What a wild Wednesday Walk - Wow! hehehe

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

Well...

(I had to get one more W word in there!) LOL

Check it out - my VERY FIRST picture to share with you all - they actually REALLY had a flower W for us to celebrate Wednesday Walk! LOL

image.png

It's because we were in the town of Woodlake at their Botanical Gardens and taking a walk around the lake! It was such a beautiful day! We got to see all kinds of birds (don't ask me what they were called hahaha I just thought they looked so super cool. Maybe @bluefinstudios will have some shots of birdies coming up in an upcoming post!)

image.png

I love how these different color flowers grow from the SAME bush! They weren't grafted on either - they just grow that way! I have no idea how that happens - but I love it. Seems magical :)

image.png

Look at that perfect peach rose! Lots of them were already starting to wilt in the summer(ish) sun, but this one was just perfection on a stem! Isn't it so beautiful???

image.png

There were SO many rose bushes. We were just surrounded by flowers of every color! The bees were feeling very happy (even though Bluefin was running from them hehehehe)

image.png

I have absolutely no idea what this flower was - but it was so cool and alien looking! I had to get a shot of it. Look at all that's happening here? Flowers and berries and leaves and pricklies.... hehehe it's got it all! what is it??? hmmmm your guess is as good as mine LOL

image.png

I loved this part of the garden. All those red petals fell all over the ground and covered them in that beautiful red carpet! @Penderis thought that this was a pomegranate tree. I told him that it wasn't (but what the heck do I know. hahahaha) Maybe he was right! What do you guys think? Does it look like a pomegranate tree???

image.png

Isn't this a fanciful look at the eastern section of the garden. It was closed off today (due to Covid's adjusted schedule) but we peeked through the gate and snapped some pictures. They really did a lovely job of planning out the garden!

image.png

I loved this view of the lake! It was so peaceful and calm! The days have been warm here lately, but today was an absolute perfect temperature. Not too hot, not too cold. Lovely breeze, and all those pretty birds flying around fishing. For a moment, I just stood looking out at the lake and fell into a zen-like trance hehehe.

image.png

My buddy for the week. Friday, he flies home and I won't see him again for a while 😞 The time always goes too quickly when we get to hang out @bluefinstudios!!! I can't wait for the next time, and I hope that it's sooner that I realize! 😊

Hope you enjoyed my Wednesday Walk! (I know the rest of the world is already in Thursday hahaha but its still Wednesday for me in Cali!!!)

Sort:  

Wow - W for winner garden!!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

wasn't it amazing???? we were in awe! and the day was just the perfect day to go!!!

I can't decide if I love the peach rose or the tree resting in a bed of red petals :D

What a lovely Wednesday Walk and it is noon on Wednesday here right now :D

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAA
i thought today was Wednesday!!!!!!!!!! ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

its only Tuesday for me hahahahahaha
oops! LOL losing track of time with Blue here LOL

and yes - my fave is that red petal sea! hehehehehe

Good news
You are not the only one losing track of days
I only caught on because if I had missed Wednesday, I had missed someone's birthday 😉

hehehe i'm glad you didn't miss it!

if its my monkee - tell him i said happy birthday! heheheh

It's the monkee's brother - but message passed :D

hehehehehe thank you! i hope it was everything he needed it to be and blessings on this next year for him!!!! :)

Peach rose looks like and angry bird 😆


Posted via proofofbrain.io

hahahahahah! I didn't see that LOLOLOLOL

Flowers, I love flowers because they will make my day beautiful. It's not me who's beautiful by the way, it's the day. lol

I love the surroundings full of flowers especially when trees can be found as well. I love that closer shot that looks like a red rose. Even though I love flowers I still love that place you said it was nice to stay there. I prefer a quiet place which makes me dream more about fantasies. lol

hehehehe well this place was the perfect place for fantasies! can you imagine walking through those flowers and finding a beautiful girl just sitting on a bench - waiting for you to come talk to her? hehehehe

maybe write a fantasy about that hehehe

What beautiful flowers and that’s the first flower W in a Wednesday Walk how cool is that

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

hehehe wasn't that neat??? LOL

I didn't even see it when i took it - i realized it when I got home hahahahaha

thanks @tattoodjay :)

👍🙂👍

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

thanks so much @diyhub and @kaerpediem !!!! this was a super fun post to write!

yay dada @bluefinstudios and ma @dreemsteem, hehe if @Penderis thought it's pomegranate, I think it looks more like a jamalak tree...the images are amazing...lovely Weather too. You guys must have an awesome day together.

Today we will just go for a local walk around the camp here - just a nice calm walk hehehehe nothing too interesting - and then... back to work! LOL

"...just a nice calm walk hehehehe nothing too interesting..."
right....
I think my definition of nice calm walk and @dreemsteem idea are two very different things

hahaha that walk wasn't like the first mountain walk!!!

how much calmer does it get than a walk around the camp??? LOL

than a walk around the camp??? LOL

....around the camp and UP A MOUNTAIN!

mountain??? pffffffffffft. you don't know mountains.

twas but a hill

4400ft above sea level is a hill?

Indeed, a wonderful place to walk! The Woodlake Botanical Gardens
Seems some parts are designed by high school students, some by university students and some by the garden club members!

Cannot wait till we get to see the rest of that garden!

Wanna stay for another week???? :)

I really wish the botanical gardens were open during that time. Maybe next time...