Caravan Park - Heaven For Flower Lovers In Hanoi

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Hello everyone, how are you today?
It's Wednesday again. As always, Wednesday gives me the motivation to go out and take photos of certain place. And today, I want to walk you around the Caravan Park which is Thao Nguyen Hoa Long Bien in Vietnamese. It's a large flower prairie located next to the Red River of the capital Hanoi. For those who know about Hanoi, you may immediately think of a crowded, noisy and bustling city when it comes to Hanoi. But the place that I want to introduce to you today is not like that.

Măng Chua (15).png

The Caravan Park is a 6-hectare land on the side of the legendary Red River in Thach Cau alluvium, Long Bien ward. It is less than 3km from the center of Hanoi capital and can be easily accessed by both motorbikes and cars. I chose to come here by motorbike so I can see everything around easily, then explore the whole area by foot. Although it is not far from the city center, it is a peaceful place with various kinds of colorful flowers. So it becomes an ideal destination for young people, couples, and families who come here to take pictures, relax, or simply admire different types of beautiful flowers and breathe in the fresh air. I was lucky to come here at a time when not many people were there because everyone was afraid to go out because of Covid. As for me, I prefer less crowded places.

6M8A4844.jpg

Okay now follow me and see what's in here. There are many different types of flowers such as lavender, white daisies, roses, purple water lilies, purple heathers, etc., planted in different clusters. To get to different parts of the park we can follow small paths, they are poetic paths with wooden fences and flowers on both sides. In addition, in the area of ​​​​the flower gardens, people also build small houses, small castles and even windmills. All of that made me think of the famous series "Little House on the Prairie", a series associated with my childhood. Contrasted with the tall buildings in the distance, this place becomes a great refuge for those who love nature, flowers and want to escape the noisy and bustling life. I think that's also why they created this park.

6M8A4871.jpg

It took me hours to explore this huge area by foot because every corner of it is so beautiful, I had stop many times during my walk to take photos, and I'm sure you will too 😁. Most people come here to take pictures. Especially, this is also a paradise for wedding photography services. I don't know if this service is popular in your country, but it's very popular in Vietnam. And the valley of purple heather at the back of the Caravan Park is a beautiful place chosen by photographers. And of course it's also a great place to talk a walk. Besides, a small cafe here is a relaxing place for families and friends and a romantic dating spot for couples. I am really lucky to have come here on a very beautiful sunny afternoon, which has made the flower gardens here much more beautiful. The best time to come here is early morning or sunset when the weather is not too hot. And autumn will be the most suitable season because it is the season of many kinds of flowers here.

6M8A4873.jpg

6M8A4840.jpg

6M8A4835.jpg

6M8A4883.jpg

6M8A4838.jpg

6M8A4889.jpg

6M8A4893.jpg

6M8A4895.jpg

6M8A4891.jpg

6M8A4906.jpg

6M8A4902.jpg

6M8A4914.jpg

6M8A4912.jpg

6M8A4983.jpg

6M8A4918.jpg

6M8A4964.jpg

6M8A4935.jpg

6M8A4952.jpg

6M8A4993.jpg

6M8A4995.jpg

6M8A5004.jpg

6M8A5023.jpg

6M8A5014.jpg

6M8A5018.jpg

That's all about my walk today, how about yours? I look forward to discovering your exciting walk. Thank you for taking the time to read my post and have a nice Wednesday!
Sort:  

This place is so amazing with many beautiful flowers.

That’s true! Thanks for stopping by @totocha

đẹp quá anh. hà nội mà trông mộng mơ giống huế ghê haha

Thấy màu tím là nghĩ tới Huế hả e.

What a gorgeous location! Your photos are amazing; so professional. I really enjoy the shots taken low, with flowers in the foreground, and the background slightly out of focus. It is such a dreamy effect!

I am surprised, too, by the landscape itself. It is strikingly different from most of what I have previously seen of Viet Nam. It looks like the prairie in the US. Simply amazing!

Best wishes for Happiness, Health, and Prosperity in 2022!

Cheers!

