Last Wednesday in November

This year went too quick for me. May be I am at this point where time goes faster as I got older. I haven’t realised that November is over and Christmas is literally around the corner! I still have holiday left, so I took a couple of days in the middle of this week. Wednesday is not the best day to be at work, always something goes wrong. I prefer to spend it away. So my journey has led me to Truro. It is a lovely town, quite nice place for walking, shopping, enjoying and exploring the countryside. My favourite spot is Malpas road, among the river. It is a beautiful place and I always use my phone camera.


I was surprised that water level wasn’t higher than normal, considering continuous rain in the past few weeks. It was perfect for reflection photos.


I do like taking pictures of the boats. Most of them I remember for ages. I am not sure if they are good enough for sailing.


Due to the heavy rain in the area, roads were flooded and it was challenging to park my car properly.
I had a little stroll in Boscawen Park, but it didn’t last long because I didn’t fancy the idea of walking on a muddy trail.


Thank you for stopping by and letting me share my Wednesday experience with you. Hope you are enjoying it :)

Sort:  

Love the reflection on the first picture, What an awesome walk though! please don't forget to engage more.

It was a pleasure walking along virtually :)

!PIZZA

Wow they are fantastic shots that you captured there!

I think I know the road from sometime in the past, it's lovely around there. Lovely photos.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 134 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

love the reflections on the lake

and yes I do think as we get older the years d seem to fly by faster

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Това лед ли е?

Не, тънък слой вода е.

I live in Truro. Your photography is amazing!

Congratulations @dontcare89! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@lightcaptured(10/15) tipped @dontcare89 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Hi @dontcare89,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am