You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk around ~ THE LOUVRE buildings at SUNSET in Paris France πŸ‡«πŸ‡·

in Wednesday Walk β€’ 2 years ago

Great pics! Funny how when I was living in Paris, I often crossed the place with the Louvres pyramid, I would not even look at it, nor take pics, and was trying to walk as quickly as possible to avoid the pyramid miniature sellers πŸ˜„

I have to admit that your post rekindled the love of a Parisian for his home town! Wonderful sunset, enjoy your stay!

Sort: Β 

Thank you so much @edprivat 😊
I soooo understand what you mean. I moved close to 50 times and live in country number 5 now. When you live in a place like this (Paris) you forget to look… β€œwith fresh eyes” you don’t see these things and just want to go where you need to go. Hehehe 🀭 rather funny.

So cool to hear that my post rekindled the love for your home town. That means a lot.
I was born in France too, province Cher, but sadly only lived there until I was 2 years old.
Now living in Spain, until our big move πŸ˜‰ country 6 is coming up… hopefully soon 🀞🏻🀞🏻🀞🏻🀞🏻

We are back home again, this was a long weekend last July πŸ˜‰

What's country 6 coming up?

The US 😎 company is relocating us.
Have a wonderful week @edprivat πŸ‘‹πŸ»