Thank you very much for your kind words @braveboat
I'm very happy that you like the post.
And yeah it surprised me too.
Wish you a Happy New Year!

The place looks amazing with such a variety of colours in the flower fields. I love this picture:

image.png

Thank you very much @timoremoti
Yeah the place is very beautiful in the real life.

It's a beautiful place, man.
I feel like I want to get to your place :)

Thank you very much @asklanbudi
Just come, there are more beautiful places here.

One day I'll be in Hanoi. I want to enjoy the beautiful nature there.

Yep there are many places to see in Hanoi. From historical, cultural and natural places.

Thank you guys, I'm glad to meet you.

Wonderful. I will go there if I have a chance.
Have a nice day.

Yep you should definitely visit it when you travel to Hanoi.

Ồ nơi này đẹp quá anh hè. Nhìn như Đà Lạt, như mấy cảnh ở nước ngoài luôn. Đẹp quá đi mất

Uhm a cũng khá mắt chữ O mồm chứ A khi đến đây, cứ tưởng tới ở Đà Lạt.

Wow! Nice park. Stress reliever.

Yep you’re right. It’s truly a place to relieve stress. Thank you for stopping by.

Beautiful photographs that make us appreciate the beauty of this place. A way to get to know these extraordinary places. Thank you for sharing such beautiful photos.

Thank you very much for your lovely words. Yeah that’s a beautiful place. I think it’s more beautiful in real life.

Wow... it's really beautiful and I would really like it here. Salute... to the person who initiated this venue, looks like he graduated from the best choreographers. All can be used as a beautiful background. It's Cool.

Yep I admire him too. He might be a big fan of European style and yeah he did a great job to create this place for everyone.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow what a park an oasis in the city so colorful and beautiful I can see why photographers love it
I especially loved the Vespa and windmills

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Yeah that’s a precious place of the city, especially for crowded city like Hanoi. The Vespa is quite old and sometimes we had troubles to operate it. But yeah it looks cool. I love it too. Thank you @tattoodjay

I love when cities make space for a park, to get away from the madness

Đẹp quá anh ơi, tuyệt, có cơ hội e sẽ đến đây

Uhm đáng để đến e nhé.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much for your great support @ecency

There is so much beauty in such a small space. The windmills are a functional piece of scenery as well as add interest to the scenery.

Wedding pictures with the heather as a backdrop would be stunning! What a wonderful wandering you took me on!

Hello, @dodovietnam !!

Thank you very much @dswigle
I'm very happy that you like the post.
I loved my walk too, it's such a beautiful place to wander around.

Vietnam itself is such a beautiful country. Incredibly so.

Amazing collection of photographs. 🥰 I like the contrast of the flowers with the blue sky.
Beautiful…

Thank you very much for stopping by @littlebee4
I'm happy that you like the post and have a nice day!

You are welcome @dodovietnam 😊
Have a nice day too!

Damn you take badass pictures man! These pictures are truly beautiful 😍

Thank you very much @starstrings01
I'm very happy that you like the post.
Have a nice day! friend.

Awesomes shots of these flowers fields.

The contrast, the sun lighting and the colors are really nice.

Great job, thanks for sharing !

Thank you very much for stopping by @orlandumike
Have a nice day!

Những bức ảnh bạn chụp mang vẻ đẹp bình dị và yên bình quá

Thanks @kydg nhiều nhé!

òa a ra hà nội lâu chưa ạ 😁chào mừng a đến với Hà nội ạ. A đi được nhiều nơi chưa ạ

Hi e, thật ra a đi tháng trước ra hơi vội và dịch bệnh nên k cũng k dám gặp ai. Thanks e nhé!

This is HaNoi capital, but I think this is Netherlands

Thank you for your lovely words @adenbq
Yeah it's very beautiful over there.

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1435.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

đẹp quá a 😍

Đẹp hơn đồi hoa Đà Lạt.

chùi ui, xứng đáng 10 điểm mà😍

10+ chứ e. 😁

xin phép anh cho e share vì ảnh đẹp quá.