You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Silver Lining amongst fire and covid. hehe

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

hehehehe I'm so glad!!! For me - it was one of the best national parks I've seen! I really would have loved to see Bridalveil - from what Ive seen on the internet, that would have been really something special to see with my own eyes hehehe

but... its ok! maybe next year :)

I'm really happy that you felt like you came along with me for the experience hehehe and i'm glad that my first post back was able to participate in #wednesdaywalk!!! heheheheh

(and of course you dont' want to go there in winter... WE ARE TWINS. lolol)

Sort:  

Lol when I was younger or before TB damaged my lungs winter never bothered me but now Brrrrrrr no thanks

hahahaha yea - when i was MUCH younger. by the time I hit 13?? and had to walk in the snow??? (and yes - it WAS up a mountain 1 mile hahahaha)

just like the "old timers" complain about hahaha that was me! LOL

i remember one time trying to cross the street on a slope - and a car was heading towards me down the hill - sliding out of control... and i was trying to scurry across the street, and then I started sliding out of control... and i dont' know how i made it safely BACK to the side of the street that I was coming from - (other than angels protecting me!! lol) but the next thing i remember - i was BACK at home... calling my mom at work saying I AM NOT GOING TO SCHOOL TODAY!

HAHAHAHAHAHAH

and she was like... well..ok! LOL

i think THAT was it for me. totally soaked in cold wet snow, all in your shoes and yuck.. no. i like to look at snow for a few days, from the inside of my warm house - and then i want it GONE. hahaha

its absolutely GORGEOUS to look at though...but yeah.. then.. bye bye!!! take all your freezing cold with you, snowstorm! hahaha

That car sliding towards you must have been so scary and I good reason to go back home

I say these days snow looks good on postcards or on TV nit even out the window is so nice if it means I have to go out and shovel it lol

Now about your car story have I told you I have been hit by cars twice Ohh well that’s a story fir another day

Have a great day

hahahahahaha you can't just leaave the comment like that!!!!!!!!!! LOLOLOL
now i need to know this story - actually these TWO stories hahahahaha

Lol
Long story short twice in NY cars decided to ignore a red light and pedestrian crossing lights both could have been worse once my knee popped out of joint and some bruising other time just some scrapes and bruises

more things popping out of joint!!!! lol... you and those joints!!!

did they have to take you to the hospital? or did you just pop everything back in yourself and walk away! hahahahahahahahahahahaha

Lol one time I walked away

The other time popped joints back in and the driver that hit me gave me a lift to a nearby bar and he bought me a few drinks and we chatted and became friends

Lol I know I am crazy