Sunrise Wednesday Walk

in Wednesday Walklast year

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to enjoy my first sunrise in a while!

15F4D3B7-DEA2-45C9-9AC5-6B8AC1DFBD46.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Enjoying a nice sunrise is something I think everyone should do every few months if they can!

Recently when we were on vacation, I got to enjoy some nice sunrises and joy was it enjoyable! I haven’t seen a sunrise since last year I think and it was likely on vacation as well. I see it kind of where we live but there’s a lot of trees. Seeing it coming up over the ocean is a lot cooler if a thing to see though I think!

It’s pretty special to be able to see a sunrise as it’s often a little early in the morning that one has to be in order to catch it. With it being kind of early in the year still that means that the sunrise is still at a reasonable hour for us to get up and get out in the beach to witness. We got it at the right time too, as after this the clouds rolled in. I would have been upset if we weren’t able to see at least one sunrise when we were on vacation! Lol

ECABFBD2-AD56-4D22-9EBC-2F39BF5AB1E4.jpeg

The beach we were at was nice, it was in South Carolina here and it was a place that my coworker mentioned as a last minute thing when I told him that we were going on vacation. We actually ended up liking it a fair bit and know that we will be back in a few years when our son gets older so we can do other things like riding bikes and stuff. The weather was a little bit colder than I wanted it to be lol it was sweatshirt weather for sure but that’s not too bad considering it was still March and back home this was absolutely still the winter lol. We got to listen to the waves crashing for a while and that’s always incredibly soothing, as it’s such a relaxing sound and makes for some good sleeping for sure. Being the morning though, it was good to start the day nice and fresh with a good breeze, crisp clean air and the sunrise.

A5C14326-E804-4598-9D24-93DDF521735F.jpeg

We were among quite the crowd on the beach which was nice, seeing people getting up early to start the day off right is a good sign. There are too many people who are not aware enough to step back in life and appreciate the beautiful and small things like this. Seeing a sunrise is something not everyone gets to see, and especially a sunrise over a beach. A lot of people in the world see a sunrise over land or something else which can be beautiful and majestic for sure however it’s something really special to see the sunrise popping over the horizon off the edge of the ocean there. Makes for quite a nice way to get the day off on the right foot!

15F4D3B7-DEA2-45C9-9AC5-6B8AC1DFBD46.jpeg

I was glad to see it but what was cool is my son got to see it too and then proceeded to dig and play in the sand for a while, and these days I may feel a little sentimental but I appreciate all of the time where I can let him be a child and enjoy his youth and not have to worry about all of the things going on in the world. The moments like these are the times that make the long work days and stressful nights worth it so that he can have a good life and a life that I feel like I had, where you had a good upbringing and one that isn’t full of the nastiness of the world. I have hope, which is an important thing these days, that I can give him the best chance to live what I would say a normal life and that’s all I can ask for.

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

-CmplXty. Real human written content, never AI.

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,900 PRE tokens, with a market value of $180.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

Sort:  

Amazing photos.I envy all who travel and enjoy warm weather while we are with winter jackets and gloves :)
I get your point about being emotional when my kiddo enjoy being a kid. I wish I can make that happen for him as long as it can be. I now understand white my parents feel for me as their son. It is weird that we don't know how our parents mush have felt until we are parents. The life cycle- as it says.

Yeah it’s definitely a strange perspective! I think maybe we are a little more in tune to it these days with a lot of the chaos going on in the world but not sure about that yet. It does bring a lot of emotion for me to make sure that I’m giving him the best that I can, and my wife as well of course. It’s not easy being a parent, or a dad these days! Props to you as well my friend!

It was nice to visit the warm weather lol we’ve done it for the past few years and this was a great way to go, on our recent trip. More about that in the coming days and weeks! Lots of photos and lots of content. Hopefully I don’t forget it all hahaha but so many times when we were out I was thinking I needed to write about something.

Beautiful photos. Love a good sunrise to start the day - it really puts things into perspective & makes you appreciate the good things in life! Cheers!

Thank you! I agree for sure, it is such a great way to start a day! Thanks for stopping by!

fantastic photos such a beautiful beach made even more special with that glorious sunrise

Thanks for joining the Wednesday, its always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

Thanks man! Yeah it was beautiful for sure! Really glad that I got to see it!

👍🙂👍

Enjoying a nice sunrise is something I think everyone should do every few months if they can!

This just made me realize what I’d be missing out on. I can’t remember the last time I saw a sunrise. I mean, not that I’m not up before then, but even when I am, I’m mostly just inside and by the time I’m out, the real yellow sunrise is gone.

I’m glad you got to enjoy it with the fam. I don’t know how many times I keep talking about going to the beach and never haven been there, but when I do, you guys will hear it!!! Lol don’t mind me.

Yeah dude a sunrise is a beautiful thing to see! As much as I enjoy them, seeing them at the beach is the best because of the sun coming up above the water slowly. Fantastic stuff!

You should try to see a sunrise before the week is over dude! No time like the present :D