P950 Mega zoom- 24-2000mm zoom lens...😁

Merry Christmas @chocolatescorpi! !PIZZA

Thank you so much @desro and much love and blessings to you and all of your family and friends from Australia (the future..lol...)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@desro(1/6) tipped @chocolatescorpi (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Love all the festive decorations and decor, they do it real well

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

@chocolatescorpi I wish you a Merry Christmas!

Yes they do, funny at first I thought that they were magic mushies....and they still could be...🤣

LOL you never know ;)

hey you are way ahead. here it is still tuesday
merry christmas

Haaa that's because I'm coming to you from the future...literally!🤣

Don't forget the time difference- so when I'm going to bed at midnight- 3am most of the rest of the world are just getting out of bed the morning before!

And merry xmas to you too @eolianpariah I hope that you have a very merry and safe xmas with all of your family and friends!

pretty soon you will be a year ahead of the rest of us😮

OMG that's so true!
I hope to pass on the winning lotto numbers to you!
🤣

Merry Christmas @chocolatescorpi 🎄🎄🎄

Thank you so much @littlebee4 I send xmas wishes to you and all of your family and friends and hope that you guys have a very merry and safe xmas too!

Thank you so much 😊
And you are yours too. Stay safe 🎄🎄

Wow! your city is truly amazing. I love the way it is decorated. That fifth photo, look at how amazing the clouds are behind. Thank you for sharing to us your Wednesday walk that made you smile dear. I hope one day I can also visit your city. Have a wonderful day.